5:14 PM EDT, Thu August 16, 2018

October 2017

Thu, Oct 5 vs Montreal Canadiens L 2 - 3

Canadiens vs. Sabres game recap: Habs get the win despite a sloppy game

Sat, Oct 7 @ New York Islanders L 3 - 6

Play Of The Day: Big Bird’s Big Hit

Mon, Oct 9 vs New Jersey Devils L 2 - 6

Devils’ Offense Unloads Again, New Jersey Beats Sloppy Sabres 6-2

Thu, Oct 12 @ San Jose Sharks L 2 - 3

Three takeaways: revamped third line shines in Sharks’ first win

Sat, Oct 14 @ Los Angeles Kings L 2 - 4

LA Kings vs Buffalo Sabres Game 4 Recap: Perfect special teams seal the deal

Sun, Oct 15 @ Anaheim Ducks W 3 - 1

Three Things We Learned From Ducks vs. Sabres

Tue, Oct 17 @ Las Vegas Golden Knights L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Oct 20 vs Vancouver Canucks L 2 - 4

Dorsett has 2 goals, assist in Canucks' 4-2 win over Sabres (Oct 20, 2017)

Sat, Oct 21 @ Boston Bruins W 5 - 4

O'Reilly scores in OT to rally Sabres past Bruins, 5-4 (Oct 21, 2017)

Tue, Oct 24 vs Detroit Red Wings W 1 - 0

Recap: Wings Don’t Show Up Again, this Time in 1-0 Loss to Sabres

Wed, Oct 25 @ Columbus Blue Jackets L 1 - 5

Recap: Blue Jackets Parry the Sabres in 5-1 Home Victory

Sat, Oct 28 vs San Jose Sharks L 2 - 3

Sharks’ comeback victory in Buffalo seals winning road trip

November 2017

Thu, Nov 2 @ Arizona Coyotes W 5 - 4

HIGHLIGHTS: Coyotes third-period barrage comes too late

Sat, Nov 4 @ Dallas Stars L 1 - 5

Dallas Stars Daily Links: Stars Play Their “Best 60 Minutes” in 5-1 Win Over Sabres

Tue, Nov 7 vs Washington Capitals W 3 - 1

Pouliot scores go-ahead goal in Sabres' 3-1 win over Caps (Nov 07, 2017)

Fri, Nov 10 vs Florida Panthers L 1 - 4

Luongo gets milestone win, Panthers beat Sabres 4-1 (Nov 10, 2017)

Sat, Nov 11 @ Montreal Canadiens L 1 - 2

Canadiens vs. Sabres 5 Takeaways: Charlie Lindgren, Max Pacioretty help scratch out a win

Tue, Nov 14 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 4 - 5

Sabres defenseman Marco Scandella fined $5,000 for slash

Fri, Nov 17 @ Detroit Red Wings L 1 - 3

Red Wings' match line does job at both ends of ice

Sat, Nov 18 vs Carolina Hurricanes L 1 - 3

About Last Night: That’s More Like It

Mon, Nov 20 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 2 - 3

Blue Jackets top Sabres 3-2 for 4th straight win.

Wed, Nov 22 vs Minnesota Wild L 4 - 5

Niederreiter extends scoring streak in Wild win (Nov 22, 2017)

Fri, Nov 24 vs Edmonton Oilers W 3 - 1

McDavid, Oilers stumped after loss to Eichel-led Sabres

Sat, Nov 25 @ Montreal Canadiens L 0 - 3

Canadiens vs. Sabres 5 Takeaways: The familiar Carey Price returns

Tue, Nov 28 vs Tampa Bay Lightning L 0 - 2

Lightning’s defense shines in shutout of Sabres

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1 vs Pittsburgh Penguins L 0 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Dec 2 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 1 - 5

Crosby, Malkin help Penguins sink slumping Sabres, 5-1 (Dec 02, 2017)

Tue, Dec 5 @ Colorado Avalanche W 4 - 2

Kane scores tiebreaking goal, Sabres beat Avalanche 4-2 (Dec 05, 2017)

Fri, Dec 8 @ Chicago Blackhawks L 2 - 3

Even-strength offense has been an oddity for Blackhawks

Sun, Dec 10 @ St. Louis Blues L 2 - 3

Week Ahead: XI - December 10th to 16th

Tue, Dec 12 vs Ottawa Senators W 3 - 2

2nd period surge leads Sabres over Senators 3-2 (Dec 12, 2017)

Thu, Dec 14 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 1 - 2

Flyers top Sabres for fifth win in a row

Fri, Dec 15 vs Carolina Hurricanes L 4 - 5

Recap and Ranker: Jaccob Slavin elevates Carolina Hurricanes over Buffalo Sabres in OT

Tue, Dec 19 vs Boston Bruins L 0 - 3

DeBrusk, Khudobin send Bruins to 3-0 win over Sabres (Dec 19, 2017)

Fri, Dec 22 vs Philadelphia Flyers W 4 - 2

Kane has goal, assist in Sabres' 4-2 win over Flyers (Dec 22, 2017)

Sat, Dec 23 @ Carolina Hurricanes L 2 - 4

About Last Night: A Holiday Feast

Wed, Dec 27 @ New York Islanders L 2 - 3

Islanders come from behind to beat Sabres 3-2 in OT (Dec 27, 2017)

Fri, Dec 29 @ New Jersey Devils W 4 - 3

Rasmus Ristolainen scores in OT, Sabres beat Devils 4-3 (Dec 29, 2017)

January 2018

Mon, Jan 1 vs New York Rangers L 2 - 3

Tuesday’s Coyotes Tracks - OT at the Winter Classic

Thu, Jan 4 @ Minnesota Wild L 2 - 6

Niederreiter's hat trick fuels Wild in 6-2 win vs Sabres (Jan 04, 2018)

Fri, Jan 5 @ Winnipeg Jets L 3 - 4

Jets get point in 5th straight game with 4-3 win over Sabres (Jan 05, 2018)

Sun, Jan 7 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 1 - 4

Couturier stays hot, Flyers drop Sabres 4-1 for 3rd straight (Jan 07, 2018)

Tue, Jan 9 vs Winnipeg Jets L 4 - 7

Sabres hope to turn corner vs. Jets (Jan 09, 2018)

Thu, Jan 11 vs Columbus Blue Jackets W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jan 18 @ New York Rangers L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Jan 20 vs Dallas Stars L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Jan 22 @ Calgary Flames W 2 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jan 23 @ Edmonton Oilers W 5 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jan 25 @ Vancouver Canucks W 4 - 0 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jan 30 vs New Jersey Devils L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game

February 2018

Thu, Feb 1 vs Florida Panthers L 2 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Feb 3 vs St. Louis Blues L 0 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Feb 6 vs Anaheim Ducks L 3 - 4

Ducks down Sabres in OT

Thu, Feb 8 vs New York Islanders W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Feb 10 @ Boston Bruins W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 11 vs Colorado Avalanche L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Feb 13 vs Tampa Bay Lightning W 5 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Feb 15 @ Ottawa Senators L 2 - 3

Gaborik sets the table, Hoffman finishes it off for Senators

Sat, Feb 17 vs Los Angeles Kings L 2 - 4

Amadio, Kopitar carry Kings past Sabres

Mon, Feb 19 vs Washington Capitals L 2 - 3

Slow start costs Sabres – Buffalo Hockey Central

Thu, Feb 22 @ Detroit Red Wings W 3 - 2

Sabres Only Option: Rebuild Through the Draft

Sat, Feb 24 @ Washington Capitals L 1 - 5

Alex Ovechkin scores twice as Capitals crush Sabres

Sun, Feb 25 vs Boston Bruins W 4 - 1

Sabres defeat Boston to spoil Rick Nash’s Bruins debut

Wed, Feb 28 @ Tampa Bay Lightning W 2 - 1

Late penalties hurt the Lightning

March 2018

Fri, Mar 2 @ Florida Panthers L 1 - 4

Barkov scores 24th goal as Panthers beat Sabres

Mon, Mar 5 vs Toronto Maple Leafs W 5 - 3

Wednesday’s FTB: Your mid-week NHL news is here

Wed, Mar 7 vs Calgary Flames L 1 - 5

The Morning After Buffalo

Thu, Mar 8 @ Ottawa Senators W 4 - 3

Sens Lose to Sabres 4-3 in Four-Point Tank Matchup

Sat, Mar 10 vs Las Vegas Golden Knights L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Mar 15 vs Toronto Maple Leafs L 2 - 5

Saturday’s FTB: Twice the fun against Montréal tonight

Sat, Mar 17 vs Chicago Blackhawks W 5 - 3

MBS: Blackhawks lose first game to Sabres in eight years

Mon, Mar 19 vs Nashville Predators L 0 - 4

Two Predators Dominated the Sabres

Wed, Mar 21 vs Arizona Coyotes L 1 - 4

Sabres respond to coach Phil Housley’s practice message

Fri, Mar 23 vs Montreal Canadiens L 0 - 3

The Canadiens’ draft lottery position: March 25

Sat, Mar 24 @ New York Rangers L 1 - 5

Vesey, Georgiev lead Rangers to 5-1 win over Sabres

Mon, Mar 26 @ Toronto Maple Leafs W 3 - 2

Toronto Maple Leafs: The Enemy’s Insight – The Buffalo Blues

Thu, Mar 29 vs Detroit Red Wings L 3 - 6

Sabres Face Slew of Goaltender Injuries

Sat, Mar 31 @ Nashville Predators W 7 - 4

Sabres’ Night of Milestones

April 2018

Mon, Apr 2 @ Toronto Maple Leafs L 2 - 5

NHL roundup: Maple Leafs beat Sabres 5-2, tie franchise mark for points

Wed, Apr 4 vs Ottawa Senators L 2 - 4

Goalie Robin Lehner won’t go on Sabres’ final road trip

Fri, Apr 6 @ Tampa Bay Lightning L 5 - 7

Record-setting night for Lightning's Gourde

Sat, Apr 7 @ Florida Panthers L 3 - 4

The Next Day Look: Florida Panthers 4, Buffalo Sabres 3