7:40 PM EST, Sun December 09, 2018

March 2018

Thu, Mar 29 @ Detroit Tigers Postponed

Gameday Thread: Tigers vs. Pirates, 1:10 p.m.

Fri, Mar 30 @ Detroit Tigers W 13 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Mar 31 @ Detroit Tigers Postponed

Pittsburgh Pirates Rained Out (Again) In Detroit

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 @ Detroit Tigers W 8 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 1 @ Detroit Tigers W 1 - 0

Game 3 Preview: Pirates at Tigers

Mon, Apr 2 vs Minnesota Twins W 5 - 4

Pirates 5, Twins 4: Minnesota unable to complete comeback

Wed, Apr 4 vs Minnesota Twins L 3 - 7

Twins 7, Pirates 3: Five doubles help Twins split series

Thu, Apr 5 vs Cincinnati Reds W 5 - 2

Steven Brault Impresses in First Start of the Season as Pirates Win

Fri, Apr 6 vs Cincinnati Reds W 14 - 3

Moran and Marte lead streaking Pirates over Reds 14-3

Sat, Apr 7 vs Cincinnati Reds L 4 - 7

VIDEO: Bryan Price on Reds 14-3 loss to Pirates

Sun, Apr 8 vs Cincinnati Reds W 5 - 0

Reds at Pirates, Game 4: Preview and Lineups

Mon, Apr 9 @ Chicago Cubs Postponed

Cubs postpone home opener a day because of snow

Tue, Apr 10 @ Chicago Cubs W 8 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 11 @ Chicago Cubs L 5 - 13

2018 Cubs Heroes and Goats: Game 10

Thu, Apr 12 @ Chicago Cubs W 6 - 1

Polanco homers twice to power Pirates past Cubs 6-1

Fri, Apr 13 @ Miami Marlins L 2 - 7

JB Shuck excited by 4-hit debut for Marlins

Sat, Apr 14 @ Miami Marlins W 1 - 0

J.B. Shuck has strong debut, Dillon Peters takes control

Sun, Apr 15 @ Miami Marlins W 7 - 3

Marlins drop series finale to Pirates after career day from Starling Marte

Mon, Apr 16 vs Colorado Rockies L 2 - 6

Pirates' bats chilled in 6-2 loss to Colorado Rockies

Tue, Apr 17 vs Colorado Rockies L 0 - 2

The Morning After: Inside German Marquez’s excellent start in Rockies’ win over Pirates

Wed, Apr 18 vs Colorado Rockies W 10 - 2

Colorado Rockies game thread no. 20: Kyle Freeland vs. Chad Kuhl

Thu, Apr 19 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 0 - 7

Jake Arrieta dominates in Phillies' 7-0 rout of Pirates

Fri, Apr 20 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 2

Arrieta Ks 10, allows 1 hit in 7 innings in Phillies win

Sat, Apr 21 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 6

Steven Brault has an unusual hitting streak going

Sun, Apr 22 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 3

Phillies sweep Pirates on Aaron Altherr's walk-off single in extra innings

Tue, Apr 24 vs Detroit Tigers Postponed

Pirates and Tigers rained out; doubleheader scheduled for Wednesday

Wed, Apr 25 vs Detroit Tigers W 8 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 25 vs Detroit Tigers L 10 - 13

Doubleheader GameThread: Tigers vs. Pirates, 4:05 p.m.

Thu, Apr 26 vs Detroit Tigers W 1 - 0

Detroit Tigers lose, 1-0, at Pittsburgh; Alex Wilson yields walk-off HR

Fri, Apr 27 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 5

Pirates comeback for win in extra innings

Sat, Apr 28 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 6 - 2

Marte's 11th-inning single rallies Pirates over Cardinals

Sun, Apr 29 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 5 - 0

Nick Kingham takes a perfect game into the seventh in his major league debut

Mon, Apr 30 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Lose Series Opener in Washington

May 2018

Tue, May 1 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Moved to leadoff, Harper hits 3-run homer as Nats win 12-4

Wed, May 2 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Bryce Harper, Davey Martinez on making Harper the Nats’ leadoff hitter: “Why not?”

Thu, May 3 @ Washington Nationals 1:05 pm ET

Nats secure four-game sweep of Pirates with 3-1 victory

Fri, May 4 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

What We Learned: Set of injuries pile up

Sat, May 5 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET

Marte's inside-the-park HR helps Pirates beat Brewers 6-4

Sun, May 6 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Pirates, Chad Kuhl dominate Brewers 9-0

Tue, May 8 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET

Can White Sox be lovable losers as they drop games at franchise-record pace?

Wed, May 9 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET

Pirates 6, White Sox 5: Sox give up a comeback in second straight game

Fri, May 11 vs San Francisco Giants 7:05 pm ET

Giants lose fifth straight amid McCutchen lovefest

Sat, May 12 vs San Francisco Giants 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 13 vs San Francisco Giants 1:35 pm ET

Pirates' winning streak ends at five after loss to Giants

Tue, May 15 vs Chicago White Sox 7:05 pm ET

White Sox activate Yoan Moncada from disabled list

Wed, May 16 vs Chicago White Sox 12:35 pm ET

Josh Bell drives in winning run; Pirates finish sweep vs. White Sox

Thu, May 17 vs San Diego Padres 7:05 pm ET

Pirates win third in a row, 5-4 against Padres

Fri, May 18 vs San Diego Padres 7:05 pm ET

Pirates' winning streak ends at three after 3-2 loss to Padres

Sat, May 19 vs San Diego Padres 7:05 pm ET

Padres notes: Hand's moving violation slider; Hosmer's accidental double

Sun, May 20 vs San Diego Padres 1:35 pm ET

Pirates come back late, then blow lead in 8-5 loss to Padres

Tue, May 22 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Scooter Gennett's grand slam lifts Cincinnati Reds over Pittsburgh Pirates; Matt Harvey earns first win as a Red

Wed, May 23 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Pirates at Reds, Game 2: Preview and Lineups

Thu, May 24 @ Cincinnati Reds 12:35 pm ET

Eugenio Suarez blasts grand slam, Luis Castillo solid in Cincinnati Reds win over Pittsburgh Pirates

Fri, May 25 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7:05 pm ET

Joe Musgrove Looking to Provide Pirate Rotation with Needed Boost

Sat, May 26 vs St. Louis Cardinals 4:05 pm ET

Musgrove uses arm, bat to beat Cards 8-1 in Pirates debut

Sun, May 27 vs St. Louis Cardinals 1:35 pm ET

Sunday Sundries: Milwaukee Brewers Week 9 in review

Mon, May 28 vs Chicago Cubs 1:35 pm ET

Pirates put Nova on DL with sprained finger, recall Kingham

Tue, May 29 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Pirates bullpen struggles, late push falls short during 8-6 loss to Cubs

Wed, May 30 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Pirates finally get their revenge in 2-1 victory over Cubs

Thu, May 31 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7:15 pm ET

Felipe Vazquez Implodes Again as Pittsburgh Pirates Lose to the Cardinals

June 2018

Fri, Jun 1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET

Pirates report card: Grades through May 2018

Sat, Jun 2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 2:15 pm ET

Pirates fall prey to St. Louis Cardinals, 3-2 in second walk-off of series

Sun, Jun 3 @ St. Louis Cardinals 2:15 pm ET

Cardinals' Michael Wacha loses no-hitter vs. Pirates in 9th inning

Tue, Jun 5 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 6 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 7:05 pm ET

Rookie Caleb Ferguson not up to the moment – and neither is Dodgers bullpen

Thu, Jun 7 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 12:35 pm ET

Dodgers Recall Pedro Baez, Place Tony Cingrani On 10-Day Disabled List

Fri, Jun 8 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Pirates fall under .500 for first time this season with 3-1 loss to Cubs

Sat, Jun 9 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Ivan Nova to return from disabled list, start Sunday's game

Sun, Jun 10 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Ivan Nova, back from DL, leads the way in Pirates' 6-1 win over Cubs

Mon, Jun 11 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Another Bullpen Collapse Leads To Another Pittsburgh Pirates Loss

Tue, Jun 12 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Snake Bytes 6/12: Performance over Pride

Wed, Jun 13 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 3:40 pm ET

Arizona Diamondbacks 4, Pittsburgh Pirates 5

Fri, Jun 15 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:05 pm ET

Reds at Pirates, Game One: Preview and Lineups

Sat, Jun 16 vs Cincinnati Reds 4:05 pm ET

Cincinnati Reds strand 10 runners, snap 3-game winning streak in loss to Pirates

Sun, Jun 17 vs Cincinnati Reds 1:35 pm ET

Pirates' comeback falls short in 8-6 loss to Reds

Mon, Jun 18 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Trevor Williams brilliant as Pirates shut out Brewers

Tue, Jun 19 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Pirates comeback falls short in 3-2 loss to Brewers

Wed, Jun 20 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Pirates and Brewers postponed due to rain, no makeup date announced

Thu, Jun 21 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:05 pm ET

D-backs 9, Pirates 3 - Easy Game, Easy Life

Fri, Jun 22 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 7:05 pm ET

Game #75, June 22: Diamondbacks @ Pirates

Sat, Jun 23 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 4:05 pm ET

Snake Bytes 6/23: A Win is a Win

Sun, Jun 24 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 1:35 pm ET

Pirates are shut out by Diamondbacks, capping four-game sweep

Mon, Jun 25 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Pirates break losing streak with 6-4 victory against Mets

Tue, Jun 26 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Mets snap seven-game skid, top Bucs, 4-3 in extras

Wed, Jun 27 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Pirates score four in the ninth in 5-3 comeback victory

Fri, Jun 29 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET

San Diego native Joe Musgrove leads the way in Pirates' victory over Padres

Sat, Jun 30 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game

July 2018

Sun, Jul 1 @ San Diego Padres 4:10 pm ET

Colin Moran's grand slam helped Pirates beat Padres 7-5 at Petco Park

Mon, Jul 2 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Matt Kemp's five-hit, four-RBI effort leads Dodgers to 17-1 demolition of Pirates

Tue, Jul 3 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Walker Buehler completes first leg of journey back to Dodgers

Wed, Jul 4 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 8:10 pm ET

Dodgers have an eventful 6-4 win over the Pirates

Fri, Jul 6 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Game Thread 7/6: Phillies at Pirates

Sat, Jul 7 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 pm ET

Phillies secure piece of first first place with blowout win over Pirates

Sun, Jul 8 vs Philadelphia Phillies 1:35 pm ET

Phillies fall to Pirates, snap six-game winning streak

Mon, Jul 9 vs Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Early runs doom Nationals and Jefry Rodriguez in 6-3 loss to Pirates in PNC Park...

Tue, Jul 10 vs Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Pirates activate Joe Musgrove from disabled list prior to start Tuesday

Wed, Jul 11 vs Washington Nationals 12:35 pm ET

Wire Taps: Doolittle to DL; Glover and Barrett recovering

Thu, Jul 12 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Jameson Taillon shows some fire in Pirates' 6-3 victory over Brewers

Fri, Jul 13 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Milwaukee Brewers to activate Brent Suter before doubleheader in Pittsburgh; Jimmy Nelson throwing off mound

Sat, Jul 14 vs Milwaukee Brewers 4:05 pm ET

Brewers lose 7-3 to Pirates, on a three-game losing streak

Sun, Jul 15 vs Milwaukee Brewers 1:35 pm ET

Pirates miss opportunity to sweep Brewers, head into All-Star break with 6-5 loss

Fri, Jul 20 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Pirates at Reds, Game One - Preview and Lineups

Sat, Jul 21 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Pirates rout Reds 12-1 behind offensive onslaught led by Sean Rodriguez, Starling Marte

Sun, Jul 22 @ Cincinnati Reds 1:10 pm ET

Matt Harvey allows four homers, Reds crushed by Pirates 9-2

Mon, Jul 23 @ Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Cruise Past Indians For 10th Consecutive Victory

Tue, Jul 24 @ Cleveland Indians 7:10 pm ET

Slight rain chances for Cleveland Indians vs. Pittsburgh Pirates: Weather forecast for Tuesday, Wednesday games

Wed, Jul 25 @ Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Pirates' Marte hit by pitch, exits with left hand injury

Thu, Jul 26 vs New York Mets 7:05 pm ET

Mets, led by top trade candidate, bust out and leave the cellar

Fri, Jul 27 vs New York Mets 7:05 pm ET

Final score: Pirates 5, Mets 4—Varrrrrrrrrgas

Sat, Jul 28 vs New York Mets 7:05 pm ET

Mets lose rollercoaster game in walk-off fashion

Sun, Jul 29 vs New York Mets 1:35 pm ET

With trade rumors swirling, Zack Wheeler throws six scoreless innings in NY Mets' 1-0 win

Tue, Jul 31 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Overflow thread 2: Cubs vs. Pirates, Tuesday 7/31, 6:05 CT

August 2018

Wed, Aug 1 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Hamels solid in debut as Cubs throttle Pirates 9-2

Fri, Aug 3 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7:05 pm ET

Pirates hold on to beat Cardinals, 7-6

Sat, Aug 4 vs St. Louis Cardinals 7:05 pm ET

Cards waste too many chances in loss to Pirates

Sun, Aug 5 vs St. Louis Cardinals 1:35 pm ET

Pirates bullpen doesn't give up a run, but offense goes cold in loss to Cardinals

Mon, Aug 6 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Rockies 2, Pirates 0: Kyle Freeland throws a gem

Tue, Aug 7 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Colorado Rockies morning after: Why Tuesday night will be special

Wed, Aug 8 @ Colorado Rockies 3:10 pm ET

Rockies lose rubber game against Pirates at Coors Field

Thu, Aug 9 @ San Francisco Giants 10:15 pm ET

Giants sloppy in 10-5 loss to Pirates, another blow to playoff hopes

Fri, Aug 10 @ San Francisco Giants 10:15 pm ET

The Pirates And Their Chance To Be Aggressive With The Rotation

Sat, Aug 11 @ San Francisco Giants 9:05 pm ET

Photos: Barry Bonds through the years

Sun, Aug 12 @ San Francisco Giants 4:05 pm ET

Dereck Rodríguez builds Rookie of the Year case, leads Giants to series split

Tue, Aug 14 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET

The Pittsburgh Pirates Must Sweep 2 Game Twin Series

Wed, Aug 15 @ Minnesota Twins 1:10 pm ET

Twins trip Pirates 6-4, sweep two-game series

Thu, Aug 16 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Thursday's 1-0 loss to the Cubs drops the Pirates to .500

Fri, Aug 17 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Overflow thread 2: Cubs vs. Pirates, Friday 8/17, 6:05 CT

Sat, Aug 18 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Cub Tracks’ Hamels Time

Sun, Aug 19 vs Chicago Cubs 1:35 pm ET

2018 Cubs Heroes and Goats: Game 122

Mon, Aug 20 vs Atlanta Braves 7:05 pm ET

Atlanta Braves: Bryse Wilson makes most of big league debut

Tue, Aug 21 vs Atlanta Braves 7:05 pm ET

Dansby Swanson goes deep twice

Wed, Aug 22 vs Atlanta Braves 7:05 pm ET

Atlanta Braves getting on a new roll, sweep Pirates

Fri, Aug 24 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

Series Preview: Pittsburgh Pirates @ Milwaukee Brewers

Sat, Aug 25 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET

Brewers rally for 3 in bottom of 15th for 7-6 win over Pirates on Arcia’s walk off single

Sun, Aug 26 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Brewers bury Chris Archer with 6-run inning to take series from Pirates

Tue, Aug 28 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET

Pirates begin series against red-hot Cardinals with 5-2 loss

Wed, Aug 29 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET

Cardinals are depleted and defeated

Thu, Aug 30 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7:15 pm ET

Cardinals shut out Pirates, 5-0, and win series

Fri, Aug 31 @ Atlanta Braves 7:35 pm ET

Braves melt in eighth, lose to Pirates 3-2

September 2018

Sat, Sep 1 @ Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Pirates vs Braves game thread

Sun, Sep 2 @ Atlanta Braves 5:05 pm ET

Braves rally late again, defeat Pirates 5-1

Mon, Sep 3 vs Cincinnati Reds 1:35 pm ET

Reds at Pirates, Game One - Preview and Lineups

Tue, Sep 4 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:05 pm ET

Pirates rock Cody Reed, defeat Reds 7-3

Wed, Sep 5 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Sweep The Cincinnati Reds

Fri, Sep 7 vs Miami Marlins 7:05 pm ET

Preview: Marlins at Pirates, Saturday, 1:05 p.m.

Sat, Sep 8 vs Miami Marlins 1:05 pm ET

Pirates 5, Marlins 1; Iván Nova outshines Road Chen in sloppy, slippery Saturday matinee

Sun, Sep 9 vs Miami Marlins 1:35 pm ET

Marlins-Pirates game postponed; rescheduled for October 1

Mon, Sep 10 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET

The bats came through, but the Pirates can't catch the Cardinals in 8-7 loss

Tue, Sep 11 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 12 @ St. Louis Cardinals 1:15 pm ET

Pirates avoid sweep with homegrown lineup, beat Cardinals 4-3

Fri, Sep 14 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

Game Thread #148: Pittsburgh Pirates (72-73) @ Milwaukee Brewers (84-63)

Sat, Sep 15 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET

Brewers beat Pirates 7-4, keep pace with Cubs

Sun, Sep 16 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Brewers’ 7-series win streak snapped by Pirates after 9th inning rally comes up short

Mon, Sep 17 vs Kansas City Royals 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates series preview: Wait, who are the Royals playing?

Tue, Sep 18 vs Kansas City Royals 7:05 pm ET

Strikeouts, bad bullpen, questionable managing lead to Royals loss

Wed, Sep 19 vs Kansas City Royals 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Stay Hot, Sweep Kansas City Royals

Fri, Sep 21 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Series Preview: Milwaukee Brewers @ Pittsburgh Pirates

Sat, Sep 22 vs Milwaukee Brewers 7:05 pm ET

Brewers come back after 2+ hour rain delay, ride 6 run 6th to 8-3 win

Sun, Sep 23 vs Milwaukee Brewers 1:35 pm ET

Game Thread #156: Milwaukee Brewers (88-67) @ Pittsburgh Pirates (78-75)

Mon, Sep 24 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Pirates, Monday 9/24, 7:05 CT

Tue, Sep 25 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Pirates, Tuesday 9/25, 7:05 CT

Wed, Sep 26 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 27 @ Chicago Cubs 8:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Lose To Split Final Series Of 2018 Against The Cubs

Fri, Sep 28 @ Cincinnati Reds 6:40 pm ET

Game 160: Pirates at Reds (6:40 PM ET) - Kingham vs. DeSclafani

Sat, Sep 29 @ Cincinnati Reds 4:10 pm ET

Game 161: Reds vs. Pirates (4:10 PM EDT) - Lorenzen vs. Taillon

Sun, Sep 30 @ Cincinnati Reds 3:10 pm ET

Pirates conclude season with extra-innings victory against Reds