8:47 PM EDT, Tue July 07, 2020

March 2019

Thu, Mar 28 vs New York Mets L 0 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Mar 30 vs New York Mets L 8 - 11 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Mar 31 vs New York Mets W 6 - 5 We don't have news for this game

April 2019

Tue, Apr 2 vs Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 3 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 9 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 4 @ New York Mets W 4 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 6 @ New York Mets L 5 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 7 @ New York Mets W 12 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 8 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 9 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 10 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 10 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 15 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 12 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 3 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 13 vs Pittsburgh Pirates W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 14 vs Pittsburgh Pirates L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 16 vs San Francisco Giants L 3 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 17 vs San Francisco Giants W 9 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 18 vs San Francisco Giants W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 19 @ Miami Marlins L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 20 @ Miami Marlins L 3 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 21 @ Miami Marlins W 5 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 22 @ Colorado Rockies L 5 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 23 @ Colorado Rockies W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Apr 24 @ Colorado Rockies L 5 - 9 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Apr 26 vs San Diego Padres L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 27 vs San Diego Padres L 3 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 28 vs San Diego Padres W 7 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 29 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 3 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 30 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game

May 2019

Wed, May 1 vs St. Louis Cardinals L 1 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 2 vs St. Louis Cardinals W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 3 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 2 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 4 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 10 - 8 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 5 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 6 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 7 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 0 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 8 @ Milwaukee Brewers L 3 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 9 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 6 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 10 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 11 @ Los Angeles Dodgers W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 12 @ Los Angeles Dodgers L 0 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 14 vs New York Mets L 2 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 15 vs New York Mets W 5 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 16 vs New York Mets W 7 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 17 vs Chicago Cubs L 6 - 14 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 18 vs Chicago Cubs W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 19 vs Chicago Cubs L 5 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 20 @ New York Mets L 3 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 21 @ New York Mets L 5 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 22 @ New York Mets L 1 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Thu, May 23 @ New York Mets L 4 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 24 vs Miami Marlins W 12 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sat, May 25 vs Miami Marlins W 5 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sun, May 26 vs Miami Marlins W 9 - 6 We don't have news for this game
Mon, May 27 vs Miami Marlins L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, May 28 @ Atlanta Braves W 5 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Wed, May 29 @ Atlanta Braves W 14 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, May 31 @ Cincinnati Reds L 3 - 9 We don't have news for this game

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 @ Cincinnati Reds W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 2 @ Cincinnati Reds W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 4 vs Chicago White Sox W 9 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 5 vs Chicago White Sox W 6 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 6 @ San Diego Padres L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 7 @ San Diego Padres L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 8 @ San Diego Padres W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 9 @ San Diego Padres W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jun 10 @ Chicago White Sox W 12 - 1

Nationals 12, White Sox 1

Tue, Jun 11 @ Chicago White Sox L 5 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 13 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 14 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 7 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 15 vs Arizona Diamondbacks L 3 - 10 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 16 vs Arizona Diamondbacks W 15 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jun 17 vs Philadelphia Phillies Postponed We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 18 vs Philadelphia Phillies Postponed We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 19 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 6 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 19 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 2 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 20 vs Philadelphia Phillies W 7 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 21 vs Atlanta Braves W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 22 vs Atlanta Braves L 9 - 13 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 23 vs Atlanta Braves L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jun 25 @ Miami Marlins W 6 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jun 26 @ Miami Marlins W 7 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jun 27 @ Miami Marlins W 8 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jun 28 @ Detroit Tigers W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jun 29 @ Detroit Tigers L 5 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jun 30 @ Detroit Tigers W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game

July 2019

Tue, Jul 2 vs Miami Marlins W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 3 vs Miami Marlins W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jul 4 vs Miami Marlins W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jul 5 vs Kansas City Royals L 4 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jul 6 vs Kansas City Royals W 6 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jul 7 vs Kansas City Royals W 5 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jul 12 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 4 - 0

Game Thread 7/12: Nationals at Phillies

Sat, Jul 13 @ Philadelphia Phillies W 4 - 3

Phillies struggle out of the gate, drop opener to Nationals in quiet fashion

Sun, Jul 14 @ Philadelphia Phillies L 3 - 4

Game Thread 7/14: Nationals at Phillies

Tue, Jul 16 @ Baltimore Orioles W 8 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 17 @ Baltimore Orioles L 2 - 9

Baltimore Orioles: The Disaster In 24 and 29 At-Bats

Thu, Jul 18 @ Atlanta Braves W 13 - 4

Braves recall Kyle Wright, activate Ender Inciarte

Fri, Jul 19 @ Atlanta Braves L 3 - 4

Despite blown save, Donaldson delivers walk-off win for Braves over Nationals

Sat, Jul 20 @ Atlanta Braves W 5 - 3

Braves comeback comes up just short in 5-3 loss to Nationals

Sun, Jul 21 @ Atlanta Braves L 1 - 7

Kevin Gausman dominates as Braves down Nationals 7-1

Mon, Jul 22 vs Colorado Rockies Postponed

Game no. 100 thread: Peter Lambert v. Erick Fedde

Tue, Jul 23 vs Colorado Rockies W 11 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jul 24 vs Colorado Rockies W 3 - 2

Nationals 11, Rockies 1: Trea Turner hits for cycle, Rox get trounced in DC

Wed, Jul 24 vs Colorado Rockies W 2 - 0

Colorado Rockies game no. 102 thread: Kyle Freeland vs. Patrick Corbin

Thu, Jul 25 vs Colorado Rockies L 7 - 8

Rockies 8, Nationals 7: Former Nats help Rockies avoid a sweep

Fri, Jul 26 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 2 - 4

Dodgers At Nationals 07/26/19: Odds And MLB Betting Trends

Sat, Jul 27 vs Los Angeles Dodgers L 3 - 9

Dodgers lean on Justin Turner's late home run to defeat Nationals

Sun, Jul 28 vs Los Angeles Dodgers W 11 - 4

Walker Buehler gets no help from the Dodgers' defense in loss to Nationals

Mon, Jul 29 vs Atlanta Braves W 6 - 3

Out of control: Braves walk 10 on their way to 6-3 loss

Tue, Jul 30 vs Atlanta Braves L 8 - 11

Braves News: Division lead trimmed in loss to Washington

Wed, Jul 31 vs Atlanta Braves L 4 - 5

Tigers Closer Shane Greene Traded to Atlanta Braves

August 2019

Fri, Aug 2 @ Arizona Diamondbacks W 3 - 0

Photos: Washington Nationals at Arizona Diamondbacks

Sat, Aug 3 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 7 - 18

Former Diamondbacks starter Patrick Corbin a stranger at Chase Field with visiting Nationals

Sun, Aug 4 @ Arizona Diamondbacks L 5 - 7

Adam Jones leads Diamondbacks past Patrick Corbin, Nationals

Mon, Aug 5 @ San Francisco Giants W 4 - 0

Giants lose to Nationals, fall below below .500

Tue, Aug 6 @ San Francisco Giants W 5 - 3

Joe Panik an intriguing Mets option after Giants DFA

Wed, Aug 7 @ San Francisco Giants W 4 - 1

Giants swept by Nationals, open pivotal homestand with wasted opportunity

Fri, Aug 9 @ New York Mets L 6 - 7

Michael Confort, Todd Frazier, NY Mets rally to beat Washington Nationals

Sat, Aug 10 @ New York Mets L 3 - 4

Mets Morning News for August 10, 2019

Sun, Aug 11 @ New York Mets W 7 - 4

The Mets are once again comeback kings, defeat the Nationals

Mon, Aug 12 vs Cincinnati Reds W 7 - 6

Aristides Aquino homers yet again, Reds fall to Nationals 7-6

Tue, Aug 13 vs Cincinnati Reds W 3 - 1

Reds at Nationals, Game 2 - Preview and Lineups

Wed, Aug 14 vs Cincinnati Reds W 17 - 7

Reds at Nationals, Game 3 - Preview and Lineups

Fri, Aug 16 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 2 - 1

Game Thread #122: Milwaukee Brewers (63-58) @ Washington Nationals (65-55)

Sat, Aug 17 vs Milwaukee Brewers L 14 - 15

Brewers fail to cash in with runners on base, lose to Nationals 2-1

Sun, Aug 18 vs Milwaukee Brewers W 16 - 8

Milwaukee Brewers recall Jay Jackson, Aaron Wilkerson; option Ray Black, Freddy Peralta

Mon, Aug 19 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 13 - 0

Trevor Williams’ problems persist in lopsided loss to Nationals

Tue, Aug 20 @ Pittsburgh Pirates L 1 - 4

Pittsburgh Pirates Rally For Fell Good Victory Over The Nationals

Wed, Aug 21 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 11 - 1

Joe Musgrove Roughed Up As Pittsburgh Pirates Fall To The Nationals

Thu, Aug 22 @ Pittsburgh Pirates W 7 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 23 @ Chicago Cubs W 9 - 3

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Nationals, Friday 8/23, 1:20 CT

Sat, Aug 24 @ Chicago Cubs W 7 - 2

Overflow thread 3: Cubs vs. Nationals, Saturday 8/24, 1:20 CT

Sun, Aug 25 @ Chicago Cubs W 7 - 5

Cubs roster move: David Bote recalled from Iowa, Derek Holland to injured list

Tue, Aug 27 vs Baltimore Orioles L 0 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Aug 28 vs Baltimore Orioles W 8 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Aug 30 vs Miami Marlins W 7 - 6

Marlins vs. Nationals: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—August 30, 2019

Sat, Aug 31 vs Miami Marlins W 7 - 0

Marlins vs. Nationals: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—August 31, 2019

September 2019

Sun, Sep 1 vs Miami Marlins W 9 - 3

Marlins vs. Nationals: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—September 1, 2019

Mon, Sep 2 vs New York Mets L 3 - 7

Final Score: Mets 7, Nationals 3 - Labor Day leisure

Tue, Sep 3 vs New York Mets W 11 - 10

Mets Morning News for September 3, 2019

Wed, Sep 4 vs New York Mets L 4 - 8

Kurt Suzuki and the Washington Nationals Blow Up the Mets

Thu, Sep 5 @ Atlanta Braves L 2 - 4

Braves Recall Adam Duvall and Alex Jackson, Return Darren O’Day to MLB Roster; Jackson placed on 60-day IL

Fri, Sep 6 @ Atlanta Braves L 3 - 4

Keuchel dominates in 4-3 Braves win over Washington

Sat, Sep 7 @ Atlanta Braves L 4 - 5

Atlanta Braves News: Magic number at 13, Austin Riley returns, Ronald Acuña and more

Sun, Sep 8 @ Atlanta Braves W 9 - 4

Braves’ winning streak ends with 9-4 loss to Nationals

Tue, Sep 10 @ Minnesota Twins L 0 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Sep 11 @ Minnesota Twins T 0 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Sep 12 @ Minnesota Twins 7:40 pm ET We don't have news for this game
Fri, Sep 13 vs Atlanta Braves 7:05 pm ET

Markakis is back, batting fifth for Braves

Sat, Sep 14 vs Atlanta Braves 4:05 pm ET

Atlanta Braves News: Nick Markakis returns, Johan Camargo injury and more

Sun, Sep 15 vs Atlanta Braves 1:35 pm ET

Atlanta Braves News: Postseason ticket punched, Charlie Culberson and more

Mon, Sep 16 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7:45 pm ET

The Cardinals and Nationals play this week. Which team should Cubs fans root for?

Tue, Sep 17 @ St. Louis Cardinals 7:45 pm ET

Ozuna powers Cardinals over Nationals

Wed, Sep 18 @ St. Louis Cardinals 1:15 pm ET

Cardinals offense absent in loss to Nationals

Fri, Sep 20 @ Miami Marlins 7:10 pm ET

Marlins announce Miguel Rojas, Don Mattingly contract extensions

Sat, Sep 21 @ Miami Marlins 6:10 pm ET

Marlins vs. Nationals: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—September 21, 2019

Sun, Sep 22 @ Miami Marlins 1:10 pm ET

Marlins vs. Nationals: Start time, how to watch, game thread and Fish Picks—September 22, 2019

Mon, Sep 23 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Phillies and Nationals open rare five-game set

Tue, Sep 24 vs Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 pm ET

Game Thread 9/23: Phillies at Nationals

Tue, Sep 24 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Squeezed: Nationals 6, Phillies 5

Wed, Sep 25 vs Philadelphia Phillies 7:05 pm ET

Should Bryce Harper regret signing with the Phillies?

Thu, Sep 26 vs Philadelphia Phillies 4:05 pm ET

I’m outta here

Fri, Sep 27 vs Cleveland Indians 7:05 pm ET

Athletics cinch wild card spot with Cleveland Indians loss

Sat, Sep 28 vs Cleveland Indians 4:05 pm ET

Daily Wild Card Update: September 28th (Let’s Get Wild)

Sun, Sep 29 vs Cleveland Indians 3:05 pm ET We don't have news for this game