12:05 AM EST, Tue November 13, 2018

March 2018

Thu, Mar 29 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 1 - 0

Giants blank Dodgers on Opening Day, win on Panik home run

Fri, Mar 30 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 1 - 0

Giants’ Panik does it again in another 1-0 victory over Dodgers

Sat, Mar 31 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 5

Dodgers break through with first runs, first win of season, 5-0 over Giants

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 9

Dodgers shut out Giants for second straight day

Tue, Apr 3 vs Seattle Mariners L 4 - 6

3-1: Chart

Wed, Apr 4 vs Seattle Mariners W 10 - 1

Giants mash four homers, slam King Felix in rout of Mariners

Fri, Apr 6 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Postponed

Giants postpone Friday game with Dodgers, push back Saturday game to 3:05

Sat, Apr 7 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 7 - 5

Dodgers skip Hyun-Jin Ryu, Kenta Maeda as rainout changes rotation

Sun, Apr 8 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 1 - 2

Giants overcome Kershaw but fall to Dodgers in 10 innings

Mon, Apr 9 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 2

Arizona Diamondbacks vs. San Francisco Giants

Tue, Apr 10 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 5 - 4

Snake Bytes 4/10: Goldy, Godley, Goodly

Wed, Apr 11 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 3 - 7

Giants fall to Diamondbacks to cap losing homestand

Thu, Apr 12 @ San Diego Padres W 7 - 0

Giants’ Chris Stratton pitches 7 scoreless innings in 7-0 win over Padres

Fri, Apr 13 @ San Diego Padres L 1 - 5

San Diego Padres Hope to Get Back in Win Column vs Blach, Giants

Sat, Apr 14 @ San Diego Padres L 4 - 5

Giants' Pierce Johnson has deep ties to San Diego

Sun, Apr 15 @ San Diego Padres L 1 - 10

San Diego Padres: Random Thoughts from Friars Win Over SFG

Tue, Apr 17 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 0 - 1

Game #16, April 17: Diamondbacks vs. Giants

Wed, Apr 18 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 4 - 3

Giants 4, Diamondbacks 3

Thu, Apr 19 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 1 - 3

D-backs 3, Giants 1 - Six up, six down

Fri, Apr 20 @ Los Angeles Angels W 8 - 1

Two bunts, three blasts, and deja vu

Sat, Apr 21 @ Los Angeles Angels L 3 - 4

Garrett Richards, Mike Trout, Albert Pujols help to end Angels’ losing streak

Sun, Apr 22 @ Los Angeles Angels W 4 - 2

Giants capture series after Belt’s record-setting at-bat

Mon, Apr 23 vs Washington Nationals W 4 - 2

Lineup shuffle pays off for Giants

Tue, Apr 24 vs Washington Nationals W 4 - 3

Giants pregame: Williamson not the only big hitter with new swing

Wed, Apr 25 vs Washington Nationals L 2 - 15

Nationals avoid sweep with 15-2 win over Giants: Max Scherzer Ks 10 in six in AT&T

Fri, Apr 27 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 6 - 4

Giants’ Williamson in concussion protocol, Osich to DL, Slater called up

Sat, Apr 28 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 8 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 28 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 6 - 15

How Pablo Sandoval made Giants fans cheer wildly in a 15-6 loss to the Dodgers

Sun, Apr 29 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 4 - 2

Dodgers News: Dave Roberts Benched Cody Bellinger For Not Hustling On Double

Mon, Apr 30 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

Giants deny Eric Lauer, Padres victory with ninth-inning comeback

May 2018

Tue, May 1 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

Padres notes: Austin Hedges' elbow issue likely means return of Raffy Lopez

Wed, May 2 vs San Diego Padres 3:45 pm ET

Hosmer's home run in 9th lifts Padres past Giants 3-2

Fri, May 4 @ Atlanta Braves 7:35 pm ET

Braves can’t overcome early deficit in 9-4 loss to Giants

Sat, May 5 @ Atlanta Braves 7:10 pm ET

Atlanta Braves News: Jose Bautista debuts, Dansby Swanson hits the DL

Sun, May 6 @ Atlanta Braves 1:35 pm ET

Braves suffer series sweep to Giants

Mon, May 7 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Herrera powers Phillies past Giants 11-0

Tue, May 8 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Giants streak of five straight series wins ends with another loss to Phillies

Wed, May 9 @ Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Philly hurler is becoming nearly automatic on the mound; Phillies win 4-2

Thu, May 10 @ Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 pm ET

Carlos Santana drives in 5, Phillies beat Giants 11-3

Fri, May 11 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 pm ET

Giants lose fifth straight amid McCutchen lovefest

Sat, May 12 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 13 @ Pittsburgh Pirates 1:35 pm ET

Pirates' winning streak ends at five after loss to Giants

Mon, May 14 vs Cincinnati Reds 10:15 pm ET

Giants punch and kick Reds back to earth, 10-7

Tue, May 15 vs Cincinnati Reds 10:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 16 vs Cincinnati Reds 3:45 pm ET

Reds at Giants, Game 3: Preview and Lineups

Thu, May 17 vs Colorado Rockies 10:15 pm ET

Rockies game no. 44 thread: Bettis vs Samardzija

Fri, May 18 vs Colorado Rockies 10:15 pm ET

Why a battle of the bullpens looms large in Giants-Rockies matchups

Sat, May 19 vs Colorado Rockies 4:05 pm ET

San Francisco Giants 9, Colorado Rockies 4: Jon Gray has a bad day

Sun, May 20 vs Colorado Rockies 4:05 pm ET

Giants get tiebreaking homer from Belt to beat Rockies

Tue, May 22 @ Houston Astros 8:10 pm ET

Giants make roster move ahead of two-game series with Astros

Wed, May 23 @ Houston Astros 2:10 pm ET

Game Recap: Verlander’s Excellence, Springer Dinger Lead Astros to Quick Two-Game Sweep of Giants

Fri, May 25 @ Chicago Cubs 2:20 pm ET

Cubs 6, Giants 2: Flashback Friday

Sat, May 26 @ Chicago Cubs 7:15 pm ET

Giants beat Cubs, Brandon Crawford has big night at Wrigley

Sun, May 27 @ Chicago Cubs 8:00 pm ET

Giants’ Pablo Sandoval surprisingly impressive at 2nd in latest loss to Cubs

Mon, May 28 @ Colorado Rockies 7:00 pm ET

Giants call up Dereck Rodriguez, son of Hall of Fame catcher, for Rockies series

Tue, May 29 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Giants lose 2 pitchers to injury in 11-4 loss to Rockies

Wed, May 30 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

San Francisco Giants 7, Colorado Rockies 4: Rockies blow early lead, drop series finale

June 2018

Fri, Jun 1 vs Philadelphia Phillies 10:15 pm ET

Giants activate second baseman Joe Panik, announce Hunter Pence plans

Sat, Jun 2 vs Philadelphia Phillies 10:05 pm ET

Giants’ Brandon Belt has appendix removed

Sun, Jun 3 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 pm ET

Appendix removed, Giants’ Brandon Belt could miss 3 weeks

Mon, Jun 4 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 10:15 pm ET

Bochy’s aggressive call pays off, Giants extend win streak to five games

Tue, Jun 5 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 10:15 pm ET

San Francisco Giants rough up Zack Godley, take series opener vs. Arizona Diamondbacks

Wed, Jun 6 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 3:45 pm ET

Giants heroics in ninth, 10th innings beat Diamondbacks

Fri, Jun 8 @ Washington Nationals 7:05 pm ET

Nationals’ lineup for series opener with the Giants + Davey Martinez talks Anthony Rendon...

Sat, Jun 9 @ Washington Nationals 12:05 pm ET

Nationals’ Adam Eaton reinstated from DL; playing right field vs Giants today...

Sun, Jun 10 @ Washington Nationals 4:05 pm ET

Nationals place Brandon Kintzler; Stephen Strasburg on 10-Day DL; recall Trevor Gott & Wander Suero...

Mon, Jun 11 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Giants’ Madison Bumgarner ejected in 7-5 loss to Marlins

Tue, Jun 12 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Giants lose again to lowly Marlins before a crowd of 5,928

Wed, Jun 13 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Marlins links, 6/13/18: “El profe” brings down the Giants

Thu, Jun 14 @ Miami Marlins 12:10 pm ET

Marlins walk it off, win 5-4 in gritty comeback

Fri, Jun 15 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Giants’ Brandon Belt likely to be activated Saturday

Sat, Jun 16 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 8:15 pm ET

Bumgarner must be more than the Giants stopper against the Dodgers

Sun, Jun 17 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 4:10 pm ET

Dodgers fail to complete series sweep in 4-1 loss to Giants

Mon, Jun 18 vs Miami Marlins 10:15 pm ET

Giants’ top pick Joey Bart tours AT&T Park, meets Buster Posey

Tue, Jun 19 vs Miami Marlins 10:15 pm ET

Game Thread #74: Marlins at Giants

Wed, Jun 20 vs Miami Marlins 3:45 pm ET

Giants use five-run inning to sink Marlins, win series

Thu, Jun 21 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

Bumgarner throws eight scoreless innings as Giants beat Padres, 3-0

Fri, Jun 22 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

Bumgarner goes 8 innings for 1st win, Giants beat Padres 3-0

Sat, Jun 23 vs San Diego Padres 4:05 pm ET

Padres lose Jordan Lyles, then lose game to Giants

Sun, Jun 24 vs San Diego Padres 4:05 pm ET

Giants get walk-off win against Hand, Padres in 11th inning

Tue, Jun 26 vs Colorado Rockies 10:15 pm ET

Rockies edged by Giants to open road trip as the normally dominant Adam Ottavino falters in the eighth

Wed, Jun 27 vs Colorado Rockies 10:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 28 vs Colorado Rockies 3:45 pm ET

Rockies 9, Giants 8: DJ LeMahieu home run wins it for Rox

Fri, Jun 29 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Diamondbacks 1, Giants 2: Gigante Cocktailcap

Sat, Jun 30 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 10:10 pm ET

San Francisco Giants: Some Players Prove They Deserve Longer Looks

July 2018

Sun, Jul 1 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 4:10 pm ET

Arizona Diamondbacks 6, San Francisco Giants 9

Mon, Jul 2 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Rockies 5, Giants 2: Rox win behind Kyle Freeland and a scrappy late rally

Tue, Jul 3 @ Colorado Rockies 8:10 pm ET

Antonio Senzatela shoves for seven shutout innings as Rockies rout Giants to get back to .500

Wed, Jul 4 @ Colorado Rockies 8:10 pm ET

Anderson stellar, Iannetta homers as Rockies beat Giants 1-0

Thu, Jul 5 vs St. Louis Cardinals 10:15 pm ET

Cardinals hit 3 HRs to back Weaver in Cardinals' 11-2 win

Fri, Jul 6 vs St. Louis Cardinals 10:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jul 7 vs St. Louis Cardinals 4:05 pm ET

Giants’ Joe Panik heads to DL, Chris Stratton sent to minors

Sun, Jul 8 vs St. Louis Cardinals 4:05 pm ET

As Cardinals await All-Star Game pick(s), candidate Molina rests achy shoulder

Mon, Jul 9 vs Chicago Cubs 10:15 pm ET

Buster Posey to miss All-Star Game to deal with hip injury

Tue, Jul 10 vs Chicago Cubs 10:15 pm ET

Giants to start Holland over Cueto, plus trade chatter

Wed, Jul 11 vs Chicago Cubs 3:45 pm ET

LEADING OFF: Bryant returns to Cubs, Indians seek relief

Fri, Jul 13 vs Oakland Athletics 10:15 pm ET

Giants blow game open late, ease to 7-1 win over Athletics

Sat, Jul 14 vs Oakland Athletics 10:05 pm ET

A’s cut reliever Santiago Casilla amid several moves

Sun, Jul 15 vs Oakland Athletics 4:05 pm ET

A’s top Giants to extend hot streak entering All-Star break

Fri, Jul 20 @ Oakland Athletics 9:35 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jul 21 @ Oakland Athletics 9:05 pm ET

A’s expected to make history at Coliseum Saturday night vs Giants

Sun, Jul 22 @ Oakland Athletics 4:05 pm ET

A’s walk off with 6-5 win over Giants

Tue, Jul 24 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Mariners scratch James Paxton from his scheduled start on Tuesday night

Wed, Jul 25 @ Seattle Mariners 4:10 pm ET

Mariners get hit when it matters, split series with San Francisco Giants

Thu, Jul 26 vs Milwaukee Brewers 10:15 pm ET

Brewers’ Josh Hader booed at AT&T in wake of offensive tweets

Fri, Jul 27 vs Milwaukee Brewers 10:15 pm ET

As trade deadline looms, Giants lose ground again and fall to Brewers

Sat, Jul 28 vs Milwaukee Brewers 9:05 pm ET

Giants fall to Brewers as trade deadline looms

Sun, Jul 29 vs Milwaukee Brewers 4:05 pm ET

Game Thread #108: Milwaukee Brewers (61-46) @ San Francisco Giants (52-54)

Mon, Jul 30 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET

Three things to watch as the Giants approach the trade deadline, face the Padres

Tue, Jul 31 @ San Diego Padres 4:10 pm ET

Giants sweep Padres behind Crawford’s go-ahead single, Rodríguez’s gem

August 2018

Thu, Aug 2 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Arizona Diamondbacks vs. San Francisco Giants

Fri, Aug 3 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Giants’ Posey forced out of game with injury

Sat, Aug 4 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 8:10 pm ET

Preview, #112: 8/4 vs. Giants

Sun, Aug 5 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 4:10 pm ET

Giants get huge win against Diamondbacks on Longoria home run

Mon, Aug 6 vs Houston Astros 10:15 pm ET

Series Preview #37: Houston Astros @ San Francisco Giants

Tue, Aug 7 vs Houston Astros 3:45 pm ET

Game Recap: Gonzo Bomb in Ninth Wins it. Astros 3-1 over Giants.

Thu, Aug 9 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 10:15 pm ET

Giants sloppy in 10-5 loss to Pirates, another blow to playoff hopes

Fri, Aug 10 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 10:15 pm ET

The Pirates And Their Chance To Be Aggressive With The Rotation

Sat, Aug 11 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 9:05 pm ET

Photos: Barry Bonds through the years

Sun, Aug 12 vs Pittsburgh Pirates 4:05 pm ET

Dereck Rodríguez builds Rookie of the Year case, leads Giants to series split

Mon, Aug 13 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Dodgers' bullpen fails to close for third consecutive game in 5-2 loss to Giants

Tue, Aug 14 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Giants beat Dodgers again in ninth after Hundley, Puig brawl

Wed, Aug 15 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

Giants, Dodgers await discipline decision for Puig, Hundley

Fri, Aug 17 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Phillip Ervin's walk-off home run gives Cincinnati Reds a 2-1 victory over the San Francisco Giants

Sat, Aug 18 @ Cincinnati Reds 7:10 pm ET

Giants at Reds, Game Two - Preview and Lineups

Sun, Aug 19 @ Cincinnati Reds 1:10 pm ET

Balanced Reds sweep Giants with 11-4 romp

Mon, Aug 20 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Mets' Wheeler Ks 10 in hard-luck no-decision

Tue, Aug 21 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Mets' Jeff McNeil, Michael Conforto lead Mets' comeback win vs. Giants

Wed, Aug 22 @ New York Mets 7:10 pm ET

Mets vs. Giants Recap: Offense breaks out to give the Mets victory

Thu, Aug 23 @ New York Mets 1:10 pm ET

Bumgarner thinks Mets' deGrom should win Cy Young award

Fri, Aug 24 vs Texas Rangers 10:15 pm ET

Friday Texas Rangers lineup: Gallo in CF, Beltre sits

Sat, Aug 25 vs Texas Rangers 4:05 pm ET

58-73 - The big inning dooms El De Las Matas Perez as Rangers fall 5-3

Sun, Aug 26 vs Texas Rangers 4:05 pm ET

Holland lets his arm do the talking as Giants take series with Rangers

Mon, Aug 27 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 10:15 pm ET

Diamondbacks’ Nick Ahmed envisions speedy recovery for Giants’ Buster Posey

Tue, Aug 28 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 10:15 pm ET

Giants beat Diamondbacks 1-0 in 10 innings

Wed, Aug 29 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 10:15 pm ET

Arizona Diamondbacks 3, San Francisco Giants 1

Fri, Aug 31 vs New York Mets 10:15 pm ET

Mets visit the Bay Area for a three-game set with Giants

September 2018

Sat, Sep 1 vs New York Mets 4:05 pm ET

Zack Wheeler’s winning streak ends, bullpen gives up six runs in the eighth

Sun, Sep 2 vs New York Mets 4:05 pm ET

Steven Matz K’s a career-high eleven batters in extra-inning win

Mon, Sep 3 @ Colorado Rockies 3:10 pm ET

Rockies’ Mike Dunn to have season-ending shoulder surgery; Drew Butera gets first start, Yency Almonte never removes gold chain

Tue, Sep 4 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Kiszla: The party never starts until after 9 p.m. Rockies beat Giants for 40th comeback win of year.

Wed, Sep 5 @ Colorado Rockies 8:40 pm ET

Rockies 5, Giants 3: Trevor Story hits 3 home runs in Colorado win

Fri, Sep 7 @ Milwaukee Brewers 8:10 pm ET

What We Learned: Continuing the push

Sat, Sep 8 @ Milwaukee Brewers 7:10 pm ET

What to expect from Gio Gonzalez

Sun, Sep 9 @ Milwaukee Brewers 2:10 pm ET

Bumgarner hits Braun, tensions flare as Brewers fight back to sweep Giants

Mon, Sep 10 vs Atlanta Braves 10:15 pm ET

Sean Newcomb dominates, Braves execute late in 4-1 win over Giants

Tue, Sep 11 vs Atlanta Braves 10:15 pm ET

Mike Foltynewicz twirls complete game against Giants, Braves trim magic number to 12

Wed, Sep 12 vs Atlanta Braves 3:45 pm ET

Giants losing streak reaches San Francisco-record 11 games

Fri, Sep 14 vs Colorado Rockies 10:15 pm ET

Chris Stratton’s complete game beats Rockies as Giants avoid dirty dozen

Sat, Sep 15 vs Colorado Rockies 9:05 pm ET

Giants 3, Rockies 0: has anyone seen the offense?

Sun, Sep 16 vs Colorado Rockies 4:05 pm ET

Giants fall 3-2 to Rockies, miss chance to sweep

Mon, Sep 17 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET

Bryan Mitchell fades, Padres fall to Giants

Tue, Sep 18 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 19 @ San Diego Padres 9:10 pm ET

Stratton strikes first, Padres strike back as Giants fail to complete sweep

Fri, Sep 21 @ St. Louis Cardinals 8:15 pm ET

Carpenter returns to lineup vs. Giants, set for sprint to the finish

Sat, Sep 22 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7:15 pm ET

O'Neill's homer in 10th lifts Cardinals over Giants 5-4

Sun, Sep 23 @ St. Louis Cardinals 2:15 pm ET

Giants drop 50th road game ahead of final 2018 homestand

Mon, Sep 24 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

Giants’ Brandon Crawford saddened by Bobby Evans’ firing

Tue, Sep 25 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET

San Diego Padres: Bryan Mitchell Saved His 2019 Roster Spot

Wed, Sep 26 vs San Diego Padres 10:15 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 28 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 10:15 pm ET

San Francisco Giants activate Chris Stratton from paternity list

Sat, Sep 29 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 4:05 pm ET

Dodgers clinch playoff berth with win over Giants

Sun, Sep 30 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 3:05 pm ET

Dodgers rout Giants, head to NL West tiebreaker vs Rockies