8:39 PM EDT, Sun August 19, 2018

March 2018

Thu, Mar 29 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Postponed

Gameday Thread: Tigers vs. Pirates, 1:10 p.m.

Fri, Mar 30 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 10 - 13 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Mar 31 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Postponed

Pittsburgh Pirates Rained Out (Again) In Detroit

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 6 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 1 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 0 - 1

Game 3 Preview: Pirates at Tigers

Mon, Apr 2 vs Kansas City Royals W 6 - 1

Game 4 Preview: Royals at Tigers

Tue, Apr 3 vs Kansas City Royals L 0 - 1

Game 5 Preview: Royals at Tigers

Wed, Apr 4 vs Kansas City Royals Postponed

Game 6: Tigers vs. Royals, 1:10 p.m.

Thu, Apr 5 @ Chicago White Sox W 9 - 7

GameThread: Tigers vs. White Sox, 4:10 p.m.

Sat, Apr 7 @ Chicago White Sox W 6 - 1

GameThread: Tigers vs. White Sox, 2:10 p.m.

Sun, Apr 8 @ Chicago White Sox W 1 - 0

White Sox call up reliever Bruce Rondon

Mon, Apr 9 @ Cleveland Indians L 0 - 2

Detroit Tigers' bats go cold in loss at Cleveland Indians, 2-0

Tue, Apr 10 @ Cleveland Indians L 1 - 2

Josh Tomlin resurfaces, Jose Ramirez, Roberto Perez homer as Cleveland Indians beat Tigers, 2-1

Wed, Apr 11 @ Cleveland Indians L 1 - 5

Cleveland Indians: 3 takeaways from the offensive explosion Wednesday night

Thu, Apr 12 @ Cleveland Indians L 3 - 9

Cleveland Indians: 3 takeaways from Thursday night’s win against Detroit

Fri, Apr 13 vs New York Yankees L 6 - 8

Yankees vs. Tigers: Series Preview

Sat, Apr 14 vs New York Yankees Postponed

Yankees reliever Dellin Betances remains upbeat, despite early struggles

Sun, Apr 15 vs New York Yankees Postponed We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 15 vs New York Yankees Postponed

1st game of Yankees-Tigers doubleheader postponed by rain

Tue, Apr 17 vs Baltimore Orioles W 4 - 2

Tigers snap 5-game skid, beat Baltimore 4-2

Wed, Apr 18 vs Baltimore Orioles W 6 - 5

Bullpens bust as Orioles lose fifth straight, 6-5 to Tigers, on Dixon Machado's walk-off homer

Thu, Apr 19 vs Baltimore Orioles W 13 - 8

Game 16 Preview: Orioles at Tigers

Fri, Apr 20 vs Kansas City Royals L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 20 vs Kansas City Royals W 3 - 2

Kansas City Royals (3-13) vs. Detroit Tigers (7-9) Friday Game 1 Open Thread

Sat, Apr 21 vs Kansas City Royals W 12 - 4

Tigers 12, Royals 4: Tigers bats on Fiers

Sun, Apr 22 vs Kansas City Royals L 5 - 8

Game 20 Preview: Royals at Tigers

Tue, Apr 24 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Postponed

Pirates and Tigers rained out; doubleheader scheduled for Wednesday

Wed, Apr 25 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 3 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 25 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 13 - 10

Doubleheader GameThread: Tigers vs. Pirates, 4:05 p.m.

Thu, Apr 26 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 0 - 1

Detroit Tigers lose, 1-0, at Pittsburgh; Alex Wilson yields walk-off HR

Fri, Apr 27 @ Baltimore Orioles L 0 - 6

Tillman tosses seven scoreless, one-hit innings as Orioles end skid with 6-0 win over Tigers

Sat, Apr 28 @ Baltimore Orioles W 9 - 5

Orioles on deck: Rickard called up, plus what to watch Saturday vs. Tigers, TV and more

Sun, Apr 29 @ Baltimore Orioles L 3 - 5

Daniel Norris and Miguel Cabrera exit Sunday game with injuries

Mon, Apr 30 vs Tampa Bay Rays 7:10 pm ET

Rays 3, Tigers 2: At least Zimmermann was great

May 2018

Tue, May 1 vs Tampa Bay Rays 7:10 pm ET

For starters: Rays at Tigers, with Archer on the hill

Wed, May 2 vs Tampa Bay Rays 1:10 pm ET

Views from the Catwalks: Steven Souza trade finalized, Rays acquire two prospects

Thu, May 3 @ Kansas City Royals 2:15 pm ET

Miguel Cabrera leaves game with right hamstring strain

Fri, May 4 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Royals, 8:15 p.m.

Sat, May 5 @ Kansas City Royals 4:15 pm ET

Game XXXIII Thread: Tigers at Royals

Sun, May 6 @ Kansas City Royals 2:15 pm ET

Royals 4, Tigers 2: Troubled Tigers youth can’t back Boyd

Mon, May 7 @ Texas Rangers 8:05 pm ET

Michael Fulmer, Detroit Tigers give game away to Texas Rangers, 7-6

Tue, May 8 @ Texas Rangers 8:05 pm ET

Tigers place Wilson, Zimmermann on disabled list

Wed, May 9 @ Texas Rangers 2:05 pm ET

Tigers place Martin on disabled list, recall Mahtook

Fri, May 11 vs Seattle Mariners 7:10 pm ET

The Mariners have succeeded doing it their way

Sat, May 12 vs Seattle Mariners 4:10 pm ET

5/12/18: Open Game Thread (Game 1)

Sun, May 13 vs Seattle Mariners 1:10 pm ET

Bad day for Mariners as they lose Robinson Cano, series finale in Detroit

Mon, May 14 vs Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Tigers 6, Indians 3: Niko Goodrum tames Tribe with a pair of home runs

Tue, May 15 vs Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Niko Goodrum stars in Detroit Tigers streak-snapping win over Indians

Wed, May 16 vs Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Game 42 Preview: Indians at Tigers

Thu, May 17 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Tigers 3, Mariners 2: Matt Boyd and the bullpen power a comeback win

Fri, May 18 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Mariners ride big seventh inning to 5-4 win over Tigers

Sat, May 19 @ Seattle Mariners 9:10 pm ET

5/19/18: Open Game Thread

Sun, May 20 @ Seattle Mariners 4:10 pm ET

Cardiac Mariners, held hitless into the seventh, walk off the Tigers in extra innings

Mon, May 21 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET

Twins DFA RHP Phil Hughes

Tue, May 22 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET

Tuesday Twins: Gardenhire wants to “whip butts”, uses Kelly Clarkson ringtone

Wed, May 23 @ Minnesota Twins 1:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers optimistic Matthew Boyd (oblique) will make next start

Fri, May 25 vs Chicago White Sox 7:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. White Sox, 7:10 p.m.

Sat, May 26 vs Chicago White Sox 4:10 pm ET

Candelario's RBI single lifts Tigers past White Sox 5-4

Sun, May 27 vs Chicago White Sox 1:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. White Sox, 1:10 p.m.

Mon, May 28 vs Los Angeles Angels 1:10 pm ET

James McCann's grand slam pushes Detroit Tigers past Angels on Memorial Day

Tue, May 29 vs Los Angeles Angels 7:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers' Michael Fulmer erratic in 9-2 loss vs. Los Angeles Angels

Wed, May 30 vs Los Angeles Angels 7:10 pm ET

Tigers place Liriano, Stumpf on 10-day DL

Thu, May 31 vs Los Angeles Angels 1:10 pm ET

Links: Ronny Rodriguez called up to majors

June 2018

Fri, Jun 1 vs Toronto Blue Jays 7:10 pm ET

Behind Enemy Lines: Q&A with Bluebird Banter

Sat, Jun 2 vs Toronto Blue Jays 4:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Blue Jays, 4:10 p.m.

Sun, Jun 3 vs Toronto Blue Jays 1:10 pm ET

Blue Jays 8, Tigers 4: Late inning pitching woes doom Detroit

Mon, Jun 4 vs New York Yankees 1:10 pm ET

Meet the Tigers’ newest call-up: RHP Sandy Baez

Mon, Jun 4 vs New York Yankees 7:10 pm ET

Yankees beat Blue Jays, 7-2, as Andujar hits first career grand slam

Tue, Jun 5 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers shut out by Boston Red Sox at Fenway Park, 6-0

Wed, Jun 6 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Andrew Benintendi powers Red Sox past Tigers again

Thu, Jun 7 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Jalen Beeks roughed up in debut as Red Sox drop finale to Tigers

Fri, Jun 8 vs Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Tigers vs. Indians Preview: Michael Fulmer looks to get on track at home

Sat, Jun 9 vs Cleveland Indians 4:10 pm ET

Saturday's game between Cleveland Indians-Detroit Tigers delayed by rain

Sun, Jun 10 vs Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Cleveland Indians lose to Detroit Tigers, 4-2, in 12 innings on walk-off homer by Jeimer Candelario

Tue, Jun 12 vs Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers lose Miguel Cabrera in 3rd, lead in 7th, game vs. Twins, 6-4

Wed, Jun 13 vs Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET

Joe Jimenez is more than just the “eighth inning guy”

Thu, Jun 14 vs Minnesota Twins 1:10 pm ET

Miguel Cabrera’s injury gives John Hicks an opportunity and an audition - Mlive

Fri, Jun 15 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET

ON DECK: Tigers visit White Sox for Father’s Day weekend series

Sat, Jun 16 @ Chicago White Sox 2:10 pm ET

Game 72 Preview: Tigers at White Sox

Sun, Jun 17 @ Chicago White Sox 2:10 pm ET

Tigers 3, White Sox 1: Guaranteed Rate is becoming a guaranteed win

Tue, Jun 19 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Game 74 Preview: Tigers at Reds

Wed, Jun 20 @ Cincinnati Reds 12:35 pm ET

Drew VerHagen broke his nose, is now on the DL

Fri, Jun 22 @ Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Photos: Tigers vs. Indians series

Sat, Jun 23 @ Cleveland Indians 6:10 pm ET

Game 77 Preview: Tigers at Indians

Sun, Jun 24 @ Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Cleveland Indians slam Detroit Tigers with four home runs in 12-2 victory

Mon, Jun 25 vs Oakland Athletics 3:10 pm ET

Athletics 5, Tigers 4: A late lead evaporates

Tue, Jun 26 vs Oakland Athletics 7:10 pm ET

A’s Daniel Mengden to DL, Chris Bassitt to start

Wed, Jun 27 vs Oakland Athletics 7:10 pm ET

Game 81 Preview: Athletics at Tigers

Thu, Jun 28 vs Oakland Athletics 1:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. A’s, 1:10 p.m.

Fri, Jun 29 @ Toronto Blue Jays 7:07 pm ET

ON DECK: Slumping Tigers head north of the border for series with Blue Jays

Sat, Jun 30 @ Toronto Blue Jays 1:07 pm ET

Blue Jays 4, Tigers 3: Defeat from the jaws of victory

July 2018

Sun, Jul 1 @ Toronto Blue Jays 1:07 pm ET

Tigers 9, Blue Jays 1: The streak is over!

Mon, Jul 2 @ Toronto Blue Jays 1:07 pm ET

Shane Greene added to the 10 day disabled list

Tue, Jul 3 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Cubs, 2:20 p.m.

Wed, Jul 4 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Chicago Cubs vs. Detroit Tigers preview, Wednesday 7/4, 1:20 CT

Thu, Jul 5 vs Texas Rangers 7:10 pm ET

Monster blast from a struggling Joey Gallo leads Rangers to victory over Tigers

Fri, Jul 6 vs Texas Rangers 7:10 pm ET

Game 90 Preview: Rangers at Tigers

Sat, Jul 7 vs Texas Rangers 4:10 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers lineup: Joey Gallo returns

Sun, Jul 8 vs Texas Rangers 1:10 pm ET

Thoughts on a 3-0 Rangers win

Mon, Jul 9 @ Tampa Bay Rays 7:10 pm ET

Rays win 10-9 in 10th on Robertson walkoff single

Tue, Jul 10 @ Tampa Bay Rays 7:10 pm ET

For starters: Rays' Ryne Stanek looks to extend scoreless "start" streak

Wed, Jul 11 @ Tampa Bay Rays 12:10 pm ET

Ryne Stanek extends scoreless 'start' streak in Rays' 5-2 win over Tigers

Fri, Jul 13 @ Houston Astros 8:10 pm ET

Who are you rooting for: Justin Verlander or the Tigers?

Sat, Jul 14 @ Houston Astros 4:10 pm ET

Tigers shut out again as Dallas Keuchel leads Astros to series-opening win - MLive

Sun, Jul 15 @ Houston Astros 2:10 pm ET

Game Recap: Stros Go Quietly Into the Break. Tigers Snap Six Game losing Streak 6-3.

Fri, Jul 20 vs Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

David Price, Red Sox open second half with shutout of Tigers

Sat, Jul 21 vs Boston Red Sox 6:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Red Sox, 6:10 p.m.

Sun, Jul 22 vs Boston Red Sox 1:10 pm ET

Red Sox at Tigers lineup: Commence Operation Score Runs for Chris Sale

Mon, Jul 23 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

Tigers 5, Royals 4: Rally time!

Tue, Jul 24 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

Game 103 Preview: Tigers at Royals

Wed, Jul 25 @ Kansas City Royals 2:15 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Royals, 2:15 p.m.

Fri, Jul 27 vs Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers vs. Cleveland Indians series

Sat, Jul 28 vs Cleveland Indians 6:10 pm ET

Mike Clevinger (illness) may miss Saturday's start; Cleveland Indians adjusting on the fly

Sun, Jul 29 vs Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Game 107 Preview: Indians at Tigers

Tue, Jul 31 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Reds @ Tigers Game One: Preview and Lineups

August 2018

Wed, Aug 1 vs Cincinnati Reds 1:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Reds, 1:10 p.m.

Fri, Aug 3 @ Oakland Athletics 10:05 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. A’s, 10:05 p.m.

Sat, Aug 4 @ Oakland Athletics 9:05 pm ET

Game 111 Preview: Tigers at Athletics

Sun, Aug 5 @ Oakland Athletics 4:05 pm ET

A’s keep rolling, shut out Tigers for 6th straight win

Mon, Aug 6 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Angels 6, Tigers 2: Bad Boyd, Bad Boyd

Tue, Aug 7 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Home runs by Shohei Ohtani, Justin Upton fuel Angels’ rout of Tigers

Wed, Aug 8 @ Los Angeles Angels 4:07 pm ET

Tigers place John Hicks on 10-day disabled list

Fri, Aug 10 vs Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET

Tigers 5, Twins 3: Walks will haunt, also homers will haunt

Sat, Aug 11 vs Minnesota Twins 6:10 pm ET

GameThread: Tigers vs. Twins, 6:10 p.m.

Sun, Aug 12 vs Minnesota Twins 1:10 pm ET

Logan Morrison having season-ending hip surgery

Mon, Aug 13 vs Chicago White Sox 7:10 pm ET

Lacking Lopez, White Sox buried by Tigers, Castellanos

Tue, Aug 14 vs Chicago White Sox 7:10 pm ET

Six Pack of Stats: Tigers 9, White Sox 5

Wed, Aug 15 vs Chicago White Sox 1:10 pm ET

Tigers place Artie Lewicki on 10-day DL

Thu, Aug 16 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET

Twins 15, Tigers 8: Former aces falter frequently

Fri, Aug 17 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET

Detroit Tigers get needed start from Matthew Boyd, but lose to Twins

Sat, Aug 18 @ Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET

Jim Kaat: Hall of Famer?

Sun, Aug 19 @ Minnesota Twins 2:10 pm ET

Twins 5, Detroit 4

Tue, Aug 21 vs Chicago Cubs 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 22 vs Chicago Cubs 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Aug 23 vs Chicago White Sox 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 24 vs Chicago White Sox 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Aug 25 vs Chicago White Sox 6:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Aug 26 vs Chicago White Sox 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Aug 28 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 29 @ Kansas City Royals 2:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Aug 30 @ New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 31 @ New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game

September 2018

Sat, Sep 1 @ New York Yankees 4:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 2 @ New York Yankees 1:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 3 @ Chicago White Sox 2:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 4 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 5 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 7 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 8 vs St. Louis Cardinals 6:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 9 vs St. Louis Cardinals 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 10 vs Houston Astros 6:40 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 11 vs Houston Astros 6:40 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 12 vs Houston Astros 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 14 @ Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 15 @ Cleveland Indians 1:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 16 @ Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 17 vs Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 18 vs Minnesota Twins 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 19 vs Minnesota Twins 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 20 vs Kansas City Royals 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 21 vs Kansas City Royals 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 22 vs Kansas City Royals 6:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 23 vs Kansas City Royals 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 25 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 26 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 27 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 28 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 29 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 30 @ Milwaukee Brewers 3:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game