1:35 AM EST, Sat November 17, 2018

March 2018

Thu, Mar 29 vs Houston Astros L 1 - 4

Springer, World Series champ Astros top Texas 4-1 in opener

Fri, Mar 30 vs Houston Astros W 5 - 1

GameThread No.2: Houston Astros at Texas Rangers, Mar 30, 2018 7:05 PM CDT

Sat, Mar 31 vs Houston Astros L 3 - 9

Why Does The Wall Hate Fun?

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 vs Houston Astros L 2 - 8

Gallo, Robinson homer during Rangers' loss in series finale vs. Astros

Mon, Apr 2 @ Oakland Athletics L 1 - 3

Rangers waste away opportunities in loss to A's

Tue, Apr 3 @ Oakland Athletics W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 4 @ Oakland Athletics L 2 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 5 @ Oakland Athletics W 6 - 3

Martin Perez makes encouraging debut in Rangers' win over A's

Fri, Apr 6 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 5 - 8

Robinson Chirinos back in lineup following wrist injury; Elvis Andrus looking to build off last season's success

Sat, Apr 7 vs Toronto Blue Jays W 5 - 1

Texas Rangers Saturday lineup has no Adrian Beltre

Sun, Apr 8 vs Toronto Blue Jays L 4 - 7

4-7 - Rangers, Hamels pecked to death in 7-4 loss to Blue Jays

Mon, Apr 9 vs Los Angeles Angels L 3 - 8

Hamstring strain forces early exit for Rougned Odor vs. Angels

Tue, Apr 10 vs Los Angeles Angels L 1 - 11

Angels have best start since '82 after 11-1 win at Texas

Wed, Apr 11 vs Los Angeles Angels L 2 - 7

Baseball's Sisyphus? Angels sweep, Andrus' elbow fracture have Rangers' ball hurtling downhill

Fri, Apr 13 @ Houston Astros L 2 - 3

4-11 - Cole outduels Cole as defense betrays Rangers again in 3-2 loss

Sat, Apr 14 @ Houston Astros W 6 - 5

A comeback?!? Rangers' 25-and-unders answer Jeff Banister's call to even series with Astros

Sun, Apr 15 @ Houston Astros W 3 - 1

6-11 - Bartolo Colon was nearly perfect as Rangers take series with 3-1 win

Mon, Apr 16 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 4 - 8

Jurickson Profar leaves game after hard slide

Tue, Apr 17 @ Tampa Bay Rays W 7 - 2

Rays-Rangers lineup: Matt Duffy to DL, Brandon Snyder up

Wed, Apr 18 @ Tampa Bay Rays L 2 - 4

Anonymous Rays rally to beat Rangers 4-2, win series

Fri, Apr 20 vs Seattle Mariners L 2 - 6

4/20: Open Game Thread

Sat, Apr 21 vs Seattle Mariners L 7 - 9

Joey Gallo sits, Delino DeShields still out for today’s game

Sun, Apr 22 vs Seattle Mariners W 7 - 4

Mariners go for sweep, break brooms, lose 7-4

Mon, Apr 23 vs Oakland Athletics L 4 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 24 vs Oakland Athletics L 2 - 3

8-17 - Rangers flunk Triggs exam, lose to A’s 3-2

Wed, Apr 25 vs Oakland Athletics W 4 - 2

Kendall Graveman’s first quality start not enough vs. Rangers

Fri, Apr 27 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 6 - 4

Five things to know about the Toronto Blue Jays, who took their lumps in the last week

Sat, Apr 28 @ Toronto Blue Jays W 7 - 4

Saturday a.m. Rangers things

Sun, Apr 29 @ Toronto Blue Jays L 2 - 7

Rangers miss chance to sweep Blue Jays, fall in series finale

Mon, Apr 30 @ Cleveland Indians 6:10 pm ET

11-19 - Rangers come away on losing end of back-and-forth affair in Cleveland

May 2018

Tue, May 1 @ Cleveland Indians 6:10 pm ET

Home sweet home: Cleveland Indians, Texas Rangers starting lineups for Tuesday, Game No. 28

Wed, May 2 @ Cleveland Indians 1:10 pm ET

Rangers take on the Cy Young test, last shouldered in 1999

Thu, May 3 vs Boston Red Sox 8:05 pm ET

Mazara showing Rangers he's less of a liability against lefties these days

Fri, May 4 vs Boston Red Sox 8:05 pm ET

13-21 - Rangers fall to Red Sox in impromptu Home Run Derby

Sat, May 5 vs Boston Red Sox 8:05 pm ET

Red Sox at Rangers lineup: Betts by birth, Boston’s by the grace of God

Sun, May 6 vs Boston Red Sox 3:05 pm ET

Thoughts on a 6-1 Rangers loss

Mon, May 7 vs Detroit Tigers 8:05 pm ET

Michael Fulmer, Detroit Tigers give game away to Texas Rangers, 7-6

Tue, May 8 vs Detroit Tigers 8:05 pm ET

Tigers place Wilson, Zimmermann on disabled list

Wed, May 9 vs Detroit Tigers 2:05 pm ET

Tigers place Martin on disabled list, recall Mahtook

Fri, May 11 @ Houston Astros 8:10 pm ET

Rangers bring Rougned Odor back from DL

Sat, May 12 @ Houston Astros 7:10 pm ET

Game 41 Preview: Astros vs. Ranger II

Sun, May 13 @ Houston Astros 2:10 pm ET

Morton fans career-high 14 as Astros beat Rangers 6-1

Tue, May 15 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

A Little R & R—Mariners vs. Rangers Series Preview

Wed, May 16 @ Seattle Mariners 3:40 pm ET

5/16/18: Open Game Thread

Thu, May 17 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET

Friday's pitching matchup: Slumping starters for Rangers, White Sox meet

Fri, May 18 @ Chicago White Sox 8:10 pm ET

Castillo helps White Sox rally past Rangers 4-2

Sat, May 19 @ Chicago White Sox 7:10 pm ET

Matt Moore to the d.l., Ariel Jurado recalled

Sun, May 20 @ Chicago White Sox 2:10 pm ET

Sunday morning Rangers things

Mon, May 21 vs New York Yankees 8:05 pm ET

18-31 - Yankees take it to Colon, Rangers lose 10-5

Tue, May 22 vs New York Yankees 8:05 pm ET

New York Yankees vs. Texas Rangers: Domingo German vs. Cole Hamels

Wed, May 23 vs New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET

Yankees complete road trip with bad 12-10 loss to Rangers

Thu, May 24 vs Kansas City Royals 8:05 pm ET

Thoughts on an 8-2 Rangers loss

Fri, May 25 vs Kansas City Royals 8:05 pm ET

Royals vs. Rangers Friday Night Open Thread

Sat, May 26 vs Kansas City Royals 4:05 pm ET

Rangers’ offense fights back in 8-4 win over Royals

Sun, May 27 vs Kansas City Royals 3:05 pm ET

22-33 - Rangers fall 5-3 to Royals in Battle of the Hams

Mon, May 28 @ Seattle Mariners 4:10 pm ET

Keep on Rolling—Mariners vs. Rangers Series Preview

Tue, May 29 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

23-34 - Texas wins 9-5 after taking offense to Mariners ‘16 Rangers impersonation

Wed, May 30 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Chirinos' two-run single completes Rangers' rally in 7-6 win

Thu, May 31 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Nelson Cruz homer sparks Mariners to 6-1 win over Rangers

June 2018

Fri, Jun 1 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

24-36 - Colon collapses in 6-0 loss against Angels

Sat, Jun 2 @ Los Angeles Angels 9:07 pm ET

Jeff Banister takes exception over criticism of Rougned Odor slide: 'Our shortstop is getting better, too"

Sun, Jun 3 @ Los Angeles Angels 4:07 pm ET

Marte and the bullpen pool together to earn a disheartening 3-2 loss

Tue, Jun 5 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET

A's manger Bob Melvin responds to Kyler Murray playing football at Oklahoma this fall

Wed, Jun 6 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET

Daniel Mengden roughed up as A’s long ball issues continue in loss to Rangers

Thu, Jun 7 vs Houston Astros 8:05 pm ET

Thoughts on a 5-2 Rangers loss

Fri, Jun 8 vs Houston Astros 8:05 pm ET

Doug Fister leaves game with sore knee

Sat, Jun 9 vs Houston Astros 7:15 pm ET

Rangers learning to be more stingy in issuing walks

Sun, Jun 10 vs Houston Astros 3:05 pm ET

Sunday Texas Rangers lineup: Gallo sits, Beltre at DH

Tue, Jun 12 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

27-42 - Game No. 69 not so nice, Rangers lose 12-5 in LA

Wed, Jun 13 @ Los Angeles Dodgers 10:10 pm ET

27-43 - Rangers gain fresh bad blood with Dodgers, lose 3-2 in extras anyway

Fri, Jun 15 vs Colorado Rockies 8:05 pm ET

Rangers' Robinson Chirinos suspended 1 game for fight vs. Dodgers; will serve punishment tonight

Sat, Jun 16 vs Colorado Rockies 4:05 pm ET

28-44 - Rangers rally to 5-2 victory to put an end to losing skid

Sun, Jun 17 vs Colorado Rockies 3:05 pm ET

Yovani Gallardo up, Doug Fister out until August

Mon, Jun 18 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

Kansas City Royals trade Kelvin Herrera to Washington Nationals

Tue, Jun 19 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

31-44 - Kiner-Falefa takes advantage as Rangers beat Royals 4-1

Wed, Jun 20 @ Kansas City Royals 8:15 pm ET

Watch: Isiah Kiner-Falefa's game-sealing throw nearly took off Jake Diekman's head in Rangers win

Fri, Jun 22 @ Minnesota Twins 8:10 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 23 @ Minnesota Twins 2:10 pm ET

Texas Rangers Saturday lineup: Beltre at DH

Sun, Jun 24 @ Minnesota Twins 2:10 pm ET

Sunday Texas Rangers lineup: Elvis sits, Kiner-Falefa catches

Mon, Jun 25 vs San Diego Padres 8:05 pm ET

Rangers' Ronald Guzman, Nomar Mazara make early exits vs. Padres due to injury

Tue, Jun 26 vs San Diego Padres 8:05 pm ET

35-46 - Rangers botch Bibens-Dirkx bonanza, blow ballgame 3-2

Wed, Jun 27 vs San Diego Padres 8:05 pm ET

36-46 - Mike Minor flirts with perfection as Rangers take series from Padres

Fri, Jun 29 vs Chicago White Sox 8:05 pm ET

White Sox's Leury Garcia eager to get some playing time at third base

Sat, Jun 30 vs Chicago White Sox 9:05 pm ET

Carlos Rodon to make fifth start, Yolmer Sanchez returns to White Sox lineup

July 2018

Sun, Jul 1 vs Chicago White Sox 3:05 pm ET

Sunday Texas Rangers lineup: Choo starts, Beltre sits

Tue, Jul 3 vs Houston Astros 8:05 pm ET

Series Preview #28: Houston Astros @ Texas Rangers

Wed, Jul 4 vs Houston Astros 7:05 pm ET

38-49 - Rangers honor America with sacrifice...bunt, lose 5-4 in extras

Thu, Jul 5 @ Detroit Tigers 7:10 pm ET

Monster blast from a struggling Joey Gallo leads Rangers to victory over Tigers

Fri, Jul 6 @ Detroit Tigers 7:10 pm ET

Game 90 Preview: Rangers at Tigers

Sat, Jul 7 @ Detroit Tigers 4:10 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers lineup: Joey Gallo returns

Sun, Jul 8 @ Detroit Tigers 1:10 pm ET

Thoughts on a 3-0 Rangers win

Mon, Jul 9 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Steve Pearce keys Red Sox’ homestand-opening shutout of Rangers

Tue, Jul 10 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

40-53 - Gallardo’s good fortune runs out as Boston blasts Rangers 8-4

Wed, Jul 11 @ Boston Red Sox 7:10 pm ET

Boston Red Sox win ninth in a row, beating Rangers 4-2

Fri, Jul 13 @ Baltimore Orioles 7:05 pm ET

Tanner Scott can't close the door, and Orioles open series with 5-4 loss to Rangers

Sat, Jul 14 @ Baltimore Orioles 7:15 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers lineup: DeShields back, Odor sits

Sun, Jul 15 @ Baltimore Orioles 1:05 pm ET

41-56 - Rangers close first half with odious series loss to Orioles

Fri, Jul 20 vs Cleveland Indians 8:05 pm ET

Rangers-Indians sets record for hottest game in Globe Life Park history

Sat, Jul 21 vs Cleveland Indians 8:05 pm ET

41-57 - Rangers ultimately thwarted by Tribe in blistering affair

Sun, Jul 22 vs Cleveland Indians 3:05 pm ET

Joey Gallo exits Rangers game early with sprained left ankle

Mon, Jul 23 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET

A’s continue impressive road power show, pummel Rangers

Tue, Jul 24 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 25 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET

A’s mess with Texas, come back late again in amazing fashion

Thu, Jul 26 vs Oakland Athletics 8:05 pm ET

A’s triple their way to a win at Texas, sweep four-game series

Fri, Jul 27 @ Houston Astros 8:10 pm ET

GameThread No.105: Texas Rangers at Houston Astros, July 27, 2018, 7:10 PM CDT

Sat, Jul 28 @ Houston Astros 7:10 pm ET

Jurado, DeShields up, Mann down, Rua to the d.l.

Sun, Jul 29 @ Houston Astros 2:10 pm ET

45-62 - You could lose a lot of money betting on baseball as Rangers sweep Astros 4-3

Mon, Jul 30 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Texas Rangers at Arizona Diamondbacks

Tue, Jul 31 @ Arizona Diamondbacks 9:40 pm ET

Bartolo Colon knocked around again as Rangers' win streak ends vs. Diamondbacks

August 2018

Thu, Aug 2 vs Baltimore Orioles 8:05 pm ET

Chris Tillman and the Orioles coincidentally cross paths in Texas

Fri, Aug 3 vs Baltimore Orioles 8:05 pm ET

48-63 - Odor can’t be stopped as Rangers roll over Orioles again

Sat, Aug 4 vs Baltimore Orioles 8:05 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers lineup: Its Tocci Time!

Sun, Aug 5 vs Baltimore Orioles 3:05 pm ET

Sunday Texas Rangers lineup: Its DRob Time!

Mon, Aug 6 vs Seattle Mariners 8:05 pm ET

Rangers overcome 3-run deficit, fall to Mariners in 12 innings

Tue, Aug 7 vs Seattle Mariners 8:05 pm ET

Tuesday Texas Rangers lineup: Profar at 1B, Guzman sits

Wed, Aug 8 vs Seattle Mariners 2:05 pm ET

Wednesday Texas Rangers lineup: Choo sits, Guzman starts

Thu, Aug 9 @ New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET

Yankees 7, Rangers 3: Back on a record home run pace

Fri, Aug 10 @ New York Yankees 7:05 pm ET

New York Yankees announce lineup for Friday night's game against Texas Rangers

Sat, Aug 11 @ New York Yankees 1:05 pm ET

Bad pitching and shaky defense doom Yankees in lopsided loss

Sun, Aug 12 @ New York Yankees 1:05 pm ET

CC Sabathia, Didi Gregorius lead Yankees to 7-2 victory over Rangers

Mon, Aug 13 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 8:05 pm ET

How Rangers, current and former, are impacting the National League pennant race

Tue, Aug 14 vs Arizona Diamondbacks 8:05 pm ET

53-69 - Not so nice: Rangers fall to Diamondbacks 6-4

Thu, Aug 16 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

Angels start off strong but decide a 4 game winning streak is just too damn hard

Fri, Aug 17 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

Angels experience Despairgne in Arlington and lose 6-4, hang in the Gallos

Sat, Aug 18 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers lineup: Beltre’s back, baby!

Sun, Aug 19 vs Los Angeles Angels 3:05 pm ET

56-70 - Odor makes the sky weep as Rangers claim 4-2 win

Mon, Aug 20 @ Oakland Athletics 10:05 pm ET

Here's the message that Oakland's success contains for the last-place Rangers

Tue, Aug 21 @ Oakland Athletics 10:05 pm ET

MLB roundup: Davis homers in jersey signed by fan, A's top Rangers 9-0

Wed, Aug 22 @ Oakland Athletics 3:35 pm ET

A’s close homestand with rare loss, head to Minnesota for four games

Fri, Aug 24 @ San Francisco Giants 10:15 pm ET

Friday Texas Rangers lineup: Gallo in CF, Beltre sits

Sat, Aug 25 @ San Francisco Giants 4:05 pm ET

58-73 - The big inning dooms El De Las Matas Perez as Rangers fall 5-3

Sun, Aug 26 @ San Francisco Giants 4:05 pm ET

Holland lets his arm do the talking as Giants take series with Rangers

Tue, Aug 28 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 8:05 pm ET

The Rangers will be conducting many September experiments. Here are some conclusions they hope to find.

Wed, Aug 29 vs Los Angeles Dodgers 8:05 pm ET

Rangers move Martin Perez into bullpen role as time in Texas could be coming to an end

Fri, Aug 31 vs Minnesota Twins 8:05 pm ET

58-77 - Up 6-0, Rangers get blown the heck out 10-7 by Twins

September 2018

Sat, Sep 1 vs Minnesota Twins 8:05 pm ET

Yohander Mendez to start Sunday

Sun, Sep 2 vs Minnesota Twins 3:05 pm ET

Twins use seven pitchers, including a catcher, in 18-4 rout by Rangers

Mon, Sep 3 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

60-78 - Rangers lose to Angels 3-1 in “Opener” opener

Tue, Sep 4 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

Angels have a Minor problem in loss to the Rangers

Wed, Sep 5 vs Los Angeles Angels 8:05 pm ET

Shohei Ohtani elbows Texas Rangers full in the face

Fri, Sep 7 @ Oakland Athletics 10:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Sat, Sep 8 @ Oakland Athletics 4:05 pm ET

Drama major: Olson’s pinch-hit homer helps A’s top Rangers

Sun, Sep 9 @ Oakland Athletics 4:05 pm ET

A’s roll 7-3, complete sweep of Rangers

Mon, Sep 10 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Rangers starter Mike Minor's most recent start was significant for these 3 reasons

Tue, Sep 11 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

How Adrian Sampson went from hoping to make it through warmups to becoming a candidate for Rangers' 2019 rotation

Wed, Sep 12 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Unsung heroes have genuine fun as Angels rout Rangers

Fri, Sep 14 @ San Diego Padres 10:10 pm ET

Game 147 Game Day Thread - Texas Rangers @ San Diego Padres

Sat, Sep 15 @ San Diego Padres 8:40 pm ET

Game 148 Game Day Thread - Texas Rangers @ San Diego Padres

Sun, Sep 16 @ San Diego Padres 4:10 pm ET

Francisco Mejia slams Padres to walk-off win

Mon, Sep 17 vs Tampa Bay Rays 8:05 pm ET

TB 3 - TEX 0: Glas(now) not just half full, but overflowing

Tue, Sep 18 vs Tampa Bay Rays 8:05 pm ET

Rays morning after: Choi on an impressive pace

Wed, Sep 19 vs Tampa Bay Rays 2:05 pm ET

View from the Catwalk: 5.5 back

Fri, Sep 21 vs Seattle Mariners 8:05 pm ET

65-88 - Beltre, Rangers begin post-Banister era with 8-3 victory over Mariners

Sat, Sep 22 vs Seattle Mariners 8:05 pm ET

65-89 - Rangers look the part of defeated team in 13-0 loss to Mariners

Sun, Sep 23 vs Seattle Mariners 3:05 pm ET

Mariners eliminated from race despite 13-0 rout of Rangers

Mon, Sep 24 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Rangers fall to Angels after Jose Briceno's walk-off home run

Tue, Sep 25 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET

Game 158 - Beat ‘em if you can: Pregame Picks

Wed, Sep 26 @ Los Angeles Angels 10:07 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 27 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Mariners fail to entertain, lose 2-0

Fri, Sep 28 @ Seattle Mariners 10:10 pm ET

Game 160 Game Day Thread - Texas Rangers @ Seattle Mariners

Sat, Sep 29 @ Seattle Mariners 9:10 pm ET

Saturday Texas Rangers things

Sun, Sep 30 @ Seattle Mariners 3:10 pm ET

Mariners close out 2018 season with 3-1 win over the Texas Rangers