10:41 PM EST, Tue November 21, 2017

April 2017

Mon, Apr 3 vs Kansas City Royals W 7 - 1

Twins 7, Royals 1: Opening day Twins......win?

Wed, Apr 5 vs Kansas City Royals W 9 - 1

Twins 9, Royals 1: Walks Will Haunt

Thu, Apr 6 vs Kansas City Royals W 5 - 3

Twins ride bullpen to 5-3 win over Royals for series sweep

Fri, Apr 7 @ Chicago White Sox W 3 - 1

Series preview: Twins at White Sox

Sat, Apr 8 @ Chicago White Sox L 2 - 6

Avisail Garcia comes close to cycle, drives in three as White Sox top Twins

Sun, Apr 9 @ Chicago White Sox W 4 - 1

Twins 4, White Sox 1: Miguel Sano go boom

Tue, Apr 11 @ Detroit Tigers L 1 - 2

Boyd allows 1 hit in 6 innings, Tigers beat Twins 2-1

Wed, Apr 12 @ Detroit Tigers L 3 - 5

Andrew Romine's grand slam sparks Tigers' 3rd win a row

Thu, Apr 13 @ Detroit Tigers W 11 - 5

Twins avoid sweep with 11-5 rout of Tigers

Fri, Apr 14 vs Chicago White Sox L 1 - 2

White Sox call up Willy Garcia, plan to start all-Garcia outfield

Sat, Apr 15 vs Chicago White Sox W 6 - 0

White Sox all-Garcia outfield put on hold Saturday for Jacob May’s return

Sun, Apr 16 vs Chicago White Sox L 1 - 3

Garcia's 10th-inning homer leads White Sox over Twins 3-1

Mon, Apr 17 vs Cleveland Indians L 1 - 3

Danny Salazar strikes out seven as Cleveland Indians beat Minnesota Twins, 3-1

Tue, Apr 18 vs Cleveland Indians L 4 - 11

Ramirez, Tomlin pace Indians past Twins, 11-4

Wed, Apr 19 vs Cleveland Indians Postponed

Twins-Indians game rained out (thank god)

Thu, Apr 20 vs Cleveland Indians L 2 - 6

Cleveland Indians rally late to sweep Twins and give Trevor Bauer first win of season

Fri, Apr 21 vs Detroit Tigers W 6 - 3

Tigers lineup: Justin Upton returns after missing 2 games with injury

Sat, Apr 22 vs Detroit Tigers L 4 - 5

Tigers place Cabrera on DL with groin strain

Sun, Apr 23 vs Detroit Tigers L 4 - 13

JaCoby Jones' gruesome injury angers Tigers, sparks feud with Twins

Mon, Apr 24 @ Texas Rangers W 3 - 2

Dozier base-clearing double pushes Twins past Rangers 3-2

Tue, Apr 25 @ Texas Rangers W 8 - 1

Ryan O’Rourke needs Tommy John surgery

Wed, Apr 26 @ Texas Rangers L 3 - 14

Rangers avoid another series sweep with 14-3 win over Twins

Fri, Apr 28 @ Kansas City Royals W 6 - 4

Series preview: Twins at Royals

Sat, Apr 29 @ Kansas City Royals Postponed

Miguel Sano's four RBI power Twins to comeback over Royals

Sun, Apr 30 @ Kansas City Royals W 7 - 5

The Kansas City Royals will have to wait to end their current eight-game skid

May 2017

Tue, May 2 vs Oakland Athletics W 9 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 3 vs Oakland Athletics W 7 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 4 vs Oakland Athletics L 5 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 5 vs Boston Red Sox W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 6 vs Boston Red Sox L 1 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 7 vs Boston Red Sox L 6 - 17 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 9 @ Chicago White Sox W 7 - 2

Twins 7, White Sox 2: LMAO Mike Pelfrey

Wed, May 10 @ Chicago White Sox Postponed

Preview: White Sox aim to snap losing streak vs. Twins tonight on CSN

Thu, May 11 @ Chicago White Sox W 7 - 6

Twins 7, White Sox 6: Stumbles stifle comeback

Fri, May 12 @ Cleveland Indians W 1 - 0

Gimenez shows of AL championship ring

Sat, May 13 @ Cleveland Indians W 4 - 1

Cleveland Indians vs. Minnesota Twins: Live updates and chat, Game 35

Sun, May 14 @ Cleveland Indians L 3 - 8

New-look lineup delivers plenty of offense as Cleveland Indians top Twins, 8-3

Tue, May 16 vs Colorado Rockies L 3 - 7

Rockies 7, Twins 3: Seven is more than three, I guess.

Wed, May 17 vs Colorado Rockies Postponed

Colorado Rockies vs. Minnesota Twins updates: Rain delay possible for Game 2

Thu, May 18 vs Colorado Rockies W 2 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 18 vs Colorado Rockies L 1 - 5

Colorado Rockies defeat Twins 5-1 to win another series

Fri, May 19 vs Kansas City Royals W 4 - 3

Series Preview: Scuffling Royals face first place Twins

Sat, May 20 vs Kansas City Royals Postponed

Rain slows Twins' momentum against Royals (May 21, 2017)

Sun, May 21 vs Kansas City Royals L 4 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 21 vs Kansas City Royals W 8 - 4

Phil Hughes placed on DL with shoulder soreness

Mon, May 22 @ Baltimore Orioles W 14 - 7

Orioles embarrassed by Twins, lose 14-7

Tue, May 23 @ Baltimore Orioles W 2 - 0

Orioles lineup and update on Bourn - School of Roch

Wed, May 24 @ Baltimore Orioles W 4 - 3

Twins 4, Orioles 3: Bullpen sneaks out the sweep

Fri, May 26 vs Tampa Bay Rays L 2 - 5

Rays vs Twins Preview: Let’s play three in Minny

Sat, May 27 vs Tampa Bay Rays W 5 - 3

Twins eventually cash in as Rays lose, fall back to .500 (w/video)

Sun, May 28 vs Tampa Bay Rays L 6 - 8

Twins 5, Rays 3: Walks will haunt

Mon, May 29 vs Houston Astros L 8 - 16

Twins' big rally trumped by Astros' bigger rally

Tue, May 30 vs Houston Astros L 2 - 7

Preview: Twins vs. Astros

Wed, May 31 vs Houston Astros L 6 - 17

Astros pound Twins 17-6 to complete sweep

June 2017

Thu, Jun 1 @ Los Angeles Angels W 4 - 2

Pujols still one homer from 600 as Angels host Twins (Jun 01, 2017)

Fri, Jun 2 @ Los Angeles Angels W 11 - 5

Twins 11, Angels 5: Mauer, Gibson lead team to blowout win

Sat, Jun 3 @ Los Angeles Angels L 2 - 7

West Notes: Angels, Rangers, Rockies, Padres, Mariners

Sun, Jun 4 @ Los Angeles Angels W 3 - 2

Angels lose series finale to Twins 3-2 thanks to Ricky Nolasco doing very Ricky Nolasco things

Tue, Jun 6 @ Seattle Mariners L 3 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 7 @ Seattle Mariners L 5 - 6

Mariners 6, Twins 5: Seattle Catchers Make You Sad, Hipster Microsoft Toolbags Happy

Thu, Jun 8 @ Seattle Mariners W 2 - 1

Twins take advantage of Cano's errors, beat Mariners 2-1

Fri, Jun 9 @ San Francisco Giants W 4 - 0

Giants activate Sam Dyson, send Orlando Calixte back to minors

Sat, Jun 10 @ San Francisco Giants W 3 - 2

Giants don’t hit, don’t win: this is not a recording

Sun, Jun 11 @ San Francisco Giants L 8 - 13

Twins Designate Drew Rucinski

Mon, Jun 12 vs Seattle Mariners L 3 - 14

Mariners 14 Twins 3: Pitching woes lead to another blowout loss

Tue, Jun 13 vs Seattle Mariners W 20 - 7

Twins 20, Mariners 7: Single stampede and Rosario rampage leads to rout

Wed, Jun 14 vs Seattle Mariners L 4 - 6

Yesterday's Perfect MLB DFS Lineups: Tuesday 6/13/17

Thu, Jun 15 vs Seattle Mariners W 6 - 2

Twins 6, Mariners 2: Rise of La MaKina

Fri, Jun 16 vs Cleveland Indians L 1 - 8

Cleveland Indians recall RHP Adam Plutko; put Michael Brantley on paternity list

Sat, Jun 17 vs Cleveland Indians L 3 - 9

Indians 8, Twins 1: Carlos Carrasco shines, Edwin Encarnacion homers

Sat, Jun 17 vs Cleveland Indians L 2 - 6

Cleveland Indians name Saturday's DH starters: Ryan Merritt, Game 1, Mike Clevinger, Game 2

Sun, Jun 18 vs Cleveland Indians L 2 - 5

Indians 5, Twins 2: Encarnacion leads Indians to sweep

Tue, Jun 20 vs Chicago White Sox W 9 - 7

Sano, Vargas power Twins to 9-7 win over White Sox

Wed, Jun 21 vs Chicago White Sox W 4 - 2

Twins 9, White Sox 7: Dollar a Dong Night

Thu, Jun 22 vs Chicago White Sox L 0 - 9

White Sox fighting rain, possible Twins sweep in one more road game

Fri, Jun 23 @ Cleveland Indians W 5 - 0

Sano not in lineup, Hidenberger and Gee arrive for Indians series

Sat, Jun 24 @ Cleveland Indians W 4 - 2

Twins 5, Indians 0: Indians’ hot streak dampened by Twins, misting rain

Sun, Jun 25 @ Cleveland Indians W 4 - 0

Nightmare offensive weekend continues, Indians shut out by Twins in 4-0 loss to complete sweep

Mon, Jun 26 @ Boston Red Sox L 1 - 4

Red Sox 4, Twins 1. Twins offense stagnant

Tue, Jun 27 @ Boston Red Sox L 2 - 9

Boston Red Sox vs. Twins game in second rain delay Tuesday

Wed, Jun 28 @ Boston Red Sox W 4 - 1

Kepler, Mejia help Twins beat Red Sox 4-1

Thu, Jun 29 @ Boston Red Sox L 3 - 6

Mookie Betts, Hanley Ramirez homer; David Price posts strong performance in win over Twins

Fri, Jun 30 @ Kansas City Royals L 1 - 8

Kansas City Royals: Luke Farrell to start for Royals on Saturday

July 2017

Sat, Jul 1 @ Kansas City Royals L 6 - 11

Vagas earns 12th victory as Royals top Twins 8-1

Sat, Jul 1 @ Kansas City Royals W 10 - 5

Twins lose after coughing up four-run lead in Game 1 of doubleheader at Kansas City

Sun, Jul 2 @ Kansas City Royals L 2 - 6

Twins, Royals finish weekend series (Jul 02, 2017)

Mon, Jul 3 vs Los Angeles Angels W 9 - 5

Rematch of young pitchers as Twins host Angels (Jul 03, 2017)

Tue, Jul 4 vs Los Angeles Angels W 5 - 4

Gibson pitches into the seventh as Twins beat Angels

Wed, Jul 5 vs Los Angeles Angels L 1 - 2

Injury Notes: Orioles, Angels, Twins, Braves

Thu, Jul 6 vs Baltimore Orioles W 6 - 4

Dylan Bundy, Orioles defense falter in third for fourth straight loss, 6-4 to Twins

Fri, Jul 7 vs Baltimore Orioles W 9 - 6

Orioles and Twins lineups - School of Roch

Sat, Jul 8 vs Baltimore Orioles L 1 - 5

Saturday Bird Droppings - It got worse

Sun, Jul 9 vs Baltimore Orioles L 5 - 11

Sunday Bird Droppings - Chris Tillman’s back!

Fri, Jul 14 @ Houston Astros L 5 - 10

Twins | Groin issue for Byron Buxton

Sat, Jul 15 @ Houston Astros W 4 - 2

Twins 4, Astros 2: Victory at last against the Houston Astros

Sun, Jul 16 @ Houston Astros L 3 - 5

Sunday Twins: Even more trade discussion

Mon, Jul 17 vs New York Yankees W 4 - 2

Yankees fall to Twins 4-2 as depleted bullpen blows it in the 8th

Tue, Jul 18 vs New York Yankees L 3 - 6

Twins Roster Moves: Bartolo Colon officially added, Phil Hughes to 60-day DL, Craig Breslow activated

Wed, Jul 19 vs New York Yankees W 6 - 1

The continued disappointment of Phil Hughes

Fri, Jul 21 vs Detroit Tigers L 3 - 6

Miguel Cabrera leaves game after being hit in chest by hard grounder

Sat, Jul 22 vs Detroit Tigers W 6 - 5

Cabrera iffy as Tigers continue series vs. Twins (Jul 22, 2017)

Sun, Jul 23 vs Detroit Tigers L 6 - 9

Tigers, Twins lineups: Miguel Cabrera starting on Sunday

Mon, Jul 24 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 4 - 6

WATCH: Twins' Rosario smacks 3 extra-base hits

Tue, Jul 25 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 6

Double-switch delay, Dodgers derail Twins in 6-2 loss

Wed, Jul 26 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 5 - 6

Dodgers rally from five-run deficit for walk-off win over Twins

Fri, Jul 28 @ Oakland Athletics W 6 - 3

Game Thread #103: Oakland Athletics vs. Minnesota Twins

Sat, Jul 29 @ Oakland Athletics L 4 - 5

Jaime Garcia wins in Minnesota debut after trade from Braves (Jul 28, 2017)

Sun, Jul 30 @ Oakland Athletics L 5 - 6

Game Thread #105: Twins at A’s

August 2017

Tue, Aug 1 @ San Diego Padres L 0 - 3

Padres Q&A with Joe Lanek of Gaslamp Ball

Wed, Aug 2 @ San Diego Padres W 5 - 2

Ervin Santana pitches complete game, beats Padres

Thu, Aug 3 vs Texas Rangers L 1 - 4

Gallo goes deep again, Rangers top Twins 4-1 to start series

Fri, Aug 4 vs Texas Rangers W 8 - 4

Sano leaves Twins game after hit by pitch

Sat, Aug 5 vs Texas Rangers L 1 - 4

Miguel Sano and Joe Mauer not in lineup tonight against the Rangers

Sun, Aug 6 vs Texas Rangers W 6 - 5

Twins 6, Rangers 5: The Comeback Kids

Mon, Aug 7 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 5 - 4

WATCH: Broxton drives in two runs for Brewers

Tue, Aug 8 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 11 - 4

Dozier's slam among 5 Twins homers in 11-4 win over Brewers

Wed, Aug 9 @ Milwaukee Brewers W 4 - 0

Twins 4, Brewers 0: Offense lifeless again

Thu, Aug 10 @ Milwaukee Brewers W 7 - 2

Twins 7, Brewers 2: Another dreadful showing allows Minnesota to finish four-game sweep

Fri, Aug 11 @ Detroit Tigers W 9 - 4

Tigers, Twins lineups for series opener Friday night

Sat, Aug 12 @ Detroit Tigers L 11 - 12

Tigers, Twins lineups: Alex Presley back from DL, starting in right field

Sun, Aug 13 @ Detroit Tigers W 6 - 4

Watch Justin Upton hit an incredible walk-off home run -- and then get drenched

Tue, Aug 15 vs Cleveland Indians L 1 - 8

Indians 8, Twins 1: Barto-oh, oh...oh no

Wed, Aug 16 vs Cleveland Indians Postponed

Starting lineups, Game 118: Cleveland Indians vs. Minnesota Twins

Thu, Aug 17 vs Cleveland Indians L 3 - 9

LEADING OFF: Indians try to finish up 10-0 at Target Field

Thu, Aug 17 vs Cleveland Indians W 4 - 2

Max Kepler's homer sparks Minnesota...

Fri, Aug 18 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 10 - 3

Former Twins manager Ron Gardenhire returns to Minnesota

Sat, Aug 19 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 5 - 0

Diamondbacks look to rebound versus Twins (Aug 19, 2017)

Sun, Aug 20 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 12 - 5

Nine-run first inning propels Twins to sweep of Diamondbacks

Mon, Aug 21 @ Chicago White Sox L 6 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Aug 21 @ Chicago White Sox W 10 - 2

Twins 10, White Sox 2: Not a night to remember for Carson Fulmer

Tue, Aug 22 @ Chicago White Sox W 4 - 1

Twins 4, White Sox 1: Kyle Gibson’s Magical Adventure

Wed, Aug 23 @ Chicago White Sox L 3 - 4

WATCH: Tim Anderson records first career walk-off hit in White Sox win over Twins

Thu, Aug 24 @ Chicago White Sox L 1 - 5

White Sox 5, Twins 1: Dutch ovened!

Fri, Aug 25 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 6 - 1

Translations and meanings of Twins Players Weekend jerseys

Sat, Aug 26 @ Toronto Blue Jays L 9 - 10

Donaldson hits 2-run homer, Blue Jays hold off Twins 10-9

Sun, Aug 27 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 7 - 2

Twins 7, Blue Jays 2: Gibson, Buxton lead Twins to series win

Tue, Aug 29 vs Chicago White Sox W 6 - 4

Twins 6, White Sox 4: Bring it on down to Polancoville

Wed, Aug 30 vs Chicago White Sox W 11 - 1

Terrerobytes: Michael Kopech and news from the AL Central

Thu, Aug 31 vs Chicago White Sox W 5 - 4

Byron Buxton injured his hamate bone, but will be okay

September 2017

Fri, Sep 1 vs Kansas City Royals L 6 - 7

One division foe vanquished, Twins now take aim at the Royals

Sat, Sep 2 vs Kansas City Royals W 17 - 0

Twins-Royals postgame: Grossman getting closer, Slegers wins 15th at Rochester, Mollie buys time for replay

Sun, Sep 3 vs Kansas City Royals L 4 - 5

Yost on Royals' win: 'It was a game that we absolutely had to have'

Mon, Sep 4 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 4 - 11

Rays vs. Twins, 7:10 p.m. Tuesday, Tropicana Field

Tue, Sep 5 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 1 - 2

Game Preview: Tampa Bay Rays vs Minnesota Twins, Jake Odorizzi takes on Bartolo Colon

Wed, Sep 6 @ Tampa Bay Rays W 10 - 6

Twins draw level with Angels in wild card race with win over Rays

Thu, Sep 7 @ Kansas City Royals W 4 - 2

Twins 4, Royals 2: 3-run rally ruins Royals’ roll

Fri, Sep 8 @ Kansas City Royals W 8 - 5

AL Central Standings

Sat, Sep 9 @ Kansas City Royals L 2 - 5

Saturday Bird Droppings: Where the Orioles are farther behind

Sun, Sep 10 @ Kansas City Royals L 3 - 11

Twins Final Pitch: Royals ambush Bartolo Colon

Tue, Sep 12 vs San Diego Padres W 16 - 0

Twins set Target Field record, mash 7 homers to rout Padres

Wed, Sep 13 vs San Diego Padres W 3 - 1

Twins walk off against Padres in 10th inning

Thu, Sep 14 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 3 - 2

Blue Jays' game-tying home run in 9th upstaged by Twins with blast in 10th

Fri, Sep 15 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 3 - 4

Josh Donaldson scores two in 4-3 win over Minnesota Twins

Sat, Sep 16 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 2 - 7

Blue Jays 4, Twins 3: Bartolo and the gang can’t bang out another win.

Sun, Sep 17 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 13 - 7

Jays' Joe Biagini crumbles in run-heavy loss to Twins

Mon, Sep 18 @ New York Yankees L 1 - 2

Aroldis Chapman saves the day in possible wild-card preview

Tue, Sep 19 @ New York Yankees L 2 - 5

Gleeman and The Geek #334: Escape From New York

Wed, Sep 20 @ New York Yankees L 3 - 11

Judge hits 45th HR, young girl hit by foul, Yanks top Twins

Thu, Sep 21 @ Detroit Tigers W 12 - 1

Playoff-hungry Twins open series with 12-1 rout of Tigers

Fri, Sep 22 @ Detroit Tigers W 7 - 3

Twins stay on track in postseason race, beat Tigers 7-3

Sat, Sep 23 @ Detroit Tigers W 10 - 4

Tigers, Twins lineups: Bryan Holaday catching Matthew Boyd tonight

Sun, Sep 24 @ Detroit Tigers W 10 - 4

Twins top Tigers 10-4 for 4-game sweep, close on wild card

Tue, Sep 26 @ Cleveland Indians W 8 - 6

Twins close in on playoff berth, rally to down Indians 8-6

Wed, Sep 27 @ Cleveland Indians L 2 - 4

Twins 8, Indians 6: The Twins are going to win the World Series

Thu, Sep 28 @ Cleveland Indians L 2 - 5

Indians 5, Twins 2: Tribe taters trump Twins

Fri, Sep 29 vs Detroit Tigers W 6 - 3

Tigers, Twins lineups: Miguel Sano activated from DL but won't start

Sat, Sep 30 vs Detroit Tigers L 2 - 3

Tigers' Andrew Romine to play all 9 positions vs Twins

October 2017

Sun, Oct 1 vs Detroit Tigers W 5 - 1

Twins 5, Tigers 1: That’s all she wrote

Tue, Oct 3 @ New York Yankees L 4 - 8

Oddly, the Indians won't start their best pitcher in Game 1 of ALDS