8:52 PM EDT, Tue July 07, 2020

March 2019

Thu, Mar 28 @ Tampa Bay Rays W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Mar 29 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 2 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Mar 30 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Mar 31 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game

April 2019

Mon, Apr 1 @ Texas Rangers W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 2 @ Texas Rangers L 4 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 3 @ Texas Rangers L 0 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 5 vs Oakland Athletics W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 6 vs Oakland Athletics W 6 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 7 vs Oakland Athletics W 9 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 8 @ New York Yankees W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 8 vs New York Yankees W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 9 @ New York Yankees W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 9 vs New York Yankees W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 10 @ New York Yankees W 8 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 10 vs New York Yankees W 8 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 12 @ Seattle Mariners W 10 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 13 @ Seattle Mariners W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 14 @ Seattle Mariners W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 16 @ Oakland Athletics W 9 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 17 @ Oakland Athletics L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 19 @ Texas Rangers W 7 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 20 @ Texas Rangers L 4 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 21 @ Texas Rangers L 10 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 22 vs Minnesota Twins L 5 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 23 vs Minnesota Twins W 10 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 24 vs Minnesota Twins W 7 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 25 vs Cleveland Indians L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 26 vs Cleveland Indians L 3 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 27 vs Cleveland Indians W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 28 vs Cleveland Indians W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 29 @ Minnesota Twins L 0 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 30 @ Minnesota Twins W 11 - 0 We don't have news for this game

May 2019

Wed, May 1 @ Minnesota Twins L 2 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 2 @ Minnesota Twins L 2 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 4 @ Los Angeles Angels W 14 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 5 @ Los Angeles Angels W 10 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 6 vs Kansas City Royals W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 7 vs Kansas City Royals L 2 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 8 vs Kansas City Royals W 9 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 9 vs Texas Rangers W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 10 vs Texas Rangers W 3 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 11 vs Texas Rangers W 11 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 12 vs Texas Rangers W 15 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 13 @ Detroit Tigers W 8 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 14 @ Detroit Tigers W 11 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 15 @ Detroit Tigers W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 17 @ Boston Red Sox W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 18 @ Boston Red Sox W 7 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 19 @ Boston Red Sox L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 20 vs Chicago White Sox W 3 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 21 vs Chicago White Sox W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 22 vs Chicago White Sox L 4 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 23 vs Chicago White Sox L 0 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 24 vs Boston Red Sox W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 25 vs Boston Red Sox W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 26 vs Boston Red Sox L 1 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 27 vs Chicago Cubs W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 28 vs Chicago Cubs W 9 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 29 vs Chicago Cubs L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 31 @ Oakland Athletics W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 @ Oakland Athletics W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 2 @ Oakland Athletics W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jun 3 @ Seattle Mariners W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 4 @ Seattle Mariners W 11 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 5 @ Seattle Mariners L 1 - 14 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 6 @ Seattle Mariners W 8 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 7 vs Baltimore Orioles W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 8 vs Baltimore Orioles L 1 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 9 vs Baltimore Orioles W 4 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 11 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 10 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 12 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 14 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 15 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 15 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 7 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 16 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 0 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jun 17 @ Cincinnati Reds L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 18 @ Cincinnati Reds L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 19 @ Cincinnati Reds L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 20 @ New York Yankees L 6 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 21 @ New York Yankees L 1 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 22 @ New York Yankees L 5 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 23 @ New York Yankees W 9 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 25 vs Pittsburgh Pirates W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 26 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 2 - 14 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 27 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 0 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 28 vs Seattle Mariners W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 29 vs Seattle Mariners W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 30 vs Seattle Mariners W 6 - 1 We don't have news for this game

July 2019

Tue, Jul 2 @ Colorado Rockies W 9 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 3 @ Colorado Rockies W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jul 5 vs Los Angeles Angels L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jul 6 vs Los Angeles Angels W 4 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jul 7 vs Los Angeles Angels W 11 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jul 11 @ Texas Rangers L 0 - 5

Game Thread 90, July 11th, 2019, 7:10 CDT. Astros vs Rangers.

Fri, Jul 12 @ Texas Rangers L 8 - 9

Bullpen Coughs up the Lead, Astros Lose a Slugfest to the Rangers on a Walk-Off

Sat, Jul 13 @ Texas Rangers W 7 - 6

Game Preview: July 13th, 2019. Astros vs Rangers.

Sun, Jul 14 @ Texas Rangers W 12 - 4

Astros pull ahead, then hang on in 11th. Beat Rangers 7-6.

Mon, Jul 15 @ Los Angeles Angels L 6 - 9

Game Thread 95. July 15th, 2019, 9:07 CDT. Astros vs. Angels

Tue, Jul 16 @ Los Angeles Angels L 2 - 7

Game Thread 96. July 16th, 2019. 9:05 CDT Astros vs Angels

Wed, Jul 17 @ Los Angeles Angels W 11 - 2

Game Thread 97. July 17th, 2019, 9:07 CDT, Astros vs. Angels

Thu, Jul 18 @ Los Angeles Angels W 6 - 2

Astros hammer Harvey, cruise to 6-2 win over Angels

Fri, Jul 19 vs Texas Rangers W 4 - 3

Game Thread 99, July 19th, 2019, 7:10 CDT, Rangers vs. Astros.

Sat, Jul 20 vs Texas Rangers W 6 - 1

Texas Rangers lineup for July 20, 2019

Sun, Jul 21 vs Texas Rangers W 5 - 3

Shawn Kelley leaves game with injury

Mon, Jul 22 vs Oakland Athletics W 11 - 1

Vulnerabilities show in Houston Astros’ route of Athletics

Tue, Jul 23 vs Oakland Athletics L 3 - 4

Astros: Yordan Alvarez awaits the AL Rookie of the Year Crown

Wed, Jul 24 vs Oakland Athletics W 4 - 2

Houston Astros claim series over Oakland Athletics behind Justin Verlander gem

Fri, Jul 26 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 5

Goldschmidt homers again as Cardinals take solo first

Sat, Jul 27 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 8 - 2

Bullpen meltdown, dead bats, sink Astros in St Louis, 5-3

Sun, Jul 28 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 2

St. Louis Cardinals: Noah Syndergaard to St. Louis?

Tue, Jul 30 @ Cleveland Indians W 2 - 0

Verlander exorcises demons, shuts down Tribe in Astros’ 2-0 victory

Wed, Jul 31 @ Cleveland Indians L 4 - 10

Game Recap: Also, there was a game tonight; 10-4 Loss to Cleveland

August 2019

Thu, Aug 1 @ Cleveland Indians W 7 - 1

Game Thread 111, August 1st, 2019, 6:10 CDT, Astros vs Indians

Fri, Aug 2 vs Seattle Mariners W 10 - 2

Series Preview: Seattle Mariners at Houston Astros

Sat, Aug 3 vs Seattle Mariners W 9 - 0

Astros use longball to sink Mariners, 10-2

Sun, Aug 4 vs Seattle Mariners W 3 - 1

Game Recap: Verlander and the Astros Close Out a Dominant Sweep of the Mariners, 3-1

Tue, Aug 6 vs Colorado Rockies W 11 - 6

2019 Series Preview #37: Colorado Rockies @ Houston Astros

Wed, Aug 7 vs Colorado Rockies W 14 - 3

Astros 14, Rockies 3: Yuli Gurriel leads the rout of the Rockies

Fri, Aug 9 @ Baltimore Orioles W 3 - 2

Game Thread 117, August 9th, 2019, 6:05 CDT. Astros vs Orioles

Sat, Aug 10 @ Baltimore Orioles W 23 - 2

Astros squeak by Orioles, 3-2. Wade Miley shines again.

Sun, Aug 11 @ Baltimore Orioles L 7 - 8

Game thread 119, Aug 11, 2019, 12:05 CDT, Astros vs Orioles.

Mon, Aug 12 @ Chicago White Sox Postponed

Postponed: Astros at White Sox

Tue, Aug 13 @ Chicago White Sox W 6 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Aug 13 @ Chicago White Sox L 1 - 4

2020 White Sox schedule reveal day is here!

Wed, Aug 14 @ Chicago White Sox L 9 - 13

Astros split twinbill with White Sox

Thu, Aug 15 @ Oakland Athletics L 6 - 7

Oakland Athletics hit five home runs, top Houston Astros

Fri, Aug 16 @ Oakland Athletics L 2 - 3

The Houston Astros lose a home run derby to the Oakland A’s 7-6

Sat, Aug 17 @ Oakland Athletics L 4 - 8

Athletics beat Astros for third straight time, positioned for series sweep

Sun, Aug 18 @ Oakland Athletics W 4 - 1

Athletics can’t complete four-game sweep, fall to Astros in finale

Mon, Aug 19 vs Detroit Tigers W 5 - 4

Game Recap: Astros hold off Tigers’ late comeback in 5-4 game

Tue, Aug 20 vs Detroit Tigers W 6 - 3

Detroit Tigers observations: Missed opportunities in loss at Astros, 6-3

Wed, Aug 21 vs Detroit Tigers L 1 - 2

Tigers 2, Astros 1: THE GREATEST UPSET IN BASEBALL HISTORY

Thu, Aug 22 vs Detroit Tigers W 6 - 3

Astros punch out Tigers 6-3. Hold off late rally

Fri, Aug 23 vs Los Angeles Angels W 5 - 4

2019 Series Preview #42: Los Angeles Angels @ Houston Astros

Sat, Aug 24 vs Los Angeles Angels W 5 - 2

Astros: Framber Valdez to take Sanchez’s rotation spot

Sun, Aug 25 vs Los Angeles Angels W 11 - 2

Game Thread 132 2.0 August 25th vs. Anaheim Angels 1:10 pm CST

Tue, Aug 27 vs Tampa Bay Rays W 15 - 1

Game Thread 133. August 28, 2019, 7:10 CDT. Rays vs. Astros

Wed, Aug 28 vs Tampa Bay Rays W 8 - 6

View from the Catwalk: Rays fall behind Oakland in Wild Card chase

Thu, Aug 29 vs Tampa Bay Rays L 8 - 9

Game Preview, August 19, 2019. 1:10 CDT, Rays vs. Astros

Fri, Aug 30 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 7 - 4

Blue Jays: Injury takes away the chance to square off against Aaron Sanchez

Sat, Aug 31 @ Toronto Blue Jays L 4 - 6

Recap: Astros Take Biagini Revenge Game 7-4, Improve to 88-48

September 2019

Sun, Sep 1 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 2 - 0

Astros ace Justin Verlander ages in reverse, tosses no-hitter

Mon, Sep 2 @ Milwaukee Brewers W 3 - 2

What We Learned: September call-ups arrive

Tue, Sep 3 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 2 - 4

Jordan Lyles leads Brewers to 4-2 victory over Astros

Thu, Sep 5 vs Seattle Mariners W 11 - 9

Game Thread 141. September 5th , 2019, 7:10 CDT. Mariners vs Astros.

Fri, Sep 6 vs Seattle Mariners W 7 - 4

Game thread 142. Sept 6th, 2019. Mariners vs Astros.

Sat, Sep 7 vs Seattle Mariners W 2 - 1

Astros take Game 2 over Mariners, 7-4

Sun, Sep 8 vs Seattle Mariners W 21 - 1

Game Thread 144. Sept. 8th, 2019. Mariners vs Astros.

Mon, Sep 9 vs Oakland Athletics W 15 - 0

Mike Fiers’ win streak snaps, Astros rout Athletics in historic home run frenzy

Tue, Sep 10 vs Oakland Athletics L 7 - 21

Athletics turn tables on Astros with 21-run, six-home run win

Wed, Sep 11 vs Oakland Athletics T 0 - 0

Prospect makes highly-anticipated debut in Athletics win over the Astros

Thu, Sep 12 vs Oakland Athletics 8:10 pm ET

Athletics win nail-biter, take series win in Houston

Fri, Sep 13 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

Game 148: Houston Astros vs. Kansas City Royals

Sat, Sep 14 @ Kansas City Royals 7:15 pm ET

Game Recap: Springer Dinger Seals Deal Behind Dominant Cole, Astros Take Opener 4-1

Sun, Sep 15 @ Kansas City Royals 2:15 pm ET

Astros beat Royals by a lot

Tue, Sep 17 vs Texas Rangers 8:10 pm ET

Verlander presents more evidence in his case for Cy Young. Astros 3 homers beat Rangers 4-1

Wed, Sep 18 vs Texas Rangers 8:10 pm ET

Astros sweep Rangers. Take 2nd game 3-2

Fri, Sep 20 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:10 pm ET

2019 Season Preview #50: Los Angeles Angels @ Houston Astros

Sat, Sep 21 vs Los Angeles Angels 7:10 pm ET

Game Recap: Correa, Pressly make strong returns from injury against the Angels, and the Astros win #101

Sun, Sep 22 vs Los Angeles Angels 2:10 pm ET

Another first inning Miley fail dooms Astros. Fall to Angels 8-4.

Tue, Sep 24 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Gerritt Cole crashes the Astros single-season K record. Slashes Mariners lineup, 3-0

Wed, Sep 25 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Astros' Greinke has no-hitter through 6th against Mariners

Thu, Sep 26 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Game Thread 159. Sept 26th, 2019 9:07 CDT. Astros vs Angels

Fri, Sep 27 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Game Thread 160, Sept 27th, 2019, 9:07 CDT. Astros vs Angels.

Sat, Sep 28 @ Los Angeles Angels 9:07 pm ET

Astros clip Angels, 4-0, clinch homefield through ALCS

Sun, Sep 29 @ Los Angeles Angels 3:07 pm ET

Game Thread 161. September 28, 2019, 8:07 CDT, Astros vs Angels