6:43 PM EDT, Tue October 16, 2018

March 2018

Thu, Mar 29 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 9 - 4

The Mets’ battle for October starts right now

Sat, Mar 31 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 2

Cards finish Greg Holland deal; reliever Brett Cecil on DL

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 5

Final Score: Cardinals 5, Mets 1—April Fool’s

Mon, Apr 2 vs Philadelphia Phillies Postponed

It took 3 games for MLB’s most polarizing manager to get blasted

Tue, Apr 3 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 2 - 0

Game 4: Lively on the mound as Phillies take on Mets

Wed, Apr 4 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 4 - 2

Matt Harvey, bullpen shut out Phillies

Thu, Apr 5 @ Washington Nationals W 8 - 2

Nationals give GM Mike Rizzo 2-year contract extension

Sat, Apr 7 @ Washington Nationals W 3 - 2

Nationals call Matt Reynolds up, select Jhonatan Solano’s contract from Triple-A + more...

Sun, Apr 8 @ Washington Nationals W 6 - 5

Harvey escapes danger multiple times in no-decision against Nationals

Mon, Apr 9 @ Miami Marlins W 4 - 2

Noah Syndergaard dealt with blister in Monday's win over Miami

Tue, Apr 10 @ Miami Marlins W 8 - 6

Mets option Corey Oswalt to Las Vegas to make room for Zack Wheeler

Wed, Apr 11 @ Miami Marlins W 4 - 1

X-Rays come back negative on Kevin Plawecki’s left hand

Fri, Apr 13 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 6 - 5

Mets' win streak moves to nine in 6-5 win over Brewers

Sat, Apr 14 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 5

There have been some positive signs in Matt Harvey’s first two starts

Sun, Apr 15 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 3 - 2

Final Score: Brewers 5, Mets 1 — The fun is over (for now)

Mon, Apr 16 vs Washington Nationals L 6 - 8

Mets bullpen implodes in 6-run eighth for nightmarish loss to Nationals

Tue, Apr 17 vs Washington Nationals L 2 - 5

Mets drop first series of '18 after 5-2 loss to Nationals

Wed, Apr 18 vs Washington Nationals W 11 - 5

Yoenis Cespedes grand slam caps big 8th inning as Mets blow out Nationals, avoid sweep

Thu, Apr 19 @ Atlanta Braves L 4 - 12

Tucker drives in 5, Wisler dominant as Braves beat Mets

Fri, Apr 20 @ Atlanta Braves W 5 - 3

Syndergaard exits with no-decision as Braves do just enough

Sat, Apr 21 @ Atlanta Braves L 3 - 4

Braves designate Josh Ravin for assignment, select contract of Miguel Socolovich

Sun, Apr 22 @ Atlanta Braves Postponed

Atlanta Braves News: Comeback win, Flowers update and the bullpen shuffle

Tue, Apr 24 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 5

Harvey declines to speak to reporters after bullpen debut

Wed, Apr 25 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 9

Carpenter sits as Pham hits his way up to leadoff vs. Mets

Thu, Apr 26 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 4

St. Louis Cardinals: The Mets implode and the Cards win 9-1

Fri, Apr 27 @ San Diego Padres W 5 - 1

Mets could potentially target left relievers due to lack of depth; claim Padres' Buddy Baumann

Sat, Apr 28 @ San Diego Padres L 2 - 12

Mets recall Jacob Rhame, option Corey Oswalt to Triple-A, claim Buddy Baumann off waivers

Sun, Apr 29 @ San Diego Padres W 14 - 2

Gonzalez's five RBIs lead Mets' 14-2 rout of Padres

May 2018

Tue, May 1 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Syndergaard limits further damage after rocky first inning

Wed, May 2 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News for May 2, 2018

Thu, May 3 vs Atlanta Braves 1:10 pm ET

Braves complete sweep of Mets in blowout win

Fri, May 4 vs Colorado Rockies 7:10 pm ET

Mets can't complete ninth-inning comeback in 8-7 loss to Rockies

Sat, May 5 vs Colorado Rockies 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News for May 5, 2018

Sun, May 6 vs Colorado Rockies 1:10 pm ET

Mets ‘very’ concerned about Cespedes as his injury reappears

Mon, May 7 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Giants showing serious interest in Matt Harvey

Tue, May 8 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Mets recall Corey Oswalt, option P.J. Conlon to Las Vegas

Wed, May 9 @ Cincinnati Reds 12:35 pm ET

Luis Guillorme called up, Tomas Nido sent down

Fri, May 11 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Hector Neris blows another save as Phillies fall to Mets

Sat, May 12 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Neris falters again in ninth as Mets homer their way past Phillies

Sun, May 13 @ Philadelphia Phillies 1:35 pm ET

DeGrom activated from DL, Baumann optioned to Las Vegas

Tue, May 15 vs Toronto Blue Jays 7:10 pm ET

Mets call up Baumann, Rhame, option Oswalt, place Blevins on paternity leave

Wed, May 16 vs Toronto Blue Jays 1:10 pm ET

Mets put Yoenis Cespedes on DL with no clear return date

Fri, May 18 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 pm ET

Jacob deGrom puts Mets’ fears to rest in dominant performance

Sat, May 19 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News for May 19, 2018

Sun, May 20 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 1:10 pm ET

Mets sweep Arizona with another comeback win

Mon, May 21 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Jason Vargas sharp after being skipped as Mets shut out Marlins

Tue, May 22 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Dietrich, Realmuto help Marlins down Mets, end three-game losing streak

Wed, May 23 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

NY Mets: Jeurys Familia discusses his blown save

Thu, May 24 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

Steven Matz continues Mets' pitching hot streak with six scoreless innings in 5-0 win

Fri, May 25 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

What We Learned: Flurry of roster moves after a shutout

Sat, May 26 @ Milwaukee Brewers 4:10 pm ET

A.J. Ramos and the strike zone have a disagreement, as Mets fall in extras

Sun, May 27 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Wilmer Flores leaves game with lower back soreness

Mon, May 28 @ Atlanta Braves 1:10 pm ET

Mets vs Braves schedule and probable pitchers

Mon, May 28 @ Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

5 things about the Braves’ Game 1 win Monday

Tue, May 29 @ Atlanta Braves 7:35 pm ET

Steven Matz exits game early due to injury

Wed, May 30 @ Atlanta Braves 7:35 pm ET

Jason Vargas finally comes up big as Mets gain split with Braves

Thu, May 31 vs Chicago Cubs 7:10 pm ET

Final Score: Cubs 5, Mets 1—Lost in the fog

June 2018

Fri, Jun 1 vs Chicago Cubs 7:10 pm ET

Schwarber, Cubs rally to win 7-4; Mets drop under .500

Sat, Jun 2 vs Chicago Cubs 7:15 pm ET

Jay Bruce leaves game early with back spasms

Sun, Jun 3 vs Chicago Cubs 1:10 pm ET

Mickey Callaway blames NY pressure for collapsing Mets

Tue, Jun 5 vs Baltimore Orioles 7:10 pm ET

Mets vs. Orioles, Tuesday night at 7:10 on SNY

Wed, Jun 6 vs Baltimore Orioles 1:10 pm ET

Alex Cobb delivers best start as Oriole to win series opener vs. Mets, 2-1

Fri, Jun 8 vs New York Yankees 7:10 pm ET

Yankees 4, Mets 1: Giancarlo Stanton and Brett Gardner salvage an injury-shortened start

Sat, Jun 9 vs New York Yankees 7:15 pm ET

Yankees manager Aaron Boone talks about Masahiro Tanaka's hamstring injuries

Sun, Jun 10 vs New York Yankees 8:00 pm ET

Yankees 0, Mets 2: Bombers’ offense a no-show, shut out for first time this year

Tue, Jun 12 @ Atlanta Braves 7:30 pm ET

Mets Series Preview: Mets make final trip to Atlanta to face Braves

Wed, Jun 13 @ Atlanta Braves 12:10 pm ET

Mike Soroka returns as Braves face Jacob deGrom

Thu, Jun 14 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Peralta homers twice in Diamondbacks' 6-3 win over the Mets

Fri, Jun 15 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Seth Lugo and bats falter as Mets suffer another lost night

Sat, Jun 16 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 10:10 pm ET

Snake Bytes 6/16: Goldy, Godley Strikes Torture Mets

Sun, Jun 17 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 4:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 5, Diamondbacks 3 — Father’s Day is saved!

Mon, Jun 18 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Jay Bruce had this off-day decision made for him

Tue, Jun 19 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Colorado Rockies: If you can’t beat Jacob deGrom, trade for him

Wed, Jun 20 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Mets: Making sense of the hypothetical Jay Bruce for Bryan Shaw trade proposal

Thu, Jun 21 @ Colorado Rockies 3:10 pm ET

Rockies win series with 6-4 victory over Mets

Fri, Jun 22 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 7:10 pm ET

Final Score: Dodgers 5, Mets 2—Business as usual

Sat, Jun 23 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 7:15 pm ET

Watch Matt Kemp hit a grand slam in the Dodgers’ win over the Mets

Sun, Jun 24 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 1:10 pm ET

Mets place Jason Vargas on the disabled list, call up Chris Flexen

Mon, Jun 25 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 7:10 pm ET

Pirates break losing streak with 6-4 victory against Mets

Tue, Jun 26 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 7:10 pm ET

Mets snap seven-game skid, top Bucs, 4-3 in extras

Wed, Jun 27 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 7:10 pm ET

Pirates score four in the ninth in 5-3 comeback victory

Fri, Jun 29 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Jacob deGrom start moved to Saturday, Corey Oswalt to start tonight for Mets

Sat, Jun 30 @ Miami Marlins 4:10 pm ET

Final Score: Marlins 8, Mets 2—Arby’s: We Have The Mets

July 2018

Sun, Jul 1 @ Miami Marlins 1:10 pm ET

Mets’ interesting new rallying cry: We have July’s best record

Tue, Jul 3 @ Toronto Blue Jays 7:07 pm ET

A Comeback win for the Blue Jays

Wed, Jul 4 @ Toronto Blue Jays 7:07 pm ET

Bad night for Stroman, Jays lose

Fri, Jul 6 vs Tampa Bay Rays 7:10 pm ET

Tampa Bay Rays recall LHP Adam Kolarek, designate OF Jeremy Hazelbaker for assignment

Sat, Jul 7 vs Tampa Bay Rays 4:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 5, Rays 1—Joey Walks it off!

Sun, Jul 8 vs Tampa Bay Rays 1:10 pm ET

Sharp Nathan Eovaldi takes no-hitter into 7th as Rays blast Mets 9-0

Mon, Jul 9 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4:10 pm ET

Phillies pitching prospect Enyel De Los Santos to start Tuesday

Mon, Jul 9 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET

Mets vs. Phillies: Game 2, 8:05 p.m. on SNY

Tue, Jul 10 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET

Mets 2B Asdrubal Cabrera re-aggravates hyperextended elbow

Wed, Jul 11 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET

Bleh: Mets 3, Phillies 0

Thu, Jul 12 vs Washington Nationals 7:10 pm ET

Bryce Harper wrecks struggling reliever in another Mets loss

Fri, Jul 13 vs Washington Nationals 7:10 pm ET

Noah Syndergaard activated from disabled list, P.J. Conlon optioned to Triple-A

Sat, Jul 14 vs Washington Nationals 4:10 pm ET

Mets Video Recap from Friday's win over the Nationals

Sun, Jul 15 vs Washington Nationals 1:10 pm ET

Nationals earn split with 6-1 win over Mets, enter All-Star Break 48-48...

Fri, Jul 20 @ New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET

Yankees recall Brandon Drury from Triple-A Scranton/Wilkes-Barre

Sat, Jul 21 @ New York Yankees 1:05 pm ET

Mets' Cespedes too sore to start, may need heel surgery

Sun, Jul 22 @ New York Yankees 8:00 pm ET

Mets-Yankees game postponed by rain, to be made up Aug. 13

Mon, Jul 23 vs San Diego Padres 7:10 pm ET

Mets continue to indicate they won't trade Jacob deGrom, who takes loss against Padres

Tue, Jul 24 vs San Diego Padres 7:10 pm ET

deGrom and the defense don’t line up, and the Mets dropped the series opener to the Padres

Wed, Jul 25 vs San Diego Padres 12:10 pm ET

This Yoenis Cespedes charade is everything that’s wrong with Mets

Thu, Jul 26 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 pm ET

Mets, led by top trade candidate, bust out and leave the cellar

Fri, Jul 27 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 pm ET

Final score: Pirates 5, Mets 4—Varrrrrrrrrgas

Sat, Jul 28 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 pm ET

Mets lose rollercoaster game in walk-off fashion

Sun, Jul 29 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 1:35 pm ET

With trade rumors swirling, Zack Wheeler throws six scoreless innings in NY Mets' 1-0 win

Tue, Jul 31 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Mets’ Noah Syndergaard plan is all about the future

August 2018

Wed, Aug 1 @ Washington Nationals 12:05 pm ET

Mets suffer two-game sweep after falling to Nationals, 5-3

Thu, Aug 2 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Braves claim fourth straight win behind Acuña, Foltynewicz

Fri, Aug 3 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

What Braves said after staying undefeated at Citi Field

Sat, Aug 4 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News for August 4, 2018

Sun, Aug 5 vs Atlanta Braves 1:10 pm ET

Mets place Anthony Swarzak on the DL, recall Jacob Rhame

Mon, Aug 6 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 6, Reds 4 — Survived the seventh

Tue, Aug 7 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Red Reposter - All quiet on the Matt Harvey trade market

Wed, Aug 8 vs Cincinnati Reds 12:10 pm ET

Reds at Mets, Game 3 - Preview and Lineups

Fri, Aug 10 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 6, Marlins 2—Big Wheel keep on turnin’

Sat, Aug 11 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Mets Morning News for August 11, 2018

Sun, Aug 12 @ Miami Marlins 1:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 4, Marlins 3 — Back and Thorth

Tue, Aug 14 @ Baltimore Orioles 7:05 pm ET

Chris Davis' blast paces Orioles' three-homer night in 6-3 win over Mets

Wed, Aug 15 @ Baltimore Orioles 7:05 pm ET

Brandon Nimmo notches career night, Todd Frazier plates four runs as Mets blowout Orioles

Thu, Aug 16 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Mets' Matz lasts just two innings against the Phillies

Fri, Aug 17 @ Philadelphia Phillies 6:05 pm ET

Mets place Bobby Wahl on the DL; Brandon Nimmo is day-to-day

Sat, Aug 18 @ Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 pm ET

Jacob deGrom on his complete game

Sun, Aug 19 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:00 pm ET

Final score: Mets 8, Phillies 2—Philadelphia looks like the Little League team

Mon, Aug 20 vs San Francisco Giants 7:10 pm ET

Mets' Wheeler Ks 10 in hard-luck no-decision

Tue, Aug 21 vs San Francisco Giants 7:10 pm ET

Mets' Jeff McNeil, Michael Conforto lead Mets' comeback win vs. Giants

Wed, Aug 22 vs San Francisco Giants 7:10 pm ET

Mets vs. Giants Recap: Offense breaks out to give the Mets victory

Thu, Aug 23 vs San Francisco Giants 1:10 pm ET

Bumgarner thinks Mets' deGrom should win Cy Young award

Fri, Aug 24 vs Washington Nationals 7:10 pm ET

Nationals vs. Mets Series Preview: Depleted Nats continue to fight

Sat, Aug 25 vs Washington Nationals 4:05 pm ET

Jason Vargas has his best start as a Met, Bruce homers in his return from the DL

Sun, Aug 26 vs Washington Nationals 1:10 pm ET

Nationals snap scoreless inning streak after 32 innings, beat Mets, 15-0 in NY...

Mon, Aug 27 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET

Noah Syndergaard’s regression continues in Mets’ loss to Cubs

Tue, Aug 28 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET

Mets trade Jose Bautista to Phillies

Wed, Aug 29 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Mets ride Frazier's slam, five RBIs to rout of Cubs

Fri, Aug 31 @ San Francisco Giants 10:15 pm ET

Mets visit the Bay Area for a three-game set with Giants

September 2018

Sat, Sep 1 @ San Francisco Giants 4:05 pm ET

Zack Wheeler’s winning streak ends, bullpen gives up six runs in the eighth

Sun, Sep 2 @ San Francisco Giants 4:05 pm ET

Steven Matz K’s a career-high eleven batters in extra-inning win

Mon, Sep 3 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 8:10 pm ET

Dodgers' possession of first place is short lived after 4-2 loss to Mets

Tue, Sep 4 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Dodgers outfielder Yasiel Puig begins two-game suspension after losing appeal

Wed, Sep 5 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 7:15 pm ET

Sloppy play by Dodgers leads to 7-3 loss to the Mets

Fri, Sep 7 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET

Mets deliver Jacob deGrom silver lining in loss to Phillies

Sat, Sep 8 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:10 pm ET

Hoskins late homer lifts Phillies past Mets in series opener

Sun, Sep 9 vs Philadelphia Phillies 1:10 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 6, Phillies 4 — No Jake? No problem

Mon, Sep 10 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Mets’ final days about more than Jacob deGrom’s awards chase

Tue, Sep 11 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Lewis Brinson, Marlins hand Mets' Jacob deGrom latest hard-luck loss

Wed, Sep 12 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Mets vs. Marlins, Wednesday at 9:45 p.m. on SNY

Thu, Sep 13 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

MLB roundup: Mets stun Marlins in opener, sweep doubleheader

Fri, Sep 14 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Red Sox vs. Mets lineup: A Thor matchup is anything but low-key

Sat, Sep 15 @ Boston Red Sox 4:05 pm ET

Red Sox vs. Mets lineup: Rick Porcello has the advantage

Sun, Sep 16 @ Boston Red Sox 1:00 pm ET

Red Sox 4, Mets 3: Sox win behind Holt and Lin, as we all expect

Mon, Sep 17 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Final Score: Mets 9, Phillies 4 - Scoot Scoot

Tue, Sep 18 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

WATCH: Mets' Steven Matz makes behind-the-back catch

Wed, Sep 19 @ Philadelphia Phillies 6:05 pm ET

Not Quite Dead Yet: Phillies 4, Mets 0

Thu, Sep 20 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Mets vs. Nationals Series Preview: Cy Young contenders take center stage

Fri, Sep 21 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

A pair of home runs and a sac fly lead Vargy and the Mets to victory

Sat, Sep 22 @ Washington Nationals 4:05 pm ET

Washington Nationals’ Joe Ross continues to impress in second start back from Tommy John surgery...

Sun, Sep 23 @ Washington Nationals 1:35 pm ET

Mets Morning News: Mets shut out in DC

Tue, Sep 25 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Braves forge seven unanswered runs to beat Mets

Wed, Sep 26 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Mets send Syndergaard home after six innings with sickness

Thu, Sep 27 vs Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Mets earn series win over Braves after 4-1 victory

Fri, Sep 28 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

WATCH: Mets' David Wright gets emotional over first at-bat since 2016

Sat, Sep 29 vs Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Open Thread: Mets vs Marlins, 9/29/18

Sun, Sep 30 vs Miami Marlins 3:10 pm ET

David Wright says goodbye, Austin Jackson says goodnight in Marlins’ 1-0 walk-off loss