10:09 AM EDT, Sun May 20, 2018

October 2017

Thu, Oct 5 @ Ottawa Senators W 5 - 4

Senators fall to Ovechkin’s hat trick, shootout in season opener

Sat, Oct 7 vs Montreal Canadiens W 6 - 1

Rink Rank: Capitals vs. Canadiens

Mon, Oct 9 @ Tampa Bay Lightning L 3 - 4

Quick Strikes: Tampa Bay Lightning end Ovechkin’s hat trick streak

Wed, Oct 11 vs Pittsburgh Penguins L 2 - 3

Pens Points: More of the Same

Fri, Oct 13 @ New Jersey Devils W 5 - 2

Capitals vs. Devils Recap: Washington Wins - Defy Date and Devils in Dominant Display

Sat, Oct 14 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 2 - 8

What we learned from the Flyers' 8-2 victory over the Caps

Tue, Oct 17 vs Toronto Maple Leafs L 0 - 2

Wednesdays FTB: Frederik Andersen makes Maple Leafs history

Fri, Oct 20 @ Detroit Red Wings W 4 - 3

WATCH: Tomas Tatar’s sick tip-in goal

Sat, Oct 21 vs Florida Panthers L 1 - 4

Reimer stops 41 as Panthers end skid with 4-1 win over Capitals

Thu, Oct 26 @ Vancouver Canucks L 2 - 6

Baertschi leads Canucks past Capitals for 4th straight win (Oct 26, 2017)

Sat, Oct 28 @ Edmonton Oilers W 5 - 2

Edmonton Oilers Rumors: Strome, Hunt for Right Wingers

Sun, Oct 29 @ Calgary Flames L 1 - 2

Monahan scores winner in 3rd period, Flames edge Caps 2-1 (Oct 29, 2017)

November 2017

Thu, Nov 2 vs New York Islanders W 4 - 3

Islanders’ sudden power-play strength not enough vs. Capitals

Sat, Nov 4 @ Boston Bruins W 3 - 2

Wilson gets 2 goals; Capitals beat Bruins 3-2 (Nov 04, 2017)

Mon, Nov 6 vs Arizona Coyotes W 3 - 2

Carlson scores in OT, Caps beat Coyotes 3-2 for 3rd straight

Tue, Nov 7 @ Buffalo Sabres L 1 - 3

Pouliot scores go-ahead goal in Sabres' 3-1 win over Caps (Nov 07, 2017)

Fri, Nov 10 vs Pittsburgh Penguins W 4 - 1

Power play thrives, Holtby hits milestone as Caps beat Pens (Nov 10, 2017)

Sun, Nov 12 vs Edmonton Oilers W 2 - 1

Oshie's shootout goal gives Capitals 2-1 win over Oilers (Nov 12, 2017)

Tue, Nov 14 @ Nashville Predators L 3 - 6

Nashville Predators 6, Washington Capitals 3: Goal Explosion!

Thu, Nov 16 @ Colorado Avalanche L 2 - 6

Colorado Avalanche: All About Gabriel Landeskog’s 1st NHL Hat Trick

Sat, Nov 18 vs Minnesota Wild W 3 - 1

Ovechkin returns after puck to face, Caps snap Wild's streak (Nov 18, 2017)

Mon, Nov 20 vs Calgary Flames L 1 - 4

Gaudreau extends point streak to 10 as Flames beat Capitals

Wed, Nov 22 vs Ottawa Senators W 5 - 2

Ottawa Senators Lose 5-2 to Washington Capitals

Fri, Nov 24 vs Tampa Bay Lightning W 3 - 1

Ovechkin scores, Capitals end Lightning's road win streak

Sat, Nov 25 @ Toronto Maple Leafs W 4 - 2

Alex Ovechkin has hat trick, Capitals beat Maple Leafs 4-2 (Nov 25, 2017)

Thu, Nov 30 vs Los Angeles Kings L 2 - 5

Kings score two goals in nine seconds to beat Capitals

December 2017

Sat, Dec 2 vs Columbus Blue Jackets W 4 - 3

Capitals continue success vs. Bobrovsky, beat Blue Jackets

Mon, Dec 4 vs San Jose Sharks W 4 - 1

Sharks defenseman Brenden Dillon suspended for slashing

Wed, Dec 6 vs Chicago Blackhawks W 6 - 2

Blackhawks may not be 'concerned,' but losing streak causing anxiety

Fri, Dec 8 vs New York Rangers W 4 - 2

Capitals beat Rangers 4-2 for 4th consecutive win (Dec 08, 2017)

Mon, Dec 11 @ New York Islanders L 1 - 3

The Islanders are finally making progress in their weakest area

Tue, Dec 12 vs Colorado Avalanche W 5 - 2

Colorado Avalanche: Tyson Jost Scores, JT Compher Close

Thu, Dec 14 @ Boston Bruins W 5 - 3

Chiasson scores 2 in 3rd to help Capitals beat Bruins 5-3

Sat, Dec 16 vs Anaheim Ducks W 3 - 2

Ducks lose 3-2 to Capitals in OT

Tue, Dec 19 @ Dallas Stars W 4 - 3

Burakovsky gets 2nd goal in OT, Capitals beat Stars 4-3 (Dec 19, 2017)

Fri, Dec 22 @ Arizona Coyotes L 2 - 3

Coyotes lower the Capitals, gift fans with a win

Sat, Dec 23 @ Las Vegas Golden Knights L 0 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Dec 27 @ New York Rangers L 0 - 1

Zuccarello, Zibanejad lead Rangers past Caps 1-0 in shootout (Dec 27, 2017)

Thu, Dec 28 vs Boston Bruins W 4 - 3

Ovechkin helps Capitals beat Bruins 4-3 in shootout

Sat, Dec 30 vs New Jersey Devils W 5 - 2

Storm Advisory for December 31: NHL News, Rumors, Links and Daily Roundup

January 2018

Tue, Jan 2 @ Carolina Hurricanes W 5 - 4

Recap and Ranker: Resilient Hurricanes Bested by Capitals, 5-4 in OT

Sun, Jan 7 vs St. Louis Blues W 4 - 3

Ovechkin, Backstrom power Capitals past Blues, 4-3 in OT

Tue, Jan 9 vs Vancouver Canucks W 3 - 1

Capitals right at home, face Canucks (Jan 09, 2018)

Thu, Jan 11 vs Carolina Hurricanes L 1 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Jan 12 @ Carolina Hurricanes W 4 - 3

About Last Night: What Just Happened?

Thu, Jan 18 @ New Jersey Devils L 3 - 4

Metropolitan Division Weekly Roundup: Bye Week Part 2: The Quickening

Fri, Jan 19 vs Montreal Canadiens L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Jan 21 vs Philadelphia Flyers L 1 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Jan 25 @ Florida Panthers W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Wed, Jan 31 vs Philadelphia Flyers W 5 - 3

Neuvirth returns, Elliott goes on IR for Flyers

February 2018

Fri, Feb 2 @ Pittsburgh Penguins L 4 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 4 vs Las Vegas Golden Knights L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Feb 6 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 3 - 2

Tuesday’s NHL roundup: Capitals knock off Blue Jackets

Fri, Feb 9 vs Columbus Blue Jackets W 4 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Feb 11 vs Detroit Red Wings L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Feb 13 @ Winnipeg Jets L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Feb 15 @ Minnesota Wild W 5 - 2

Ovechkin, Wilson lead Capitals to 5-2 win against Wild

Sat, Feb 17 @ Chicago Blackhawks L 1 - 7 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Feb 19 @ Buffalo Sabres W 3 - 2

Slow start costs Sabres – Buffalo Hockey Central

Tue, Feb 20 vs Tampa Bay Lightning L 2 - 4

Nikita Kucherov repeats All-Star move against Braden Holtby for another goal

Thu, Feb 22 @ Florida Panthers L 2 - 3

Tape2Tape: Luongo Pays Tribute to Hometown

Sat, Feb 24 vs Buffalo Sabres W 5 - 1

Alex Ovechkin scores twice as Capitals crush Sabres

Mon, Feb 26 @ Columbus Blue Jackets L 1 - 5

Columbus Blue Jackets Lose Josh Anderson for Four Weeks

Tue, Feb 27 vs Ottawa Senators W 3 - 2

Sens Lose 3-2 to Capitals

March 2018

Sat, Mar 3 vs Toronto Maple Leafs W 5 - 2

Toronto Maple Leafs: Get Used to the Outdoor Games

Tue, Mar 6 @ Anaheim Ducks L 0 - 4

Ducks beat Capitals to move up to 2nd in Pacific

Thu, Mar 8 @ Los Angeles Kings L 1 - 3

Trevor Lewis nets game-winner against Capitals in return from injury

Sat, Mar 10 @ San Jose Sharks W 2 - 0

Quick Bites: Grubauer stands tall to shut out Sharks

Mon, Mar 12 vs Winnipeg Jets W 3 - 2

Ovechkin reaches 600-goal milestone as Capitals beat Jets

Thu, Mar 15 @ New York Islanders W 7 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Fri, Mar 16 vs New York Islanders W 6 - 3

Oshie, Backstrom score as Capitals down Islanders 6-3

Sun, Mar 18 @ Philadelphia Flyers L 3 - 6

The Philly Sports Podcast: Philadelphia Flyers Youth Movement

Tue, Mar 20 vs Dallas Stars W 4 - 3

Falling like flies: Stars' injury situation goes from bad to worse as Spezza, Ritchie miss game vs. Capitals

Thu, Mar 22 @ Detroit Red Wings W 1 - 0

Jeff Blashill: Young players must ‘beat someone out’ for job

Sat, Mar 24 @ Montreal Canadiens W 6 - 4

Despite mounting losses, young stars still finding ways to impress

Mon, Mar 26 @ New York Rangers W 4 - 2

Behind Enemy Lines: Devils, Capitals, and Rangers

Wed, Mar 28 vs New York Rangers W 3 - 2

Metro Roundup: The Final Countdown

Fri, Mar 30 vs Carolina Hurricanes L 1 - 4

Faulk scores as Hurricanes beat Capitals 4-1

April 2018

Sun, Apr 1 @ Pittsburgh Penguins W 3 - 1

Hornqvist has been sensational down the final regular season stretch

Mon, Apr 2 @ St. Louis Blues W 4 - 2

Despite losses, Blues control their destiny

Thu, Apr 5 vs Nashville Predators L 3 - 4

NHL roundup: Predators beat Capitals 4-3 to wrap up Presidents' Trophy

Sat, Apr 7 vs New Jersey Devils W 5 - 3

Devils Fall Short of Matching Capitals' Star Power in 5-3 Defeat

Thu, Apr 12 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 3 - 4 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 15 vs Columbus Blue Jackets L 4 - 5 We don't have news for this game
Tue, Apr 17 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 3 - 2 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 19 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game
Sat, Apr 21 vs Columbus Blue Jackets W 4 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Mon, Apr 23 @ Columbus Blue Jackets W 6 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Thu, Apr 26 vs Pittsburgh Penguins L 2 - 3 We don't have news for this game
Sun, Apr 29 vs Pittsburgh Penguins W 4 - 1 We don't have news for this game

May 2018

Tue, May 1 @ Pittsburgh Penguins 7:30 pm ET

Why the NHL Should Integrate Goal Line Technology

Thu, May 3 @ Pittsburgh Penguins 7:00 pm ET

Washington Capitals Tom Wilson Suspended Three Games

Sat, May 5 vs Pittsburgh Penguins 1:00 pm ET

Capitals rookie Shane Gersich hopes to build off Stanley Cup Playoff debut

Mon, May 7 @ Pittsburgh Penguins 1:00 pm ET

Tim Benz: For Penguins, it’s finish or be finished

Wed, May 9 vs Pittsburgh Penguins 1:00 pm ET

Addison is focused and ready to work