7:29 PM EST, Mon November 23, 2020

March 2019

Thu, Mar 28 @ Cincinnati Reds L 3 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Mar 30 @ Cincinnati Reds Postponed We don't have news for this game
Sun, Mar 31 @ Cincinnati Reds W 5 - 0 We don't have news for this game

April 2019

Mon, Apr 1 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 5 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 3 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 4 vs Cincinnati Reds W 2 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 5 vs Cincinnati Reds W 2 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 6 vs Cincinnati Reds W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 7 vs Cincinnati Reds W 7 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 8 @ Chicago Cubs L 0 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 10 @ Chicago Cubs W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 11 @ Chicago Cubs L 0 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 12 @ Washington Nationals W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 13 @ Washington Nationals L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 14 @ Washington Nationals W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 16 @ Detroit Tigers W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 17 @ Detroit Tigers W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 19 vs San Francisco Giants W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 20 vs San Francisco Giants W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 21 vs San Francisco Giants L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 22 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 4 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 23 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 24 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 2 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 25 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 26 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 27 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 28 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 6 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 30 @ Texas Rangers W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game

May 2019

Wed, May 1 @ Texas Rangers W 7 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 3 vs Oakland Athletics L 1 - 14 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 4 vs Oakland Athletics W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 5 vs Oakland Athletics W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 7 vs Texas Rangers W 5 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 8 vs Texas Rangers L 6 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 9 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 4 - 17 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 10 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 11 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 12 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 10 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 13 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 3 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 14 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 6 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 15 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 16 @ San Diego Padres L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 17 @ San Diego Padres W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 18 @ San Diego Padres W 7 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 19 @ San Diego Padres W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 21 vs Colorado Rockies L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 22 vs Colorado Rockies L 3 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 23 vs Colorado Rockies W 14 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 24 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 25 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 26 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 7 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 27 @ Cincinnati Reds W 8 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 27 @ Cincinnati Reds L 1 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 28 @ Cincinnati Reds L 6 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 29 @ Cincinnati Reds W 7 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 30 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 5 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 31 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 9 - 4 We don't have news for this game

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 10 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 2 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 2 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 4 vs Atlanta Braves L 5 - 12 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 5 vs Atlanta Braves W 7 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 6 vs Atlanta Braves W 6 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 7 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 4 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 8 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 9 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 2 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jun 10 @ Atlanta Braves L 7 - 13 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 11 @ Atlanta Braves L 5 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 12 @ Atlanta Braves L 7 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 13 @ Atlanta Braves L 5 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 14 @ Miami Marlins W 11 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 15 @ Miami Marlins L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 16 @ Miami Marlins W 5 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 18 vs Detroit Tigers L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 19 vs Detroit Tigers W 8 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 21 vs San Diego Padres W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 22 vs San Diego Padres W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 23 vs San Diego Padres W 11 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 25 @ Houston Astros L 1 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 26 @ Houston Astros W 14 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 27 @ Houston Astros W 10 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 28 @ Milwaukee Brewers W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 29 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 30 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game

July 2019

Mon, Jul 1 vs Chicago Cubs W 18 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jul 2 vs Chicago Cubs W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 3 vs Chicago Cubs W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jul 4 vs Chicago Cubs L 3 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jul 5 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 6 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jul 6 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 12 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jul 7 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jul 12 @ Chicago Cubs L 3 - 4

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Pirates, Friday 7/12, 1:20 CT

Sat, Jul 13 @ Chicago Cubs L 4 - 10

Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates preview, Saturday 7/13, 1:20 CT

Sun, Jul 14 @ Chicago Cubs L 3 - 8

Pittsburgh Pirates Fall To The Cubs And Suffer A Series Sweep

Mon, Jul 15 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 0 - 7

Bad Defense Sinks Pittsburgh Pirates In Loss Against The Cardinals

Tue, Jul 16 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 3 - 1

Cardinals notebook: Broadcaster Shannon celebrates 80th birthday

Wed, Jul 17 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 5 - 6

Pittsburgh Pirates Drop Rubber Match To Cardinals

Fri, Jul 19 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 6

Phillies Cruise Past Pirates for 2nd Straight Win

Sat, Jul 20 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 5 - 1

Phillies trade rumor: Club adds bullpen depth in Twins deal

Sun, Jul 21 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 2

Game Thread 7/21: Phillies at Pirates

Mon, Jul 22 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 5 - 6

Munoz hits his way back into lineup, and out to center field

Tue, Jul 23 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 4

Chris Archer’s Struggles Continue In Pittsburgh Pirates Loss

Wed, Jul 24 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 8 - 14

Futility of Reds, Pirates puts Cards 'struggle' in perspective

Thu, Jul 25 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 6

Jordan Lyles Shelled Again As Pittsburgh Pirates Woes Continue

Fri, Jul 26 @ New York Mets L 3 - 6

Final Score: Mets 6, Pirates 3—Fantastic Four

Sat, Jul 27 @ New York Mets L 0 - 3

Mets place Dominic Smith on 10-day IL with left foot injury

Sun, Jul 28 @ New York Mets L 7 - 8

Mets take advantage of Pirates' errors and complete the sweep

Mon, Jul 29 @ Cincinnati Reds L 6 - 11

With 10-run second inning, Cincinnati Reds pummel Pittsburgh Pirates in series opener

Tue, Jul 30 @ Cincinnati Reds W 11 - 4

Jose Iglesias grand slam, 10-run inning lead Reds past Pirates 11-6

Wed, Jul 31 @ Cincinnati Reds L 1 - 4

Reds manager David Bell returns to field for brawl with Pirates after earlier ejection

August 2019

Fri, Aug 2 vs New York Mets W 8 - 4

Pirates end Mets' seven-game win streak as Steven Matz falters

Sat, Aug 3 vs New York Mets L 5 - 7

Mets snap seven-game winning streak in loss to Pirates

Sun, Aug 4 vs New York Mets L 2 - 13

Mets’ Robinson Cano dealt injury blow amidst huge day

Mon, Aug 5 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 7 - 9

Pirates pitching again comes up short in loss to Brewers

Tue, Aug 6 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 4

Pittsburgh Pirates Slide Continues In 8th Consecutive Series Loss

Wed, Aug 7 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 8

Pittsburgh Pirates Swept By Brewers, Now 4-21 In Last 25 Games

Fri, Aug 9 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 2 - 6

St. Louis Cardinals: The Trade Deadline Blowback

Sat, Aug 10 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 3

Cardinals stick with what worked on Friday

Sun, Aug 11 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 9 - 11

Mikolas takes the mound as Cardinals look for sweep of Pirates

Mon, Aug 12 @ Los Angeles Angels W 10 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Aug 13 @ Los Angeles Angels W 10 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 14 @ Los Angeles Angels L 4 - 7

Pittsburgh Pirates Fail To Sweep The Angels

Fri, Aug 16 vs Chicago Cubs W 3 - 2

Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates preview, Friday 8/16, 6:05 CT

Sat, Aug 17 vs Chicago Cubs L 0 - 2

Cubs 2, Pirates 0: Jon Lester and Tyler Chatwood (with help from Rowan Wick) do it all

Sun, Aug 18 @ Chicago Cubs L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Aug 18 vs Chicago Cubs L 1 - 7

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Pirates, Sunday 8/18, 6:10 CT

Mon, Aug 19 vs Washington Nationals L 0 - 13

Trevor Williams’ problems persist in lopsided loss to Nationals

Tue, Aug 20 vs Washington Nationals W 4 - 1

Pittsburgh Pirates Rally For Fell Good Victory Over The Nationals

Wed, Aug 21 vs Washington Nationals L 1 - 11

Joe Musgrove Roughed Up As Pittsburgh Pirates Fall To The Nationals

Thu, Aug 22 vs Washington Nationals L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 23 vs Cincinnati Reds W 3 - 2

Aristides Aquino hit another homer; Cincinnati Reds lose to Pittsburgh Pirates on walk-off

Sat, Aug 24 vs Cincinnati Reds W 14 - 0

Reds at Pirates, Game 2 - Preview and Lineups

Sun, Aug 25 vs Cincinnati Reds W 9 - 8

Game 129: Reds at Pirates (1:35 PM ET) - Bauer vs. Agrazal

Mon, Aug 26 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 5 - 6

Game Thread 8/26: Pirates at Phillies

Tue, Aug 27 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 5 - 4

Former Pittsburgh Pirates Hitters Power Phillies Past The Bucs In 6-5 Loss

Wed, Aug 28 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 3 - 12

Pittsburgh Pirates Defeat Philadelphia Phillies 5-4

Thu, Aug 29 @ Colorado Rockies W 11 - 8

Pirates 11, Rockies 8: Rockies unable to overcome big early deficit

Fri, Aug 30 @ Colorado Rockies W 9 - 4

Colorado Rockies Game No. 136 Thread: Dario Agrazal vs. Antonio Senzatela

Sat, Aug 31 @ Colorado Rockies W 11 - 4

Game no. 137 thread: Tim Melville vs. Joe Musgrove

September 2019

Sun, Sep 1 @ Colorado Rockies W 6 - 2

Pittsburgh Pirates 6, Colorado Rockies 2: Rockies swept by Pirates at home

Tue, Sep 3 vs Miami Marlins L 4 - 5

Marlins vs. Pirates: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—September 3, 2019

Wed, Sep 4 vs Miami Marlins W 6 - 5

MIA 5, PIT 6; José Ureña suffers first blown save as Marlins closer

Thu, Sep 5 vs Miami Marlins L 7 - 10

Brian Moran strikes out younger brother Colin in historic MLB debut

Fri, Sep 6 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 9 - 4

Seventh-inning explosion keys Pirates’ win

Sat, Sep 7 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 10

Wainwright has won, but not easily, at PNC Park

Sun, Sep 8 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 0 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Sep 9 @ San Francisco Giants W 6 - 4

Pittsburgh Pirates Rally To Defeat San Francisco Giants In Series Opener

Tue, Sep 10 @ San Francisco Giants L 4 - 5

Former Giants first round pick Kyle Crick involved in clubhouse fight at Oracle Park

Wed, Sep 11 @ San Francisco Giants T 0 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 12 @ San Francisco Giants 3:45 pm ET

Giants on verge of worst home season in Oracle Park history, lose series to Pirates

Fri, Sep 13 @ Chicago Cubs 4:05 pm ET

Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates preview, Friday 9/13, 3:05 CT

Sat, Sep 14 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates preview, Saturday 9/14, 1:20 CT

Sun, Sep 15 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Chicago Cubs vs. Pittsburgh Pirates preview, Sunday 9/15, 1:20 CT

Tue, Sep 17 vs Seattle Mariners 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Blown Out In Series Opener vs Seattle Mariners

Wed, Sep 18 vs Seattle Mariners 7:05 pm ET

Rookie goes deep again as M’s beat Pirates, 4-1

Thu, Sep 19 vs Seattle Mariners 12:35 pm ET

Mariners defeat Pirates in 11 innings to complete sweep

Fri, Sep 20 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

Game Thread #154: Milwaukee Brewers (83-70) vs. Pittsburgh Pirates (65-88)

Sat, Sep 21 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET

Milwaukee Brewers pennant race tracker: 8 games to go

Sun, Sep 22 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Game Thread #156: Milwaukee Brewers (85-70) vs. Pittsburgh Pirates (65-90)

Tue, Sep 24 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Pirates snap long losing streak with 9-2 win over Cubs

Wed, Sep 25 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Defeat Chicago Cubs 4-2

Thu, Sep 26 vs Chicago Cubs 7:05 pm ET

Pittsburgh Pirates Finish Off Sweep Of Chicago Cubs

Fri, Sep 27 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:05 pm ET

Pirate Kevin Newman sinks Reds all by himself

Sat, Sep 28 vs Cincinnati Reds 7:05 pm ET

Reds at Pirates, Game 2 - Preview and Lineups

Sun, Sep 29 vs Cincinnati Reds 3:05 pm ET

Cincinnati Reds bullpen ends 5-game losing streak after 12-inning win in Pittsburgh