3:08 PM EDT, Sat August 23, 2014
NetsDaily Aug 21, 2014

Mason Plumlee: Kevin Garnett "hungry," feels "great"

Mason Plumlee said he had a brief conversation with his mentor, Kevin Garnett the other day but what the 38-year-old told the 24-year-old should make Nets fans feel relieved about KG's return. It's about unfinished business. "He said he feels great," Plumlee told Andy Vasquez. "He’s hungry, too, for this season. He didn’t like how last season ended. I think everybody. You have a team with guys who are used to winning and be successful and they didn’t like how last season ended. So everybody has a hunger, a drive, going into next year." The Nets front office have long said they expect...
NetsDaily Aug 17, 2014
NetsDaily Off-Season Report #14

NetsDaily Off-Season Report #14

Every weekend, we update the Nets' off-season with bits and pieces of information, gossip, analysis, etc. to help take the edge off not winning the NBA championship. We rely on our own reports as well as what the Nets’ beat reporters and others have slipped into larger stories, blogs and tweets... Is Kevin Garnett returning? If you were wondering whether Kevin Garnett is returning, the Nets kicked off their ticket sales campaign, "We Are Brooklyn" this week this way We have heard other confirmations that Garnett is coming back, and as Doc Rivers says... "Kevin, in the...

Burning Q's: How much does KG have left?

With training camp less than two months away, we’re examining some burning questions with the Brooklyn Nets. Today’s question: How much does Kevin Garnett have left? The Nets have said that all indications are that Garnett is returning for a 20th season. However, the Boston Globe recently caught up with Garnett’s old coach Doc Rivers. He said he has been in touch with Garnett and that he wasn’t totally sure what Garnett will do.
Boston Globe Aug 13, 2014

Celtics Reportedly Will Open Season vs. Nets; Full Schedule Comes Tonight

The Celtics will open their 2014-15 regular season with a home game vs. Kevin Garnett and the Brooklyn Nets.
Celtics Today Aug 10, 2014
It still looks like Kevin Garnett will return for another season

It still looks like Kevin Garnett will return for another season

Kevin Garnett has one year remaining on his deal, along with 10 million reasons to return for another season. Kevin will enter the 2014-15 season without Paul Pierce at his side for the first time since 2007. As you guys know Paul signed a two-year deal with the Wizards in July. The odds of KG playing beyond next season are very slim. Maybe,he'll sign with the Celtics as a player coach in 2015-16? We can only dream.From Jared Zwerling of Bleacher Report:B/R: Staying in the frontcourt, what’s the latest with Kevin Garnett? Has he talked to you yet about returning?LH: No, I haven’t talked...
NetsDaily Aug 8, 2014

Is Kevin Garnett absolutely, positively coming back? Yes, but...

In a wide-ranging interview, Lionel Hollins talked to Jared Zwerling of Bleacher Report about a lot of things, his coaching staff, Brook Lopez, Deron Williams, the pick-and-roll l... and Kevin Garnett. Although everyone has suggested that KG is coming back, and Hollins said he's been told that, he left a bit of wiggle room for the 19-year veteran to do something else.  Here's his Q and A with Zwerling... What's the latest with Kevin Garnett? Has he talked to you yet about returning? LH: "No, I haven't talked about that with him, but all reports that I have [from team management] is that...
Rotoworld Aug 8, 2014

Hollins still hasn't heard from Garnett - Kevin Garnett (F/C) Brooklyn Nets

Lionel Hollins reached out to the entire Nets team, but he did not hear back from Kevin Garnett or Joe Johnson.
NetsDaily Jul 26, 2014
Ian Eagle: Kevin Garnett can be with the Nets for the

Ian Eagle: Kevin Garnett can be with the Nets for the "long-term"

Ian Eagle, YES Network's play-by-play commentator for the Nets, spoke to CLNS Radio Saturday about the direction of the Brooklyn Nets. During the interview, Eagle spoke about the future of Nets' legendary big man Kevin Garnett. "This could be just the start of a long-term relationship," Eagle said. "Kevin's got a lot of interest outside of just playing basketball, as we know, and I think he saw Brooklyn as an opportunity to try to capitalize on a number of those interests." Eagle notes that he sees the Nets as a prime target to utilize Garnett and that he can have a wide range of...

Kevin Garnett Photos

Nets Player News