6:57 AM EDT, Thu June 27, 2019

December 1969

Wed, Dec 31 @ West Bromwich Albion 7:00 pm ET We don't have news for this game

October 2018

Sat, Oct 20 vs Swansea City W 1 - 0

How this Aston Villa player responded to being left out by Dean Smith

Tue, Oct 23 @ Norwich City L 1 - 2

'Smith certainly isn't afraid' - Findings as Aston Villa stutter at Norwich City

Fri, Oct 26 @ Queens Park Rangers L 0 - 1

QPR 1 Aston Villa 0: Hoops extend unbeaten run of games to five as they survive second half onslaught

November 2018

Fri, Nov 2 vs Bolton Wanderers W 2 - 0

'Big things are coming' Aston Villa fans react to Bolton win as Dean Smith talks about Jack Grealish and victory

Sat, Nov 10 @ Derby County W 3 - 0

'Thierry wins none out of five' Aston Villa fans will love this pundit's verdict

Sun, Nov 25 vs Birmingham City W 4 - 2

Where Birmingham City went right - and wrong - against Aston Villa

December 2018

Sat, Dec 1 @ Middlesbrough W 3 - 0

This is how Dominic Revan reacted to his surprise Aston Villa promotion

Fri, Dec 7 @ West Bromwich Albion W 2 - 1

Watch: The battle of the fans - inside the heart of the West Brom and Aston Villa derby

Sat, Dec 15 vs Stoke City T 2 - 2

Villa stalemate showed us Stoke are firing, draws are still frustrating, the Championship is fun but refs are rubbish

Wed, Dec 26 @ Swansea City W 1 - 0

Swansea City's surprise Player of the Year contender and the transfer priority needed in January

January 2019

Tue, Jan 1 vs Queens Park Rangers T 0 - 0

This is when Aston Villa's Jack Grealish will be back in action

Sat, Jan 5 vs Swansea City L 0 - 1

The eye-watering amount Wolves will pay Chelsea's Tammy Abraham as ex-Swansea City man set to leave Aston Villa

Sat, Jan 12 @ Wigan Athletic 2:00 am ET

‘Upsetting’ Aston Villa favourite makes big admission about Dean Smith’s flops

Sat, Jan 19 vs Hull City T 0 - 0

‘Leeds United fans want their gimmick back’ - What Hull City made of Aston Villa

February 2019

Sat, Feb 2 @ Reading 2:00 am ET

'Average, midtable fodder' - Reading fans react to stalemate with Aston Villa

Sat, Feb 16 vs West Bromwich Albion L 0 - 2

Warning: Aston Villa fans in need of cheering up shouldn't read this

Sat, Feb 23 @ Stoke City T 1 - 1

Latest betting from the Sky Bet Championship - and you won't believe the Stoke City odds

March 2019

Sat, Mar 2 vs Derby County 2:00 am ET

'We're all heroes again' Aston Villa's Conor Hourihane lifts the lid on those boos