5:56 PM EDT, Fri August 18, 2017

April 2017

Mon, Apr 3 vs Atlanta Braves W 6 - 0

Noah Syndergaard exits with blister as Mets shut out Braves 6-0

Wed, Apr 5 vs Atlanta Braves L 1 - 3

Colon sharp at old home, Kemp leads Braves over Mets in 12th

Thu, Apr 6 vs Atlanta Braves W 6 - 2

Harvey looks like ace of old; Mets top Braves 6-2

Fri, Apr 7 vs Miami Marlins L 2 - 7

Wheeler Falters As Mets Fall To Marlins

Sat, Apr 8 vs Miami Marlins L 1 - 8

Adam Conley goes five strong as offense blows Mets out late in 8-1 Marlins win

Sun, Apr 9 vs Miami Marlins W 5 - 2

Marlins SS Adeiny Hechavarria on DL with strained oblique

Mon, Apr 10 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 4 - 3

Instant Replay: Mets 4, Phillies 3

Tue, Apr 11 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 14 - 4

Final Score: Mets 14, Phillies 4

Wed, Apr 12 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 5 - 4

Phillies fight back but get swept by Mets

Thu, Apr 13 @ Miami Marlins W 9 - 8

Mets outlast Marlins, 9-8, in 16 innings

Fri, Apr 14 @ Miami Marlins L 2 - 3

Miami Marlins Pick up Walk Off Win to Snap New York Mets’ Five Game Winning Streak

Sat, Apr 15 @ Miami Marlins L 4 - 5

Mets Morning News: Syndergaard leaves early with torn fingernail, Mets fall to Marlins

Sun, Apr 16 @ Miami Marlins L 2 - 4

Mets blow 9th inning comeback as Marlins walk off in 4-2 win

Tue, Apr 18 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 6

Instant Replay: Phillies 6, Mets 2 (10 innings)

Wed, Apr 19 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 5 - 4

Lucas Duda leaves game with hyper-extended elbow

Thu, Apr 20 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 4 - 6

Mets activate Jeurys Familia, demote Rafael Montero and Sean Gilmartin, transfer David Wright to 60-day DL, recall Kevin Plawecki

Fri, Apr 21 vs Washington Nationals L 3 - 4

Bryce Harper hits first career home run against Matt Harvey

Sat, Apr 22 vs Washington Nationals L 1 - 3

Gio Gonzalez dominates in Citi Field again; Washington Nationals win sixth straight, 3-1 over New York Mets

Sun, Apr 23 vs Washington Nationals L 3 - 6

Gut Reaction: Nationals 6 Mets 3

Tue, Apr 25 vs Atlanta Braves Postponed

Gut Reaction: Braves vs. Mets (04/25/2017) RAIN OUT

Wed, Apr 26 vs Atlanta Braves L 2 - 8

Yoenis Cespedes and Travis d’Arnaud back in Mets’ lineup

Thu, Apr 27 vs Atlanta Braves L 5 - 7

Yoenis Cespedes leaves Mets game with hamstring injury, could be “out a while”

Fri, Apr 28 @ Washington Nationals W 7 - 5

Washington Nationals vs New York Mets Series Preview: Red-hot Nats host struggling NL East foes

Sat, Apr 29 @ Washington Nationals W 5 - 3

Nationals’ Eaton to have MRI on left leg, will likely go on DL

Sun, Apr 30 @ Washington Nationals L 5 - 23

New York Mets rebound with back-to-back wins against the Washington Nationals

May 2017

Mon, May 1 @ Atlanta Braves W 7 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 2 @ Atlanta Braves L 7 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 3 @ Atlanta Braves W 16 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 4 @ Atlanta Braves Postponed We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 5 vs Miami Marlins W 8 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 6 vs Miami Marlins W 11 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 7 vs Miami Marlins L 0 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 8 vs San Francisco Giants W 4 - 3

Gut Reaction: Mets 4, Giants 3 – 5/8/2017

Tue, May 9 vs San Francisco Giants W 6 - 1

Walker's single in 9th lifts Mets over Giants 4-3 (May 08, 2017)

Wed, May 10 vs San Francisco Giants L 5 - 6

Giants’ sad story worsens: Melancon on DL

Fri, May 12 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 4 - 7

Mets vs. Brewers: Amazins look to continue winning ways, slow down Eric Thames’s Brew Crew

Sat, May 13 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 4 - 11

Brewers top Mets 7-4, Matt Harvey allows 3 HRs in return

Sun, May 14 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 9 - 11

Brewers bash Mets pitching again, come back for 11-9 win

Mon, May 15 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 3 - 7

Diamondbacks homer 3 times in 8th, beat skidding Mets 7-3

Tue, May 16 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 4 - 5

Silverman: Mets Aren’t Dead Yet, But They Need Leaders To Step Up Now

Wed, May 17 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 4 - 5

Final Score: Diamondbacks 5, Mets 4 - Leave Me Milone

Fri, May 19 vs Los Angeles Angels W 3 - 0

DeGrom Dominant As Mets Blank Angels To Snap 7-Game Losing Streak

Sat, May 20 vs Los Angeles Angels W 7 - 5

Mets Morning News: Mets snap losing streak thanks to a dominant Jacob deGrom

Sun, May 21 vs Los Angeles Angels L 5 - 12

Mike Trout, C.J. Cron help Angels slug their way to a 12-5 victory over the Mets

Tue, May 23 vs San Diego Padres W 9 - 3

Hansel Robles sent to Triple-A as pitching woes continue to plague New York Mets

Wed, May 24 vs San Diego Padres L 5 - 6

Padres rally to beat Mets

Thu, May 25 vs San Diego Padres L 3 - 4

Final Score: Padres 4, Mets 3—Less than stellar

Fri, May 26 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 8 - 1

Walker Homers Twice As Mets Clobber Pirates

Sat, May 27 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 4 - 5

Final Score: Pirates 5, Mets 4—Jaso with a one-two punch to the face-o

Sun, May 28 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 7 - 2

Harvey wins second straight start as Mets beat Pirates 7-2

Mon, May 29 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 4 - 2

Brewers vs. Mets: Milwaukee brings Brews and bratwursts to Amazin’ Memorial Day party

Tue, May 30 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 5 - 4

Mets Morning News: Mets brew up a win on Memorial Day

Wed, May 31 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 7

Final score: Mets 5, Brewers 4—A winning streak is born

June 2017

Thu, Jun 1 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 2

Mets vs. Brewers Recap: deGrom gets beat up, offense is quiet

Fri, Jun 2 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 7 - 12

Elias Diaz hits first major-league homer, delivers six RBIs in Pirates' 12-7 win

Sat, Jun 3 vs Pittsburgh Pirates W 4 - 2

Game 56: Is Gerrit Cole pentaphobic?

Sun, Jun 4 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 1 - 11

Gut Reaction: Mets 4, Pirates 2 (6/3/17)

Tue, Jun 6 @ Texas Rangers L 8 - 10

Jacob DeGrom Hammered Again as New York Mets Lose 10-8

Wed, Jun 7 @ Texas Rangers W 4 - 3

Bruce Hits 2 Homers, Mets Capitalize On 9th Inning Throwing Error To Top Rangers

Fri, Jun 9 @ Atlanta Braves L 2 - 3

Yoenis Cespedes to rejoin Mets in Atlanta on Saturday

Sat, Jun 10 @ Atlanta Braves W 6 - 1

Mets to bring back Cespedes for Saturday's doubleheader

Sat, Jun 10 @ Atlanta Braves W 8 - 1

Smashing return: Cespedes hits slam, Mets beat Braves 6-1

Sun, Jun 11 @ Atlanta Braves W 2 - 1

Braves place Eric O’Flaherty on DL, recall Jason Hursh

Mon, Jun 12 vs Chicago Cubs W 6 - 1

Mets hit 3 homers off John Lackey as Cubs’ rotation woes continue

Tue, Jun 13 vs Chicago Cubs L 3 - 14

Final score: Cubs 14, Mets 3—Wheeler breaks a few spokes

Wed, Jun 14 vs Chicago Cubs W 9 - 4

Final Score: Mets 9, Cubs 4 - Curtis Call

Thu, Jun 15 vs Washington Nationals L 3 - 8

Gut Reaction: Nationals 8 Mets 3 (6/15/17)

Fri, Jun 16 vs Washington Nationals L 2 - 7

Edwin Jackson agreed to minor league deal with Nationals

Sat, Jun 17 vs Washington Nationals L 4 - 7

Washington Nationals: Max Scherzer pitches for history

Sun, Jun 18 vs Washington Nationals W 5 - 1

Washington Nationals place Shawn Kelley on 10-Day DL, recall A.J. Cole from Triple-A...

Mon, Jun 19 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 6 - 10

Dodgers' rookie Cody Bellinger becomes fastest to 21 HR-mark

Tue, Jun 20 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 12

Corey Seager homers three times as Dodgers rout Mets, 12-0

Wed, Jun 21 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 8

Puig, Grandal power Dodgers past Mets 8-2 and into 1st place

Thu, Jun 22 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 3 - 6

Dodgers complete four-game sweep of Mets, 6-3

Fri, Jun 23 @ San Francisco Giants W 11 - 4

Giants outfielder Morse still feeling concussion effects

Sat, Jun 24 @ San Francisco Giants W 5 - 2

New York Mets’ Bats Bust Out in 11-4 Win Over San Francisco Giants

Sun, Jun 25 @ San Francisco Giants W 8 - 2

Rene Rivera hits 2 HRs, Mets sweep struggling Giants with 8-2 win

Tue, Jun 27 @ Miami Marlins L 3 - 6

Gut Reaction: Marlins 6, Mets 3 (6/27/17)

Wed, Jun 28 @ Miami Marlins W 8 - 0

Mets place Robert Gsellman on the DL, recall Matt Reynolds from Vegas

Thu, Jun 29 @ Miami Marlins W 6 - 3

Marlins drop homestand finale to Mets despite Stanton's 21st HR

Fri, Jun 30 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 2 - 1

Philadelphia Phillies promote top prospect Nick Williams on Friday

July 2017

Sat, Jul 1 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 7 - 6

Mets activate Wheeler, put Conforto on DL with bruised hand

Sun, Jul 2 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 7

Mets Morning News: July begins with comeback win

Mon, Jul 3 @ Washington Nationals L 2 - 3

New York Mets vs Washington Nationals Series Preview: Mets travel to D.C. without an All-Star

Tue, Jul 4 @ Washington Nationals L 4 - 11

These Mets out of starting lineup against Nationals on July 4th

Wed, Jul 5 @ Washington Nationals Postponed

Mets Game Against Nationals Postponed Due To Rain; No Makeup Announced Yet

Fri, Jul 7 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 5

Cardinals activate Fowler, option Martinez to Triple-A

Sat, Jul 8 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 4

Mets Morning News: Mets down Cardinals to open series, Bartolo signs with Twins

Sun, Jul 9 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 0 - 6

Matz Gives Up 5 Runs, 7 Hits As Cardinals Shut Out Mets

Fri, Jul 14 vs Colorado Rockies W 14 - 2

DeGrom wins 6th straight start, Mets rout Rockies 14-2

Sat, Jul 15 vs Colorado Rockies W 9 - 3

7/15/17 Game Preview: Colorado Rockies at New York Mets

Sun, Jul 16 vs Colorado Rockies L 4 - 13

Rockies activate Desmond, put RHP Chatwood on 10-day DL

Mon, Jul 17 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 6

Mets unravel in sixth inning as they fall to Cardinals, 6-3

Tue, Jul 18 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 0 - 5

Michael Wacha Tosses Complete Game Three-Hitter To Stifle Error-Prone Mets

Wed, Jul 19 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 7 - 3

Wacha’s Shutout Backed by Carpenter, Mets’ Errors

Thu, Jul 20 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 3 - 2

Mets activate Josh Smoker, designate Neil Ramirez for assignment

Fri, Jul 21 vs Oakland Athletics W 7 - 5

MLB rumors: Yoenis Cespedes wants to end career with Athletics

Sat, Jul 22 vs Oakland Athletics W 6 - 5

Mets vs Athletics Recap: Matz more like it

Sun, Jul 23 vs Oakland Athletics L 2 - 3

Chapman atones for blunder, homer lifts A's over Mets 3-2

Mon, Jul 24 @ San Diego Padres W 5 - 3

DeGrom wins 8th straight start, Mets hold off Padres 5-3 (Jul 24, 2017)

Tue, Jul 25 @ San Diego Padres W 6 - 5

Yoenis Cespedes nearly hits for the cycle as Mets beat Padres 6-5

Wed, Jul 26 @ San Diego Padres L 3 - 6

Final Score: Padres 6, Mets 3 - Matz gets blasted

Thu, Jul 27 @ San Diego Padres L 5 - 7

Padres knock off Mets 7-5 behind rookies Margot, Coleman

Fri, Jul 28 @ Seattle Mariners W 7 - 5

Mariners vs. Mets: Live updates from Mets’ first visit to Safeco Field since 2014

Sat, Jul 29 @ Seattle Mariners L 2 - 3

Gallardo, Mariners beat Mets 3-2 to end deGrom's win streak

Sun, Jul 30 @ Seattle Mariners L 1 - 9

Paxton, Cruz pace Mariners past Mets, 9-1

August 2017

Tue, Aug 1 @ Colorado Rockies L 4 - 5

Charlie Blackmon’s catch, Nolan Arenado’s walk-off single beat Mets

Wed, Aug 2 @ Colorado Rockies W 10 - 5

Mets Morning News: Matz’ start spoils, Rockies walk off Robles

Thu, Aug 3 @ Colorado Rockies L 4 - 5

Nolan Arenado draws walk-off walk as Rockies beat Mets, 5-4

Fri, Aug 4 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 6

Amazin' Avenue Audio, Episode 248: Enter the Dodgers, with guest Aaron Boone

Sat, Aug 5 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 4 - 7

Dodgers turn on the power, hit five home runs to beat Mets, 7-4

Sun, Aug 6 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 8

Dodgers Steamroll Over Mets For Season Sweep

Tue, Aug 8 vs Texas Rangers W 5 - 4

The Mets will take a break from getting beat up and play the Rangers

Wed, Aug 9 vs Texas Rangers L 1 - 5

Final Score: Rangers 5, Mets 1—Monter(N)o

Thu, Aug 10 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 10 - 0

Final Score: Mets 10, Phillies 0—Home away from home

Fri, Aug 11 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 7 - 6

Amed Rosario's first homer leads Mets over Phillies 7-6

Sat, Aug 12 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 3

Mets vs. Phillies Recap: Rosario homer in ninth inning leads Mets to victory

Sun, Aug 13 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 6 - 2

Mets Morning News: Sell, sell, sell!

Mon, Aug 14 @ New York Yankees L 2 - 4

WATCH: Yankees' Aaron Hicks plays hero again in win over Mets | Rapid reaction

Tue, Aug 15 @ New York Yankees L 4 - 5

Aroldis Chapman nearly blows it, Yankees beat Mets | Rapid reaction

Wed, Aug 16 vs New York Yankees L 3 - 5

Didi Gregorius, Aaron Judge power Yankees past Mets, 5-3

Thu, Aug 17 vs New York Yankees L 5 - 7

Sanchez Powers Yankees Past Mets For Subway Series Sweep

Fri, Aug 18 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News: Subway sweep

Sat, Aug 19 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Aug 20 vs Miami Marlins 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Aug 21 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Aug 22 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 23 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Aug 24 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 12:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 25 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Aug 26 @ Washington Nationals 4:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Aug 27 @ Washington Nationals 1:35 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Aug 27 @ Washington Nationals 8:00 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Aug 29 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 30 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Aug 31 @ Cincinnati Reds 12:35 pm ET We don't have news for this game

September 2017

Fri, Sep 1 @ Houston Astros 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 2 @ Houston Astros 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 3 @ Houston Astros 2:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 4 vs Philadelphia Phillies 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 5 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 6 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 7 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 8 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 9 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 10 vs Cincinnati Reds 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 12 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 13 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 14 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 15 @ Atlanta Braves 7:35 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 16 @ Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 17 @ Atlanta Braves 1:35 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 18 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 19 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 20 @ Miami Marlins 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 22 vs Washington Nationals 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 23 vs Washington Nationals 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, Sep 24 vs Washington Nationals 1:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 25 vs Atlanta Braves 4:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 25 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Tue, Sep 26 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 27 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 29 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 30 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game

October 2017

Sun, Oct 1 @ Philadelphia Phillies 3:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game