7:47 AM EST, Wed March 04, 2015
Evening Gazette Feb 9, 2015
#OnThisBoroDay 2005: Boro winger Stewart Downing makes his England debut

#OnThisBoroDay 2005: Boro winger Stewart Downing makes his England debut

The young wing wizard was brought off the bench in the 61st minute of England's friendly against Holland at Villa Park
The Liverpool Offside Feb 8, 2015

Sunday Open Thread: We Always Loved You, Stewart Downing Edition

West Ham hosting Manchester United is the biggest Premier League fixture on the day, and there's a few others to keep an eye on around the continent. Things get started early in England, with Burnley and West Brom kicking off at 12:00PM GMT/7:00AM EST, followed by Stoke City's travels to Newcastle (2:05PM GMT/9:05AM EST) and, from a Liverpool perspective, the most important match of the day, Manchester United at West Ham (4:15PM GMT/11:15AM EST). Out on the continent there will be a chance for Iago Aspas to follow up on his match-winner earlier in the week as Sevilla head to Getafe (4:00PM...

EPL Player News

  • 6 Harry Kane

    Harry Kane

    Pochettino wants crunch talks with the FA over star striker’s future

  • 6 Adam Johnson

    Adam Johnson

    ‘There’s only one Adam Johnson’ – fans get behind Sunderland star after child sex arrest

  • 5 Jack Rodwell

    Jack Rodwell

    Sunderland's Jack Rodwell says his goal averted an 'end of the world' scenario at Hull City

  • 5 Francis Coquelin

    Francis Coquelin

    Arsenal's Francis Coquelin has emerged as the Premier League's best defensive player since returning from loan... is he the solution to the Gunners' midfield problem?

  • 4 Petr Cech

    Petr Cech

    Jose Mourinho says he won't try to change Petr Cech's mind if he wants to leave Chelsea but will demand 'huge' transfer fee

Stewart Downing Photos