7:48 AM EDT, Tue September 30, 2014
Prost Amerika Sep 14, 2014

San Jose Eathquakes tie LA Galaxy 1-1 in heated tussle

by Luke James With Landon Donovan and Dan Gargan both missing due to accumulated yellow cards this game’s focus player-wise was always likely to be on former-Quake Alan Gordon. Would the man San Jose sold…
LAG confidential Sep 14, 2014

LA Galaxy vs. San Jose Earthquakes: Starting Lineup and TV info

A.J. DeLaGarza starts in his first match back with the LA Galaxy, and Robbie Rogers starts at left fullback as the Galaxy try to return to a full strength squad despite the suspension of Dan Gargan. Up top Alan Gordon starts as Gyasi Zardes moves back to the midfield to take Landon Donovan's spot as he's also suspended today. #LAGalaxy starting XI: Rowe; DLG, Gonzalez, Meyer, Rogers; Ishizaki, Sarvas, Husidic, Zardes; Keane, Gordon #SJvLA pic.twitter.com/8PFyVhi3Ih — LA Galaxy (@LAGalaxy) September 14, 2014 A.J. DeLaGarza starts in his first match back with the LA Galaxy, and Robbie...
LAG confidential Sep 6, 2014

Alan Gordon quietly becoming target forward Galaxy needed

Alan Gordon has played 10,197 minutes in his MLS career, but as MLS Analyst Matt Doyle explains it's really been a tale of two different eras. His first stint with the Galaxy was just about as bad as a forward could be: Through 5000 minutes he was, by the numbers, the worst finisher of fwds to play 5000 or more minutes in league history. — Matthew Doyle (@MLSAnalyst) September 6, 2014 It's no surprise that Gordon then was allowed to leave after a few years with LA, but he wouldn't have been able to have as long of a career as he had if there weren't some instinct and talent there....
RSL Soapbox Aug 30, 2014

Three questions with Center Line Soccer

Is Wondo back in form? What makes RSL so dangerous? What led to Alan Gordon's departure? Find out here. RSL Soapbox) What led to the departure of Alan Gordon and how much does his absence hurt the Earthquakes? Center Line Soccer) There are multiple factors that led to Alan Gordon's departure. First and foremost, his production this year has been way down for the Earthquakes going from a personal record of 13 goals in 2012 to only 4 goals in 2013 to none for the Quakes this year. Add to that the injuries he has suffered throughout the past two years and a bit of rumored strife between him...

Alan Gordon Photos

Galaxy Player News