8:49 AM EDT, Fri October 31, 2014

April 2013

Mon, Apr 1 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 2 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 3 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 3 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 5 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 1 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 6 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 7 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 14 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 8 vs Colorado Rockies W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 9 vs Colorado Rockies W 9 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 10 vs Colorado Rockies W 10 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 11 @ Chicago Cubs W 7 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 12 @ Chicago Cubs L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 13 @ Chicago Cubs W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 14 @ Chicago Cubs W 10 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 16 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 8 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 17 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 4

Same lineup as last night

Thu, Apr 18 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 2 - 7

Sunday game report: Brewers vs. Mets

Fri, Apr 19 vs San Diego Padres W 3 - 2

Giants turn a disaster into victory

Sat, Apr 20 vs San Diego Padres W 2 - 0

POSTGAME NOTES: Starters may have to share Posey equally, Sandoval’s Verlander-like `wow’ bomb, early separation with L.A.

Sun, Apr 21 vs San Diego Padres W 5 - 0

Padres lose to Giants 5-0

Mon, Apr 22 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 5 - 4

Posey ties it, Belt wins it for Giants

Tue, Apr 23 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 4 - 6

Tuesday’s Giants lineup

Wed, Apr 24 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 2 - 3

Giants lose to D'backs 3-2 in 10 innings

Fri, Apr 26 @ San Diego Padres L 1 - 2

Giants' bats can't aid Lincecum in loss to Padres

Sat, Apr 27 @ San Diego Padres L 7 - 8

Saturday’s Giants/Padres lineups

Sun, Apr 28 @ San Diego Padres L 4 - 6

Open GameThread, 4/28

Mon, Apr 29 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 6 - 4

San Francisco Giants beat Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4

Tue, Apr 30 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 2 - 1

Open GameThread, 4/30

May 2013

Wed, May 1 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 9 - 6

Open GameThread, 5/1

Fri, May 3 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 2 - 1

Giants gain a walk-off victory over Dodgers

Sat, May 4 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 10 - 9

Giants beat Dodgers with a walk-off homer ... again

Sun, May 5 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 4 - 3

Sunday Night Open Thread

Mon, May 6 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 6

Phillies/Giants series preview

Tue, May 7 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 8 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 9 vs Atlanta Braves L 3 - 6

Atlanta tops SFGiants, Ryan Vogelsong

Fri, May 10 vs Atlanta Braves W 8 - 2

Open GameThread, 5/10

Sat, May 11 vs Atlanta Braves W 10 - 1

Postgame notes: Brandon Crawford has a big day against Paul Maholm

Sun, May 12 vs Atlanta Braves W 5 - 1

Tim Lincecum and the Giants in the pink vs. Braves

Tue, May 14 @ Toronto Blue Jays L 6 - 10

Giants/Blue Jays series preview

Wed, May 15 @ Toronto Blue Jays L 3 - 11

Arencibia, Lind homer as Blue Jays beat Giants The Associated Press

Thu, May 16 @ Colorado Rockies W 8 - 6

Giants rally for 8-6 win over Rockies

Fri, May 17 @ Colorado Rockies L 9 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 18 @ Colorado Rockies L 2 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 19 @ Colorado Rockies L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 20 vs Washington Nationals W 8 - 0

Game 45: Nats at Giants

Tue, May 21 vs Washington Nationals W 4 - 2

Tonight’s Nationals-Giants lineups

Wed, May 22 vs Washington Nationals L 1 - 2

Nationals vs. Giants: Bryce Harper, Washington end West Coast trip on high note

Fri, May 24 vs Colorado Rockies L 0 - 5

Rockies beat Lincecum; Giants lose 5-0

Sat, May 25 vs Colorado Rockies W 6 - 5

Angel Pagan hits inside-the-park walk-off home run, Giants stun Rockies

Sun, May 26 vs Colorado Rockies W 7 - 3

Rockies fall to Giants in series finale, but Michael Cuddyer injury not serious

Mon, May 27 @ Oakland Athletics L 1 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 28 @ Oakland Athletics L 3 - 6

Recap: Oakland vs. San Francisco

Wed, May 29 vs Oakland Athletics L 6 - 9

Game #54: Oakland Athletics at San Francisco Giants

Thu, May 30 vs Oakland Athletics W 5 - 2

Missed opportunities for Athletics

Fri, May 31 @ St. Louis Cardinals Postponed

Saturday’s Giants/Cardinals lineups for Game 1

June 2013

Sat, Jun 1 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 0 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 1 @ St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 2 @ St. Louis Cardinals W 4 - 2

SF Giants look awful all the way around in doubleheader sweep

Tue, Jun 4 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 2 - 1

Recap: San Francisco vs. Toronto

Wed, Jun 5 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 0 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 7 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 3

Paul Goldschmidt's 3-run shot leads Arizona Diamondbacks to win over San Francisco Giants

Sat, Jun 8 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 10 - 5

Arizona Diamondbacks' Trevor Cahill roughed up in loss to San Francisco Giants

Sun, Jun 9 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 6 - 2

S.F. Giants: Perez debuts in series finale with Diamondbacks

Tue, Jun 11 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 2 - 8

Disastrous night for SF Giants includes injury, ejections, defeat

Wed, Jun 12 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 8 - 12

San Francisco Giants lose to Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8

Thu, Jun 13 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 10 - 0

Morton OK in return as Pirates fall to Giants 10-0

Fri, Jun 14 @ Atlanta Braves W 6 - 0

Giants no match for Bumgarner and Giants

Sat, Jun 15 @ Atlanta Braves L 5 - 6

Braves rally past Giants

Sun, Jun 16 @ Atlanta Braves L 0 - 3

Braves Blank Giants 3-0, Win Series

Mon, Jun 17 vs San Diego Padres L 3 - 5

San Diego Padres (35-34) at San Francisco Giants (35-33), 10:15 p.m. (ET)

Tue, Jun 18 vs San Diego Padres W 5 - 4

Padres have 7-game winning streak end

Wed, Jun 19 vs San Diego Padres W 4 - 2

Benches empty in another SF Giants comeback win

Thu, Jun 20 vs Miami Marlins L 1 - 2

Giants fall to Marlins as injuries mount

Fri, Jun 21 vs Miami Marlins L 3 - 6

Giants lose ninth in a row at home to Marlins

Sat, Jun 22 vs Miami Marlins W 2 - 1

POSTGAME NOTES: Giants rely on unlikely standouts while snapping streak

Sun, Jun 23 vs Miami Marlins L 2 - 7

Giants' bullpen falters in loss to Marlins

Mon, Jun 24 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 1 - 3

Bumgarner foiled by Puig as Giants lose to Dodgers

Tue, Jun 25 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 5 - 6

Dodgers activate Kemp

Wed, Jun 26 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 4

Will players cast their All-Star game votes for Dodgers' Yasiel Puig?

Fri, Jun 28 @ Colorado Rockies L 1 - 4

Cuddyer, Chacin lead Rockies past Giants, 4-1.

Sat, Jun 29 @ Colorado Rockies L 1 - 2

Recap: Colorado vs. San Francisco

Sun, Jun 30 @ Colorado Rockies W 5 - 2

Rockies' Michael Cuddyer extends hitting streak to 27 games

July 2013

Mon, Jul 1 @ Cincinnati Reds L 1 - 8

San Francisco Giants (39-43) at Cincinnati Reds (47-36), 7:10 p.m. (ET)

Tue, Jul 2 @ Cincinnati Reds L 0 - 3

Bailey's 2nd no-hitter sends Reds over Giants 3-0

Wed, Jul 3 @ Cincinnati Reds L 2 - 3

Final: Reds 3, Giants 2 in 11

Thu, Jul 4 @ Cincinnati Reds Postponed

Game Thread: Giants at Reds – 1:10 PM start

Fri, Jul 5 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 10

Post-Game 85 Thread: Dizzy Gillespie And The Bop Session

Sat, Jul 6 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 4 - 2

Post-Game 86 Thread: Puig Earns First Golden Sombrero

Sun, Jul 7 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 1 - 4

POSTGAME NOTES: Giants drop another one as Puig, Dodgers get their revenge

Mon, Jul 8 vs New York Mets L 3 - 4

Mets on deck at Giants

Tue, Jul 9 vs New York Mets L 6 - 10

Byrd’s grand slam give Mets chance to sweep Giants

Wed, Jul 10 vs New York Mets L 2 - 7

Cain, Giants fall to Mets, 16th loss in 19 games

Thu, Jul 11 @ San Diego Padres W 4 - 2

Bumgarner comes to the rescue in Giants' 4-2 win over Padres

Fri, Jul 12 @ San Diego Padres W 10 - 1

Giants 10, Padres 1: Let's Pretend That Never Happened

Sat, Jul 13 @ San Diego Padres W 9 - 0

PREGAME NOTES: A rejuvenated Francoeur is ready for first chance with Giants

Sun, Jul 14 @ San Diego Padres L 1 - 10

Lincecum throws 1st no-hitter, beating SD 9-0

Fri, Jul 19 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 2 - 0

Norris draws large crowd of scouts to Minute Maid Park

Sat, Jul 20 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 4 - 3

Open GameThread 7/20

Sun, Jul 21 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 3

Arizona Diamondbacks avoid sweep with win over San Francisco Giants

Mon, Jul 22 vs Cincinnati Reds L 0 - 11

Reds on deck

Tue, Jul 23 vs Cincinnati Reds L 3 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jul 23 @ Cincinnati Reds W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 24 vs Cincinnati Reds L 3 - 8

POSTGAME NOTES: “They pretty much had their way with us.”

Fri, Jul 26 vs Chicago Cubs L 2 - 3

Belt's error costly in Giants' loss to Cubs

Sat, Jul 27 vs Chicago Cubs L 0 - 1

Rapid Reaction: Cubs 1, Giants 0

Sun, Jul 28 vs Chicago Cubs L 1 - 2

Soriano, Garza gone ­­— no worries for Cubs

Tue, Jul 30 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 3 - 7

Young, Ruiz helps Phils beat Giants to snap skid

Wed, Jul 31 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 9 - 2

Pill, Kieschnick wear big-boy pants in SF Giants rout

August 2013

Thu, Aug 1 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 2 - 1

Papelbon takes the heat as Phillies fall to Giants

Fri, Aug 2 @ Tampa Bay Rays W 4 - 1

Belt comes back to life as SF Giants win third straight

Sat, Aug 3 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 1 - 2

SF Giants lineup for tonight’s marquee matchup

Sun, Aug 4 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 3 - 4

San Francisco Giants' mini-streak comes to an end

Mon, Aug 5 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 4 - 2

Gaudin, Pence lead Giants to 4-2 win over Brewers

Tue, Aug 6 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 3

Giants lose 3-1 to Milwaukee Brewers

Wed, Aug 7 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 1 - 6

Khris Davis starting in left field

Thu, Aug 8 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 4 - 1

Rickie Weeks heads back to Milwaukee for MRI exam

Fri, Aug 9 vs Baltimore Orioles L 2 - 5

Giants activate Vogelsong to start Friday

Sat, Aug 10 vs Baltimore Orioles W 3 - 2

After blown save, O's rally in 10th to beat Giants, 5-2 - Steve Melewski

Sun, Aug 11 vs Baltimore Orioles L 2 - 10

Hardy, Jones homer as Orioles pound Giants, 10-2

Tue, Aug 13 @ Washington Nationals L 2 - 4

Harper out with flu; other injury updates

Wed, Aug 14 @ Washington Nationals L 5 - 6

Nationals vs. Giants: Denard Span makes game-saving catch in Washington’s 6-5 win

Thu, Aug 15 @ Washington Nationals W 4 - 3

Gut Punch

Fri, Aug 16 @ Miami Marlins W 14 - 10

Giants batter Eovaldi for 11 runs in 3 innings

Sat, Aug 17 @ Miami Marlins W 6 - 4

Open GameThread, 8/17

Sun, Aug 18 @ Miami Marlins L 5 - 6

San Francisco Giants (55-67) at Miami Marlins (46-75), 1:10 p.m. (ET)

Mon, Aug 19 vs Boston Red Sox L 0 - 7

Red Sox call up top prospect Bogaerts

Tue, Aug 20 vs Boston Red Sox W 3 - 2

Giants 3, Red Sox 2: Scutaro draws walk-off walk to overshadow Bogaerts debut

Wed, Aug 21 vs Boston Red Sox L 1 - 12

September pennant race to be important experience for young relievers

Thu, Aug 22 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 5 - 10

Matt Cain injured as San Francisco Giants routed by Pittsburgh Pirates

Fri, Aug 23 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 1 - 3

Cain goes down as Giants lose to Pirates 10-5

Sat, Aug 24 vs Pittsburgh Pirates W 6 - 3

San Francisco Giants hold off Pittsburgh Pirates

Sun, Aug 25 vs Pittsburgh Pirates W 4 - 0

Pirates shut out in San Francisco, 4-0

Mon, Aug 26 @ Colorado Rockies L 1 - 6

Giants lose to Rockies in least exciting game in years

Tue, Aug 27 @ Colorado Rockies W 5 - 3

Recap: Colorado vs. San Francisco

Wed, Aug 28 @ Colorado Rockies L 4 - 5

Jhoulys Chacin takes no-hitter into 7th, and Rockies hold off Giants 5-4

Fri, Aug 30 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 1 - 0

San Francisco Giants win in Angel Pagan's return to lineup

Sat, Aug 31 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 3 - 4

San Francisco Giants (60-74) at Arizona Diamondbacks (68-65), 8:10 p.m. (ET)

September 2013

Sun, Sep 1 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 8 - 2

Arizona Diamondbacks walk off with win over the San Francisco Giants

Mon, Sep 2 @ San Diego Padres L 1 - 4

Padres Zap Zito Early, Hold On For Victory

Tue, Sep 3 @ San Diego Padres L 2 - 3

Padres 3, Giants 2: Erlin Shines In Tight Game

Wed, Sep 4 @ San Diego Padres W 13 - 5

NL Capsules

Thu, Sep 5 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 2 - 4

Arizona's Gibson ejected from game

Fri, Sep 6 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 3 - 0

San Francisco Giants' Yusmeiro Petit falls one out short of a perfect game

Sat, Sep 7 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 2

Diamondbacks 2, Giants 1

Sun, Sep 8 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 3 - 2

SF Giants win in 11th on Pagan’s walkoff single

Mon, Sep 9 vs Colorado Rockies W 3 - 2

Giants beat Rockies on a night the Dodgers eliminated them

Tue, Sep 10 vs Colorado Rockies L 8 - 9

Belt's single in 10th gives Giants walk-off win over Rockies

Wed, Sep 11 vs Colorado Rockies W 4 - 3

Giants rally in eighth, beat Rockies 4-3

Thu, Sep 12 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 3

Dodgers walk off on SF Giants — Wilson gets the win

Fri, Sep 13 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 4 - 2

SF Giants rally, beat Cy Young-to-be Clayton Kershaw

Sat, Sep 14 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 19 - 3

Post-Game 147 Thread: Where Did Your Heart Go?

Sun, Sep 15 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 4 - 3

Dodgers call up Buss, Castellanos

Tue, Sep 17 @ New York Mets W 8 - 5

Mets rookies knocked out early in 8-5 loss to the Giants

Wed, Sep 18 @ New York Mets L 4 - 5

Satin walk-off caps Giant comeback for Mets

Thu, Sep 19 @ New York Mets W 2 - 1

Satin walk-off caps Giant comeback for Mets

Fri, Sep 20 @ New York Yankees L 1 - 5

Recap: NY Yankees vs. San Francisco

Sat, Sep 21 @ New York Yankees L 0 - 6

Alex Rodriguez just doing what he can do

Sun, Sep 22 @ New York Yankees W 2 - 1

First Pitch: The end of an era?

Tue, Sep 24 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 1 - 2

Giants don't score behind Matt Cain, fall to Dodgers

Wed, Sep 25 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 6 - 4

Teammates talk about Barry Zito; Wednesday’s lineup vs. L.A.

Thu, Sep 26 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 3 - 2

Life & Death at AT&T Park

Fri, Sep 27 vs San Diego Padres W 7 - 3

Dodgers' Brian Wilson angrily demands World Series ring from Giants

Sat, Sep 28 vs San Diego Padres L 3 - 9

Hunter Pence homers after getting big deal, but SF Giants lose

Sun, Sep 29 vs San Diego Padres W 7 - 6

Recap: San Francisco vs. San Diego