10:37 AM EDT, Thu July 24, 2014

October 2013

Wed, Oct 2 @ Detroit Red Wings L 1 - 2

Winging It In Motown Radio - October 3, 2013

Fri, Oct 4 vs Ottawa Senators L 0 - 1

Sabres Links: Tallinder hurt, Sulzer re-called, Scott okay with banning staged fights

Sat, Oct 5 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 1 - 4

Sabres at Penguins Complete Coverage: Buffalo outworked, outclassed in 4-1 loss

Tue, Oct 8 vs Tampa Bay Lightning L 2 - 3

Tom Pyatt out indefinitely with broken collar bone

Thu, Oct 10 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 1 - 4

Blue Jackets notebook: Defenseman Erixon sits for third straight game

Sat, Oct 12 @ Chicago Blackhawks L 1 - 2

Sabres Links: Another loss, figuring out Grigorenko, Flyers suffer injuries

Mon, Oct 14 vs Minnesota Wild L 1 - 2

Minnesota Wild 2, Sabres 1

Tue, Oct 15 @ New York Islanders W 4 - 3

Reunited Sabres trio of Ennis, Foligno, Stafford play like it’s 2012

Thu, Oct 17 vs Vancouver Canucks L 0 - 3

Sabres Links: Yakupov rumors, another loss, Hodgson faces old team

Sat, Oct 19 vs Colorado Avalanche L 2 - 4

Colorado Avalanche now 7-1 after road victory over Buffalo Sabres

Wed, Oct 23 vs Boston Bruins L 2 - 5

Notebook: Chad Johnson solid in long-awaited debut

Fri, Oct 25 @ Florida Panthers W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Oct 26 @ Tampa Bay Lightning L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Oct 28 vs Dallas Stars L 3 - 4

Sabres Links: Moulson scores two, more trade reactions, Lindy Ruff tribute

Thu, Oct 31 @ New York Rangers L 0 - 2

Sabres Links: Shutout again, Scott suspension, Ott on the way out?

November 2013

Sat, Nov 2 vs Anaheim Ducks L 3 - 6

Sabres Links: Cunnyworth hired, Darcy discusses Kaleta, No Emery suspension

Tue, Nov 5 @ San Jose Sharks W 5 - 4

Sabres Links: Possible extra Sharks goal, end of "tough to play against" Sabres, Rangers interested in Yakupov?

Thu, Nov 7 @ Los Angeles Kings L 0 - 2

Sabres Links: A look at the goalies, Sabres show sparks in loss, Yakupov staying put?

Fri, Nov 8 @ Anaheim Ducks L 2 - 6

Sabres Links: Moulson "embarrassed," Kaleta starts AHL stint, Vanek hurt

Tue, Nov 12 vs Los Angeles Kings W 3 - 2

Dallas Stars Daily Links: Buffalo Sabres Fire Rolston and Regier, Bring In Nolan and LaFontaine

Fri, Nov 15 vs Toronto Maple Leafs W 3 - 1

Sabres vs. Leafs Recap: Buffalo wins Ted Nolan's debut 3-1

Sat, Nov 16 @ Toronto Maple Leafs L 2 - 4

Maple Leafs: 'Princess Phaneuf' irks Sabres goon Scott

Tue, Nov 19 vs St. Louis Blues L 1 - 4

Blues vs. Sabres Recap: Relentless Blues Overmatch Sabres

Thu, Nov 21 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 1 - 4

Morning Bag Skate 11/22

Sun, Nov 24 vs Detroit Red Wings L 1 - 3

Quick Hits: Jonas Gustavsson Edition

Wed, Nov 27 vs Montreal Canadiens L 1 - 3

Sabres Links: Dudley stays in Montreal, scout added, another Capital wants to be traded

Fri, Nov 29 vs Toronto Maple Leafs W 3 - 2

Sabres take down Maple Leafs, 3-2

Sat, Nov 30 @ New Jersey Devils L 0 - 1

Devils shut out Sabres on Bernier's OT goal

December 2013

Thu, Dec 5 vs New York Rangers L 1 - 3

Sabres aim to get competitive juices flowing

Sat, Dec 7 @ Montreal Canadiens L 2 - 3

Habs pad win streak against Sabres

Tue, Dec 10 vs Ottawa Senators W 2 - 1

Sabres Links: Stats back Girgensons' great play, Cowen suspended, Connolly pondering retirement

Thu, Dec 12 @ Ottawa Senators L 1 - 2

Surge in shots gives Sabres sign of hope

Sat, Dec 14 vs Calgary Flames L 1 - 2

Sabres give another goalie the star treatment

Tue, Dec 17 vs Winnipeg Jets W 4 - 2

A taste of offensive success has Sabres wanting more

Thu, Dec 19 vs Boston Bruins W 4 - 2

Bruins fall to lowly Sabres

Sat, Dec 21 @ Boston Bruins L 1 - 4

Minus mates, Campbell continues pivotal play

Mon, Dec 23 vs Phoenix Coyotes W 2 - 1

Sabres need holiday gifts that keep on giving

Fri, Dec 27 @ Toronto Maple Leafs L 3 - 4

Maple Leafs sink lowly Sabres in shootout: Feschuk

Sun, Dec 29 vs Washington Capitals W 2 - 1

Video: Sabres' Miller steals a win from shot-happy Capitals

Tue, Dec 31 @ Winnipeg Jets L 0 - 3

Game stars

January 2014

Thu, Jan 2 @ Minnesota Wild L 1 - 4

Wild 4, Sabres 1: Minnesota snaps six-game losing streak

Sat, Jan 4 vs New Jersey Devils W 2 - 1

Tyler Myers to have phone hearing for hitting Devils’ Dainius Zubrus in head

Tue, Jan 7 vs Carolina Hurricanes Postponed

Sabres-Hurricanes game postponed

Thu, Jan 9 vs Florida Panthers L 1 - 2

Sabres Links: Murray and Patrick announcement and reaction, Sabres defensemen in rumor talks

Sun, Jan 12 @ Washington Capitals W 2 - 1

Buffalo Sabres at Washington Capitals Preview: Hodgson and Leino return

Tue, Jan 14 vs Philadelphia Flyers L 3 - 4

Flyers vs. Sabres Recap: Sabres Lose Heartbreaker In Final Seconds

Wed, Jan 15 @ Toronto Maple Leafs L 3 - 4

Maple Leafs scratch out another two points

Sat, Jan 18 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 3 - 4

Ugly Is Beautiful: Blue Jackets Edge Sabres -- Climb Above the Line

Tue, Jan 21 vs Florida Panthers L 3 - 4

Tip drill throws Sabres for a loss

Thu, Jan 23 vs Carolina Hurricanes L 3 - 5

Sabres Links: Murray ready to make moves, Biron joins HARBORcenter staff, Ekblad tops TSN rankings

Sat, Jan 25 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 5 - 2

Blue Jackets notebook: Streak elevates team's standing, confidence

Mon, Jan 27 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 0 - 3

Sabres at Penguins recap: Buffalo shut out in Pittsburgh 3-0

Tue, Jan 28 vs Washington Capitals L 4 - 5

Caps Insider: Capitals recall Ryan Stoa

Thu, Jan 30 @ Phoenix Coyotes W 3 - 2

Sabres Links: Larsson dominating in Rochester, Varlamov gets new deal, Ekblad to Sabres?

February 2014

Sat, Feb 1 @ Colorado Avalanche L 1 - 7

Avs’ young, impressive skaters bury Sabres

Mon, Feb 3 vs Edmonton Oilers L 2 - 3

Wednesday Habs Links: Andrei Markov on the market?

Wed, Feb 5 vs Pittsburgh Penguins L 1 - 5

Miller, Sabres feel the burn against Penguins

Thu, Feb 6 @ Ottawa Senators L 2 - 3

Sabres Links: Lafontaine offered Miller to Ducks for Gibson, Murray gearing up, Islanders ready to move pieces

Tue, Feb 25 vs Carolina Hurricanes W 3 - 2

NHL trade rumors: Ryan Miller trade needs to be "proper"

Wed, Feb 26 vs Boston Bruins W 5 - 4

Sabres show grit in second straight win

Fri, Feb 28 vs San Jose Sharks W 4 - 2

Sabres Links: Goodbyes for Miller and Ott, welcoming Stewart and Halak, Ehrhoff and Myers in play

March 2014

Mon, Mar 3 @ Dallas Stars L 2 - 3

Rich Peverley Will Miss Game at Columbus With Injury; Dallas Stars Recall Chris Mueller

Thu, Mar 6 @ Tampa Bay Lightning W 3 - 1

Clock ticking down on Sabres’ fire sale

Fri, Mar 7 @ Florida Panthers L 0 - 2

Sabres at Panthers recap: Luongo shuts out Buffalo 2-0 in debut for Neuvirth, Deslauriers

Sun, Mar 9 vs Chicago Blackhawks L 1 - 2

Sabres Links: Conacher debuts, Lafontaine breaks his silence, Sabres suspend Klesla

Tue, Mar 11 vs Nashville Predators L 1 - 4

Sabres Links: Stewart and Bagnall out for the year, Peverley stabilizing, Trafford found dead

Thu, Mar 13 @ Carolina Hurricanes L 2 - 4

Neuvirth’s 51 saves not enough for Sabres

Sat, Mar 15 @ New York Islanders L 1 - 4

Sabres show why they merit last place

Sun, Mar 16 vs Montreal Canadiens L 0 - 2

Habs sweep weekend, hit second place in division

Tue, Mar 18 @ Calgary Flames L 1 - 3

Sabres Links: Lieuwen loses first start, the Ville Leino sweepstakes, former Sabres shine

Thu, Mar 20 @ Edmonton Oilers W 3 - 1

Conacher’s tips help Sabres snap losing streak

Sun, Mar 23 @ Vancouver Canucks L 2 - 4

Gallagher: Henrik’s latest injury doesn’t bode well for Torts

Tue, Mar 25 @ Montreal Canadiens L 0 - 2

Habs Game Report: Patch notches 100th career goal in 2-0 win over Sabres

Thu, Mar 27 @ Nashville Predators L 1 - 6

Nashville Predators 6, Buffalo Sabres 1: Lots of goals highlight a happy night at Bridgestone Arena

Sat, Mar 29 vs Tampa Bay Lightning L 3 - 4

Morning Skate: Lightning at Red Wings Preview

April 2014

Tue, Apr 1 vs New Jersey Devils W 3 - 2

Sabres At Blues Morning Open Thread: Come Out Tonight

Thu, Apr 3 @ St. Louis Blues L 1 - 2

Sabres Links: McCabe debuts, Foligno injured, Stewart could return this year

Fri, Apr 4 @ Detroit Red Wings L 2 - 3

Red Wings 3, Sabres 2: Mike Babcock ties Jack Adams for first on franchise victory list (video)

Sun, Apr 6 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 2 - 5

Flyers Zac Rinaldo suspended four games for hit on Chad Ruhwedel

Tue, Apr 8 vs Detroit Red Wings L 2 - 4

Quick Hits: Alex Ovechkin Hits 50-Goal Mark

Thu, Apr 10 @ New York Rangers L 1 - 2

Rangers Vs. Sabres Recap: Rangers Clinch Home Ice With 2-1 Win Over Sabres

Sat, Apr 12 @ Boston Bruins L 1 - 4

B's Best Record; Malone's Police Record

Sun, Apr 13 vs New York Islanders L 3 - 4

New York Islanders 4*, Buffalo Sabres 3 (*SO): Johnson-Scott fight, Lee's pair, 26th place and such