7:54 AM EDT, Tue August 21, 2018

October 2017

Wed, Oct 18 @ Detroit Pistons L 90 - 102

Hornets fall in season opener against the Pistons, 102-90

Fri, Oct 20 vs Atlanta Hawks W 109 - 91

Hornets, down 20, beat Hawks by 18 in home opener

Mon, Oct 23 @ Milwaukee Bucks L 94 - 103

Khris Middleton's 3 is clutch in Bucks' win over Hornets, 103-94

Wed, Oct 25 vs Denver Nuggets W 110 - 93

Bench leads the Hornets past the Nuggets

Fri, Oct 27 vs Houston Rockets L 93 - 109

James Harden triple-double leads Rockets to easy win over the Hornets

Sun, Oct 29 vs Orlando Magic W 120 - 113

Hornets offense comes to life in win against Magic

Mon, Oct 30 @ Memphis Grizzlies W 104 - 99

Recap: Grizzlies stumble late, fall to Hornets 104-99

November 2017

Wed, Nov 1 vs Milwaukee Bucks W 126 - 121

Bucks vs. Hornets Preview: Milwaukee Hopes to Forget Last Night’s Disaster

Fri, Nov 3 @ San Antonio Spurs L 101 - 108 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Nov 5 @ Minnesota Timberwolves L 94 - 112

Wolves 112, Hornets 94: Making A Statement

Tue, Nov 7 @ New York Knicks L 113 - 118

Knicks 118, Hornets 113: Scenes from the small-ball comeback of our dreams

Fri, Nov 10 @ Boston Celtics L 87 - 90

Celtics PG Kyrie Irving Leaves Game After Blow to The Head

Wed, Nov 15 vs Cleveland Cavaliers L 107 - 115

Cleveland Cavaliers at Charlotte Hornets gamethread

Fri, Nov 17 @ Chicago Bulls L 120 - 123 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Nov 18 vs Los Angeles Clippers W 102 - 87

Gamethread: Clippers and Hornets battle for title of longest losing streak

Mon, Nov 20 vs Minnesota Timberwolves W 118 - 102

Hornets 118, Wolves 102: A Night to Forget

Wed, Nov 22 vs Washington Wizards W 129 - 124 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Nov 24 @ Cleveland Cavaliers L 99 - 100

Trending stories: John Wall injury, Dwight Howard, Kyrie Irving and more

Sat, Nov 25 vs San Antonio Spurs L 86 - 106

Aldridge relishes ‘burden’ of carrying Spurs

Wed, Nov 29 @ Toronto Raptors L 113 - 126 We don't have news for this game

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1 @ Miami Heat L 100 - 105 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Dec 4 vs Orlando Magic W 104 - 94 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Dec 6 vs Golden State Warriors L 87 - 101 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Dec 8 vs Chicago Bulls L 111 - 119 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Dec 9 vs Los Angeles Lakers L 99 - 110

Lakers Notebook: Julius Randle and Jordan Clarkson pick-and-rolled the Hornets to death

Mon, Dec 11 @ Oklahoma City Thunder W 116 - 103 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Dec 13 @ Houston Rockets L 96 - 108

Luc Mbah a Moute exptected to miss some time

Fri, Dec 15 vs Miami Heat L 98 - 104 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Dec 16 vs Portland Trail Blazers L 91 - 93

Blazers Win Ugly In Charlotte, 93-91

Mon, Dec 18 vs New York Knicks W 109 - 91 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Dec 20 vs Toronto Raptors L 111 - 129 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Dec 22 @ Milwaukee Bucks L 104 - 109 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Dec 23 vs Milwaukee Bucks W 111 - 106 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Dec 27 vs Boston Celtics L 91 - 102 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Dec 29 @ Golden State Warriors W 111 - 100 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Dec 31 @ Los Angeles Clippers L 98 - 106 We don't have news for this game

January 2018

Tue, Jan 2 @ Sacramento Kings W 131 - 111 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jan 5 @ Los Angeles Lakers W 108 - 94

Lakers vs. Hornets Final Score: Lonzo Ball’s return spoiled in 94-108 loss

Wed, Jan 10 vs Dallas Mavericks L 111 - 115 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jan 12 vs Utah Jazz W 99 - 88 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jan 13 vs Oklahoma City Thunder L 91 - 101 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jan 15 @ Detroit Pistons W 118 - 107 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jan 17 vs Washington Wizards W 133 - 109

MLK Day Open Thread

Sat, Jan 20 vs Miami Heat L 105 - 106 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jan 22 vs Sacramento Kings W 112 - 107 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jan 24 vs New Orleans Pelicans L 96 - 101 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jan 26 vs Atlanta Hawks W 121 - 110 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jan 27 @ Miami Heat L 91 - 95 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jan 29 @ Indiana Pacers L 96 - 105 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jan 31 @ Atlanta Hawks W 123 - 110 We don't have news for this game

February 2018

Fri, Feb 2 vs Indiana Pacers W 133 - 126 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 4 @ Phoenix Suns W 115 - 110 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Feb 5 @ Denver Nuggets L 104 - 121 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Feb 8 @ Portland Trail Blazers L 103 - 109

Trail Blazers begin post-Vonleh era with 109-103 OT win versus Hornets

Fri, Feb 9 @ Utah Jazz L 94 - 106 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 11 vs Toronto Raptors L 103 - 123 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Feb 14 @ Orlando Magic W 104 - 102 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Feb 22 vs Brooklyn Nets W 111 - 96

Brooklyn Nets 96-111 Charlotte Hornets: Three Takeaways | Brooklyn Nets

Fri, Feb 23 @ Washington Wizards W 122 - 105

Hornets head to nation’s capital to take on the Wizards

Sun, Feb 25 vs Detroit Pistons W 114 - 98

Key Matchup vs. Detroit Pistons: Marvin Williams vs. Blake Griffin | Charlotte Hornets

Tue, Feb 27 vs Chicago Bulls W 118 - 103

Video: Kemba Walker puts Cristiano Felicio on skates with wicked step-back

Wed, Feb 28 @ Boston Celtics L 106 - 134

Celtics’ Practice Report: Theis’ status for Saturday still uncertain

March 2018

Fri, Mar 2 @ Philadelphia 76ers L 99 - 110

Joel Embiid, Ersan Ilyasova lead Sixers past Hornets to avoid trap game

Sun, Mar 4 @ Toronto Raptors L 98 - 103

DeMar DeRozan suggests Toronto could start reporter and still be successful

Tue, Mar 6 vs Philadelphia 76ers L 114 - 128

Sixers-Hornets observations, 'best' and 'worst' awards: Lights-out shooting, plenty of technicals in key victory

Thu, Mar 8 vs Brooklyn Nets L 111 - 125

Key Matchup vs. Brooklyn Nets: Nicolas Batum vs. D'Angelo Russell | Charlotte Hornets

Sat, Mar 10 vs Phoenix Suns W 122 - 115

Charlotte Hornets hold off determined Phoenix Suns, end five-game losing streak

Tue, Mar 13 @ New Orleans Pelicans L 115 - 119

With the playoffs out of reach, the Hornets should consider resting Cody Zeller

Thu, Mar 15 @ Atlanta Hawks W 129 - 117

Buzz City Beat: Charlotte Hornets need a new head coach, Dennis Schroder calls out Dwight

Sat, Mar 17 @ New York Knicks L 101 - 124

New York Knicks: Tim Hardaway Jr. the Player of the Week (Mar. 10-17)

Mon, Mar 19 @ Philadelphia 76ers L 94 - 108

Hornets squander any hope against Philly, lose, 108-94

Wed, Mar 21 @ Brooklyn Nets W 111 - 105

Nets visit the East-leading Raptors

Thu, Mar 22 vs Memphis Grizzlies W 140 - 79

Kemba Walker puts himself in elite company following 46-point night

Sat, Mar 24 @ Dallas Mavericks W 102 - 98

Hornets escape with, 102-98, win over the Mavericks

Mon, Mar 26 vs New York Knicks W 137 - 128

Hornets 137, Knicks 128 (OT): “Treyverson!”

Wed, Mar 28 vs Cleveland Cavaliers L 105 - 118

Kemba Walker becomes Hornets' career scoring leader

Sat, Mar 31 @ Washington Wizards L 93 - 107

Scott Brooks on playing 27 games without John Wall

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 vs Philadelphia 76ers L 102 - 119

Sixers-Hornets observations: Ben Simmons' growth, Amir Johnson's presence and a milestone

Tue, Apr 3 @ Chicago Bulls L 114 - 120

Three takeaways from another dumb Bulls win

Fri, Apr 6 @ Orlando Magic W 137 - 100

Monk scores 26, Hornets rout Magic 137-100

Sun, Apr 8 vs Indiana Pacers L 117 - 123

Hornets take on Pacers this afternoon in home finale

Tue, Apr 10 @ Indiana Pacers W 119 - 93

Charlotte Hornets: 5 takeaways from 2017-18 NBA season