12:38 PM EST, Mon November 19, 2018

October 2017

Sat, Oct 7 vs Minnesota Wild W 5 - 4

Koivu’s buzzer beater secures a point as Wild falls in shootout to Hurricanes

Tue, Oct 10 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 1 - 2

By the Numbers: Carolina Hurricanes are Off and Running

Sat, Oct 14 @ Winnipeg Jets L 1 - 2

About Last Night: Hurricanes Offense Sputters Again in Winnipeg

Tue, Oct 17 @ Edmonton Oilers W 5 - 3

Hurricanes 5, Oilers 3 post-game Oil Spills: The defence got blown away

Thu, Oct 19 @ Calgary Flames W 2 - 1

About Last Night: Canes Burn Flames 2-1

Sat, Oct 21 @ Dallas Stars L 3 - 4

About Last Night: Stars Victorious as Canes Rally Falls Short

Tue, Oct 24 vs Tampa Bay Lightning L 1 - 5

Recap and Ranker: Hurricanes return home, drop 5-1 decision to Lightning

Thu, Oct 26 @ Toronto Maple Leafs W 6 - 3

Busting the myth of the low-scoring Hurricanes: Leafs lose 6 - 3

Fri, Oct 27 vs St. Louis Blues L 1 - 2

Storm Advisory for October 28: NHL News, Rumors, Links and Daily Roundup

Sun, Oct 29 vs Anaheim Ducks L 3 - 4

About Last Night: Well That One Hurt

November 2017

Thu, Nov 2 @ Colorado Avalanche L 3 - 5

Avalanche outshot 60-27, win

Sat, Nov 4 @ Arizona Coyotes L 1 - 2

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Hurricanes Fall to Coyotes in Shootout, 2-1

Tue, Nov 7 vs Florida Panthers W 3 - 1

About Last Night: Sometimes, Home Cooking Is All You Need

Fri, Nov 10 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 3 - 1

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Hurricanes top Blue Jackets 3-1

Sat, Nov 11 vs Chicago Blackhawks L 3 - 4

Joel Quenneville on Blackhawks' comeback win

Mon, Nov 13 vs Dallas Stars W 5 - 1

About Last Night: Neljä (Plus One)

Thu, Nov 16 @ New York Islanders L 4 - 6

Islanders’ star taking rookie of the year talk with ‘a grain of salt’

Sat, Nov 18 @ Buffalo Sabres W 3 - 1

About Last Night: That’s More Like It

Sun, Nov 19 vs New York Islanders W 4 - 2

New York Islanders Three Options For Jaroslav Halak

Wed, Nov 22 vs New York Rangers L 1 - 6

About Last Night: Leave Me Alone

Fri, Nov 24 vs Toronto Maple Leafs L 4 - 5

Storm Advisory for November 23rd: NHL News, Rumors, Links, and Daily Roundup

Sun, Nov 26 vs Nashville Predators W 4 - 3

About Last Night(?): That’s a W

Tue, Nov 28 @ Columbus Blue Jackets L 2 - 3

Recap: Carolina Hurricanes Drop 3-2 Shoot Out Loss to Columbus Blue Jackets

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1 @ New York Rangers L 1 - 5

Recap and Rank ‘em: Second Period Collapse Dooms Hurricanes in 5-1 Rangers Win

Sat, Dec 2 vs Florida Panthers W 3 - 2

About Last Night: We Fight Now?

Tue, Dec 5 @ Vancouver Canucks L 0 - 3

About Last Night: Is Anything Working?

Thu, Dec 7 @ San Jose Sharks L 4 - 5

Storm Advisory for December 8: NHL News, Rumors, Links and Daily Roundup

Sat, Dec 9 @ Los Angeles Kings L 2 - 3

Recap: Hurricanes Fall to Kings in OT

Mon, Dec 11 @ Anaheim Ducks L 2 - 3

Ducks’ Corey Perry hurt in win over Hurricanes

Tue, Dec 12 @ Las Vegas Golden Knights W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Dec 15 @ Buffalo Sabres W 5 - 4

Recap and Ranker: Jaccob Slavin elevates Carolina Hurricanes over Buffalo Sabres in OT

Sat, Dec 16 vs Columbus Blue Jackets W 2 - 1

About Last Night: Wins Are For Closers

Tue, Dec 19 @ Toronto Maple Leafs L 1 - 8

About Last Night (Yesterday Afternoon?): Bad, Ugly, & Repulsive

Thu, Dec 21 @ Nashville Predators W 4 - 1

Canes LIVE To Go: Hurricanes cruise past Nashville, 4-1

Sat, Dec 23 vs Buffalo Sabres W 4 - 2

About Last Night: A Holiday Feast

Wed, Dec 27 vs Montreal Canadiens W 3 - 1

Recap: Carolina Hurricanes defeat Montreal Canadiens 3-1 for third straight win

Fri, Dec 29 vs Pittsburgh Penguins W 2 - 1

Recap and Ranker: Hurricanes start slow but finish strong in 2-1 win over Penguins

Sat, Dec 30 @ St. Louis Blues L 2 - 3

Canes LIVE to Go 12-30-17: Comeback falls short as Carolina loses to St. Louis, 3-2

January 2018

Tue, Jan 2 vs Washington Capitals L 4 - 5

Recap and Ranker: Resilient Hurricanes Bested by Capitals, 5-4 in OT

Thu, Jan 4 @ Pittsburgh Penguins W 4 - 0

Canes LIVE To Go: Hurricanes dominate Pittsburgh, 4-0

Sat, Jan 6 @ Boston Bruins L 1 - 7

Storm Advisory for January 8: NHL News, Rumors, Links and Daily Roundup

Tue, Jan 9 @ Tampa Bay Lightning L 4 - 5

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Canes Can’t Keep Pace in Tampa

Thu, Jan 11 @ Washington Capitals W 3 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jan 12 vs Washington Capitals L 3 - 4

About Last Night: What Just Happened?

Sun, Jan 14 vs Calgary Flames L 1 - 4

Sebastian Aho out indefinitely with concussion and lower body injury

Sat, Jan 20 @ Detroit Red Wings W 3 - 1

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Lindholm’s Two Goals Lead Hurricanes to 3-1 Win over Red Wings

Sun, Jan 21 vs Las Vegas Golden Knights L 1 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Jan 23 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 1 - 3

About Last Night: Sixty Minutes

Thu, Jan 25 @ Montreal Canadiens W 6 - 5

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Hurricanes Survive Thriller in Montreal, win 6-5

Tue, Jan 30 vs Ottawa Senators W 2 - 1

Recap and Ranker: Hurricanes Open Homestand with 2-1 Victory Over Senators

February 2018

Thu, Feb 1 vs Montreal Canadiens W 2 - 0

Recap and Rank ‘Em: Canes sweep Habs thanks to Cam Ward shutout

Fri, Feb 2 vs Detroit Red Wings L 1 - 4

About Last Night: Hurricanes Loss to Red Wings Feels Familiar

Sun, Feb 4 vs San Jose Sharks L 1 - 3

About Last Night: Hot Garbage

Tue, Feb 6 vs Philadelphia Flyers L 1 - 2

About Last Night: Canes Seeing Playoffs Fly Away

Fri, Feb 9 vs Vancouver Canucks W 4 - 1

About Last Night: How Much Does It Matter?

Sat, Feb 10 vs Colorado Avalanche W 3 - 1

Storm Advisory: 2/11/18

Tue, Feb 13 vs Los Angeles Kings W 7 - 3

About Last Night: A Fat Trick of Impressiveness

Thu, Feb 15 @ New Jersey Devils L 2 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Feb 16 vs New York Islanders L 0 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 18 vs New Jersey Devils L 2 - 3

Devils Keith Kinkaid looking forward to next start against the Hurricanes

Fri, Feb 23 vs Pittsburgh Penguins L 1 - 6

Kessel, Malkin lead Pens past Canes for 6th straight win

Sat, Feb 24 @ Detroit Red Wings L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Feb 27 @ Boston Bruins L 3 - 4

Bruins knock off Hurricanes on Charlie McAvoy goal in overtime

March 2018

Thu, Mar 1 @ Philadelphia Flyers W 4 - 1

Justin Williams scores twice as Hurricanes beat Flyers

Fri, Mar 2 vs New Jersey Devils W 3 - 1

Hurricanes Respond to Francis’ Belief in Them

Sun, Mar 4 vs Winnipeg Jets L 2 - 3

Jets Laine Is Legit (Just Ask the Hurricanes)

Tue, Mar 6 @ Minnesota Wild L 2 - 6

Reborn Wild star Eric Staal playing like a Hart Trophy contender

Thu, Mar 8 @ Chicago Blackhawks W 3 - 2

Hurricanes Darling Win Over Blackhawks

Mon, Mar 12 @ New York Rangers L 3 - 6

Rangers defenseman Tony DeAngelo out 3-4 weeks

Tue, Mar 13 vs Boston Bruins L 4 - 6

Bruins lose three to injury in comeback win over Carolina

Sat, Mar 17 vs Philadelphia Flyers L 2 - 4

5 keys for Flyers as they begin homestretch

Sun, Mar 18 @ New York Islanders W 4 - 3

About Last Night: That Time Again, Huh?

Tue, Mar 20 vs Edmonton Oilers L 3 - 7

Recap and Ranker: Oilers top Canes in a 7-3 snoozer

Thu, Mar 22 vs Arizona Coyotes W 6 - 5

Recap and Ranker: Zykov, Skinner Lead Hurricanes Past Coyotes, 6-5

Sat, Mar 24 @ Ottawa Senators W 5 - 2

Erik Karlsson is back on ice with the Ottawa Senators

Mon, Mar 26 vs Ottawa Senators W 4 - 1

Hurricanes Fans ‘Checkered’ Emotions

Tue, Mar 27 @ New Jersey Devils L 3 - 4

About Last Night: Playoff Prayers Go Unanswered

Fri, Mar 30 @ Washington Capitals W 4 - 1

Faulk scores as Hurricanes beat Capitals 4-1

Sat, Mar 31 vs New York Rangers L 1 - 2

Hurricanes eliminated from playoff contention in loss to Rangers

April 2018

Mon, Apr 2 @ Florida Panthers L 2 - 3

Recap and Ranker: Canes Finish on Wrong Side of 3-2 Score in Florida

Thu, Apr 5 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 3 - 4

About Last Night: Penultimate

Sat, Apr 7 vs Tampa Bay Lightning W 3 - 2

Hurricanes limp into 9th straight offseason with no playoffs