10:37 AM EDT, Thu July 24, 2014

Fantasy Update

Jul 23, 2014
Jose Altuve went 3-for-6 with three singles in Tuesday's extra-innings victory over the A's.
Rotoworld Jul 23, 2014

Altuve singles three times in victory vs A's - Jose Altuve (2B) Houston Astros

Jose Altuve went 3-for-6 with three singles in Tuesday's extra-innings victory over the A's.
CSN Houston Jul 22, 2014

Another honor for Astros' Jose Altuve

Jose Altuve is getting recognized more and more for all he does on the baseball field.
CSN Houston Jul 20, 2014

(VIDEO) Altuve celebrates 3 years with Astros

Check out which anniversary the Astros' All-Star second baseman Jose Altuve is celebrating with the team.
FanBlog: Astros Jul 16, 2014

Photos: Astros’ top 10 single-season hit totals

With 130 hits, Jose Altuve has broken the Astros' record of hits (124) before the All-Star break and is on pace for a team record for hits in a season. Here's a look at the 10 best in franchise history.
CSN Houston Jul 16, 2014

Altuve helps lead AL to All-Star win

Jose Altuve did his part Tuesday night to help lead the American League to a 5-3 win in the 2014 MLB All-Star Game.
FanBlog: Astros Jul 15, 2014

Astros’ Altuve leaves his mark on All-Star Game

MINNEAPOLIS — This was a moment when an Astros fan could rightfully lament that Jose Altuve isn’t just a bit taller. Another inch, maybe that ball goes another 10 feet and over the wall. But he wouldn’t have the same charm, then, would he? The Astros’ second baseman and lone 2014 All-Star ripped a liner […]

Briefs: Joey Gallo impresses Twins; AL batting race heats up with Altuve, Beltre

Houston Astros second baseman Jose Altuve (27) laughs with Texas Rangers third baseman Adrian Beltre (29) after he slid safely into third base during the 7th inning of their MLB baseball game at Globe Life Park in Arlington, Texas, on …
CSN Houston Jul 15, 2014

Astros predict Altuve's All-Star performance

Jose Altuve's teammates are predicting nothing less than greatness for the Astros' second baseman during his All-Star Game appearance on Tuesday night.
Houston Chronicle Jul 14, 2014

Altuve says winning more important than batting title

As Giancarlo Stanton put on a monster show Monday night in the Home Run derby, Jose Altuve posted a video of reactions to one of the shots on Instagram. Miguel Cabrera, standing just to Altuve’s left, had his mouth agape. Stanton hit one home run only a few rows from the top of the third […]
KFFL Jul 14, 2014

Astros | Jose Altuve rolling up the hits

Houston Astros 2B Jose Altuve heads into the All-Star break leading the majors with 130 ...
Houston Chronicle Jul 13, 2014

Former record holder Watson impressed by Altuve’s first half

Former Astros player and executive Bob Watson, one of the great figures in franchise history, presented All-Star second baseman Jose Altuve with a bat Sunday afternoon commemorating Altuve’s breaking of Watson’s record for hits before the All-Star break. Watson set the franchise record for hits before the All-Star break with 123 in 1973. The former […]
FanBlog: Astros Jul 12, 2014

Castro’s most productive at-bat in win over Red Sox wasn’t a hit

Although Jason Castro hit a two-run home run and added a leadoff triple Saturday afternoon, manager Bo Porter considered Castro’s biggest at-bat to be the groundout to second that moved Jose Altuve to third in the eighth inning. Castro, who bats lefthanded, moved Altuve over while facing lefthander Andrew Miller. “Altuve did a great job […]
FanBlog: Astros Jul 12, 2014

Altuve sets MLB record for hits, stolen bases mark before break

Jose Altuve went 2-for-2 with two doubles and two runs. He leads the majors with 130 hits and 40 multi-hit games. He also leads the American League with 29 doubles. Altuve became just the third player to have 130 hits before the All-Star break since 2004, joining Miguel Cabrera (132 in 2013) and Ian Kinsler […]
CSN Houston Jul 12, 2014

Altuve Sets All-Time Mark

Jose Altuve isn't just shattering Astros records. He's setting Major League Baseball ones.
KFFL Jul 9, 2014

Astros | Jose Altuve credits hitting coach

Houston Astros 2B Jose Altuve credits hitting coach John Mallee with his breakthrough at the ...

Jose Altuve Photos

Astros Player News